We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fantastic service and location”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, fantastic service and location”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor and we just loved it !!
We stayed for 3 nights.The service was fantastic. Staff always smiling and helpful on every request for touristinfo. They booked us on guided tours, resturants, car service to airport and more. We stayed at rom 419, and it had good sound-isolation. No noice from traffic or from other rooms. Free softdrinks/beer in the mini-bar. Free Wi-Fi with good availability
The breakfast was great... ate there every moring. Location was fantastic ... in walking distance to shopping and a lot of attractions (ps: bring good shoes)

We will surely return upon our next stay in Rome. :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty_NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,355
    1,087
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,553
3,805
143
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel was perfect for our weekend break in Rome. The best feature was the knowledge, enthusiasm and courtesy shown by the reception staff - it could not be faulted. Our room faced the Via Nazionale on the 4th floor, where we had a great view, very comfortable extra large bed, decent bathroom, and free mini bar! The breakfasts were comprehensive and the service was swift and efficient. We hope to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ersol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

When we arrived at the Hotel as we were early and our room was not quite ready we were given our complimentary drink token and sat up on the roof terrace bar until we could check in. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and all members of staff were polite, friendly and could not do enough for you. Our room was clean, spacious and had the added extra of the free minibar along with the usual tea/coffee making facilities which were re-stocked every day. The breakfast was good quality with a varied choice which was great to fill up before a day round Rome. The hotel was within easy reach of all the major sights and we walked to/from most of them and did not use the metro although this was near the hotel. We had an enjoyable 3 nights in rome made even better by our stay at the Artemide.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ang12333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We were so happy to find this hotel on tripadvisor. Its location was perfect for us, staff service exceptional,clean rooms, free mini bar & refrigerator. They booked tours & reservations to several museums & events well ahead of our stay (highly recommend this). We will return upon our next stay in Roma.

Room Tip: We liked the room w/ balcony on street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pfandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews on here. It was a really enjoyable stay. We stayed in room 101 and you can hear traffic outside although it is not loud enough to bother you. The walls are soundproofed so you do not hear any noise from other rooms. The room was a good size, the bed is super comfy and the hotel give you all you need for a comfortable stay. They even gave us a bottle of wine with a message to wish my husband a happy 40th birthday which was a lovely surprise. The hotel is in a central location and the staff are polite and very helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was good, and the free mini-bar in the room is great! We had 2 lovely nights there and I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwatt1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed at the Artemide from 13th of may for three nights with my wife ,daughters and their partners. from first entering the hotel,all staff were very attentive,front of house on check in were quick at their job,and helpful throughout our stay with any info needed,only ate breakfast at the hotel,but this was plentiful,and a good standard of food to please everybody.All staff especially the barman always greeted you with a smile. Rooms were of a reasonable size,with everything you would need,and kept to a good style and quality,including mini bar fridge,which is included in the price and restocked daily.
Location ideal for main attractions.If its Rome,its the Artemide for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sndabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The Hotel Artemide is centrally located in Rome within easy walking distance of major attractions such as the Colosseum and Roman Forum.

We had booked a standard room which was ample for the four nights. All rooms have free mini bar usage including 2x soft drinks, 5x bottles of water, juice, snacks and 2x cans of beer, all restocked daily.

Upon arrival a 20% discount is offered for the rooftop restaurant as well as a glass of prosecco for each person for free.

On the first night our Airconditioner broke down (it made a loud noise when on) so we were upgraded to a junior suite and offered a free drink at the hotel bar as an apology - very nice.

The second room was larger than our first with a separate lounge and a spa bath.

Staff were all very nice and very professional.

Breakfast is offered in the breakfast room and includes a cooked and continental offering.

In all a great stay at a very well run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,099 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,256 in Rome
3,487 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,256 in Rome
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,256 in Rome
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing