We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Location and Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Nice hotel in a very convenient location. The hotel is not spectacular but it is good and the staff was helpful. You can't beat the location

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JulieandMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,215
    1,069
    139
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,520
3,713
137
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

I booked Artemide Hotel as a surprise birthday present for my Husband... I'm glad I did, we were both more than happy with this hotel. The staff at reception were welcoming and friendly. They gave helpful advice and the one request we had (an extra pillow) was dealt with promptly. The little touches, for example the welcome drink when we arrived, added to our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. (we booked the economy double room). I left the window open at night and had no trouble sleeping as there was very little noise outside our window, despite the hotel being on a main road. The free mini bar was a welcome addition as the temperature at night was very warm and the cool drinks in the room were refreshing ! For sightseeing it was ideal. We walked everywhere and from the hotel we were approximately 10 to 20 minutes walk from most of the popular sights such as the Colosseum, the forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps. The train station from the airport was only a 10 minute walk. We feel we couldn't have stayed at a better hotel. Rome was amazing and when we return for our next trip we are going to book this hotel again. I would feel comfortable recommending Artemide Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

We have just returned from a fabulous break in Rome, The Hotel Artemide is very central for almost all you will need, buses, metro if you don't like walking are close by. The Colossuem is walkable from Hotel Artemide left out of hotel and then left after a few streets but you can see it if you look down.... Rome is fabulous get a bus ticket initially just to see it all before walking around. The staff at Hotel Artemide are lovely, from reception to doormen to cleaners they are all polite and very helpful, the rooms have everything, the mini bar IS FREE and is replenished daily, breakfast is delicious, The rooftop bar was not open yet out of season so missed out on that.

Room Tip: Noisy Road outside go high up if this is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shillingfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

This hotel got a 5 star rating from both of us for the staff's superb service. Nothing was too much trouble and for the three nights/four days we spent our honeymoon there there was nothing we could fault them or the hotel on.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Hotel Artemide. The staff was very friendly, an full of great recommendations and tips on how to best navigate the city. The rooms were comfortable, more spacious than I was expecting, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEHBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during a recent trip to Italy. The hotel is in a nice central location that is within walking distance of most things - 10 minutes from the train terminal, 10 minutes to the Colleseum and Forum, 15 minutes to the spanish step, 20 minutes to the Pantheon, took us 45 minutes to walk over to the Vatican (but we're fast walkers). The rooms were nice, but nothing really fancy - ours was quiet with a comfortable bed and lots of space. The hotel stocks the minibar with water, pop and beer which are free - great idea and not sure why more hotels don't do this. We received a bottle of wine on arrival as well. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Townsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We have stayed at many hotels in many places, but this one takes the cake. To be brief: you are out of your mind if you don't stay here. The service was amazing - from the desk staff who were always pleasant and helpful with maps, change for the subway and helpful advice, to the bellman who took time to explain everything about our room. We really recommend this hotel and were really surprised at how quiet our room was and how comfortable our bed was. The free stocked mini bar didn't even enter into the equation but was a nice touch (water on tours was great). Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice (hot, cold, pastries, fresh juice, fresh fruit, with a choice of espresso, cappuccino, regular coffee, etc.). Wireless internet is free. To top it off, the bartender (Eugenio) has travelled the world and is a great person to spend time with. The Manager even left a bottle of wine in our room with a nice note and was able to upgrade us for our anniversary.

The bottom line: everyone here is proud of their hotel and has good reason to be. It's convenient to the subway and you can walk to attractions if you want. We really recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSteve_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing