We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous spot”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The staff at Hotel Artemide is the best. They are friendly and extremely helpful. The room was lovely and very clean, the bed comfortable, the Mini-bar free and restocked each day, The hotel is located in a convenient spot for sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speechcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,821 - 4,827 of 7,108 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

The good:
Free minibar. No booze but the bottled water is key when you spend your days walking the hills of Rome in August.

The rooftop patio. Good view of Rome and the Vatican. Great place for some vino.

The location: not in the heart of Rome, but on a lively street with good shopping and close enough to everything that you can walk it.

The bad: not much. Our room was smallish but not cramped. Breakfast was kind of weak.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveVinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Artemide Hotel in September. We found this to be an excellent choice. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Nice bathroom with lovely shampoo, conditioner etc. We especially liked the free mini-bar, which was restocked every day - a very nice touch. The breakfast buffet was very good with a large choice of items - everything very fresh and delicious.

The hotel is very conveniently situated on Via Nazionale - close to Termini Station and also to bus-stops and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Rome and would highly recommend this hotel with its very competent and professional staff.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main street but we were not bothered with traffic noise at all and slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KINROSS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Really nice hotel. We had a a Double Superior room which was a bit larger than I had thought it was going to be based on prior experience with European hotels. The room (115) was beautifully appointed and had it's own terrace with a table and chairs. Located at the far end of the hall it was also very quiet. The bed was a little harder than I would have liked but big enough for my wife and I. The staff was great form the front desk to the folks working the breakfast room. Rooms were always cleaned and the mini bar restocked every day. Breakfast was very good with a decent selection and probably the best coffee in Rome.
The location is selling point of this hotel. A couple of blocks from Termini and walking distance to main reasons you go to Rome - The Pantheon, The Colosseum/Forum/Palatine Hill, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona and all the museums and galleries. The kicker was that on our way out to catch a car to the airport at 6:00AM they presented us with 2 bags of fruit and water and other items so we could have breakfast on the way to the airport.
I've never heard of any hotel ever doing that. It was a very nice touch.
Whatever hotel you decide on be sure to visit the Galleria Doria Pamphilj on Via del Corso. It is a private art gallery with works by Carracci, Caravaggio, Bernini and a most astounding portrait of Pope Innocent by Velazquez. Unlike some other galleries in Rome there are no crowds and you can really take your time and enjoy some real masterpieces.

Room Tip: Be sure to visit the Galleria Doria Pamphilj on Via del Corso. It is a private art gallery with wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Great hotel and service! Also in very good location for sightseeing and shopping

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel is easy to find, within walking distance to all of the major tourist attractions and on a major shopping street. The staff is very courteous and helpful; we were assisted with our bags on arrival and departure, and provided with easy answers to suggestions for sightseeing and dining. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms more than adequate, and the internet access is free.
The price includes a wonderful breakfast buffet containing a good selection served in a beautiful dining room. There is a roof-top restaurant and an inside/outside lounge and bar where the service is congenial and the food good. Further amenities include a gym, a business room where three computers are available for guest use, and a very comfortable sitting area.
We stayed in Rome, Venice and Milan on this trip and this hotel was, by far, the best and the least expensive. I would recommend it in a minute.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNSunshine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Upon arrival, the front desk gave us a free room upgrade, which is always nice. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, especially the washroom. The washroom was very clean and spacious with a jacuzzi tub.The windows look out onto the main road (Via Nazionale) but was well sound-proofed. The complementary mini bar was a nice touch since it meant we didn't need to get bottled water and such. The complementary breakfast was also a nice touch. It's also located in a central location close to the metro and train station. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,722 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
771 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,272 in Rome
766 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,272 in Rome
279 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £152 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing