We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, service, service!”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Service, service, service!”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The staff at this hotel really no how to look after guests. Nothing is too hard and it's all done with a smile. In our case it included a free international phone call when one of our wallets was stolen on the metro.

The Artemide was fairly expensive accommodation for us at almost €200 a night for a small double room but it was beautifully fitted out and maintained. We also acknowledge that most accommodation in Rome is pricey.

An unexpected bonus at the Artemide was free minibar use. There was a very good range of English language TV stations and in-room wifi was free and fast. Breakfasts were excellent but cost €14 per person. We also used the hotel restaurant (7th floor) twice because the meals and service were so good. We very much enjoyed the generous prosciutto and mozzarella entree and the lamb cutlet mains, but we particularly recommend the lemon sorbet - very creamy and served within the deep frozen body of a lemon. Bottles of wine range upwards from €12.

The hotel is centrally located, within comfortable walking distance of Termini train station, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum etc. The metro is just a few minutes walk away to visit more distant sites.

Highly recommended for a touch of luxury and excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ozgypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,286
    1,075
    141
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,531
3,765
139
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Probably the best hotel we've stayed in both for location and the attitude of the staff. Everyone we encountered was only too happy to help and made our stay a pleasure. The room we had was excellent - spacious, quiet, clean and well organised with good facilities. The free mini-bar is an excellent idea and all hotels should adopt it! All the sights were within easy walking distance and the proximity to Termini was a bonus. I cant wait to return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor in 624 which had its own private rooftop terrace and was extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband and I loved it. Hotel is clean, bed and room is very comfortable, great breakfast spread, central to major landmarks, too close to shopping :), staff were very helpful and polite, computer terminals and printer were helpful for on-line check-in, rooftop restaurant was great for a nightcap after a long day of sight-seeing...what more can I say? We highly highly recommend and we will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Three of us stayed at Hotel Artemide between September 12 2011 and September 15 2011 and enjoyed our stay tremendously! We had a triple room with 3 twin beds and found the room very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel arranged for a van to drive us from the airport to the hotel and for a van to drive us to the cruise ship pier which was such a great help. The hotel is centrally located and we felt very safe in the neighborhood.

The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious and had a broad selection from which to choose. We became quite fond of fresh ricotta and fig preserves on rolls. I had never seen green apple juice but it was delicious. The staff was friendly and efficient.

We had dinner in their rooftop restaurant and the food was good and so was the view. The only warning that I would give is - don't order the steak.

We would go back to the Artemide in a flash and will recommend the hotel to all friends going to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chattercafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

hotel artemide lived up to all expectations based on recent reviews,from the minute you step in the door the staff are so polite and helpful,the rooftop bar/restaurant was lovely ,in fact the entire hotel was very elegant .easy to access due to its proximity to roma termini. via nazionale is an ideal base for strolling around rome . we ate in est est est a 5 minute walk away in via genoa ,unfortunately people were queuing for to eat al fresco so we decided to dine indoors in the traditional italian restaurant and would recommend it for a basic italian meal.a stay in the hotel artemide was a perfect start to our holiday, and the 12.00 checkout allowed us a relaxed morning in rome before heading to civittavechia to catch our cruise ship.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freddiemacEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed in the Artemide Hotel for a long weekend in October and we would return in a heartbeat. The Superior Room was spacious (for Europe) and the bathrooms modern beautiful. The front desk was always helpful in making dinner reservations or locating a car service.
We had breakfast in the hotel every day which we enjoyed immensely.
The best aspect of this hotel was the beautiful rooftop bar and lounge, which we took advantage of every afternoon. The panoramic views of St. Peter's were the perfect backdrop to recharge with a lovely drink while we made evening plans. Really lovely little hotel and we will be staying again when we return with our children to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sse1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed in Artemide Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel staff were very professional and friendly. The rooms are pristine and the mini bar contents were free (which was a very nice touch). The restaurant food is excellent and very good value. Buffet breakfast until 10:30 was great. I could not fault this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjireland090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing