We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel was located in a very convenient touristic area ideal for first time visitors to Rome or those in Rome for a short stay. Rooms were comfortable, service more than affable, and breakfasts extremely generous.

Our positive stay was marred by one thing, which was soundproofing between our room and our neighbor. At eleven thirty at night, we could hear his television program to the point of knowing what language it was in. We asked the hotel to help and they could not have been more helpful. They sent a staff member to the room in question to ask the person to turn it down, which eventually worked.

However, the hotel brochures state the rooms are 100% soundproofed, which is obviously not the case. We heard no street or outside noises, however as we were on a courtyard.

Room Tip: Again, make your needs known
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrubud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,075 - 5,081 of 7,115 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2011

Nice hotel in a very convenient location. The hotel is not spectacular but it is good and the staff was helpful. You can't beat the location

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank JulieandMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I booked Artemide Hotel as a surprise birthday present for my Husband... I'm glad I did, we were both more than happy with this hotel. The staff at reception were welcoming and friendly. They gave helpful advice and the one request we had (an extra pillow) was dealt with promptly. The little touches, for example the welcome drink when we arrived, added to our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. (we booked the economy double room). I left the window open at night and had no trouble sleeping as there was very little noise outside our window, despite the hotel being on a main road. The free mini bar was a welcome addition as the temperature at night was very warm and the cool drinks in the room were refreshing ! For sightseeing it was ideal. We walked everywhere and from the hotel we were approximately 10 to 20 minutes walk from most of the popular sights such as the Colosseum, the forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps. The train station from the airport was only a 10 minute walk. We feel we couldn't have stayed at a better hotel. Rome was amazing and when we return for our next trip we are going to book this hotel again. I would feel comfortable recommending Artemide Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We have just returned from a fabulous break in Rome, The Hotel Artemide is very central for almost all you will need, buses, metro if you don't like walking are close by. The Colossuem is walkable from Hotel Artemide left out of hotel and then left after a few streets but you can see it if you look down.... Rome is fabulous get a bus ticket initially just to see it all before walking around. The staff at Hotel Artemide are lovely, from reception to doormen to cleaners they are all polite and very helpful, the rooms have everything, the mini bar IS FREE and is replenished daily, breakfast is delicious, The rooftop bar was not open yet out of season so missed out on that.

Room Tip: Noisy Road outside go high up if this is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shillingfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This hotel got a 5 star rating from both of us for the staff's superb service. Nothing was too much trouble and for the three nights/four days we spent our honeymoon there there was nothing we could fault them or the hotel on.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Hotel Artemide. The staff was very friendly, an full of great recommendations and tips on how to best navigate the city. The rooms were comfortable, more spacious than I was expecting, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEHBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during a recent trip to Italy. The hotel is in a nice central location that is within walking distance of most things - 10 minutes from the train terminal, 10 minutes to the Colleseum and Forum, 15 minutes to the spanish step, 20 minutes to the Pantheon, took us 45 minutes to walk over to the Vatican (but we're fast walkers). The rooms were nice, but nothing really fancy - ours was quiet with a comfortable bed and lots of space. The hotel stocks the minibar with water, pop and beer which are free - great idea and not sure why more hotels don't do this. We received a bottle of wine on arrival as well. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Townsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,730 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
771 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,271 in Rome
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,271 in Rome
4,395 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,271 in Rome
767 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,271 in Rome
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £152 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing