We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at this lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another great stay at this lovely hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Just comleted our 2nd stay at Hotel Artimide and happy to report it was as good as the first. Terrific service, great location, we will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstanton8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,286
    1,076
    141
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,532
3,765
139
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The Artemide Hotel was a great score for us in Rome. They are convenient to the main Termini Train Station which is less than a 10 minute walk, so it is a great place to get to, and for us it was perfect coming from Venice via Train. It is also very convenient to explore other sites outside of the city since it is close to the station. Most importantly, it was complete service, and very cordial from the beginning to end. We stayed there 5 nights, and had a cool view from our window. The room was very comfy, and the bathroom was nice and spacious. The breakfast was included and so fantastic! It had 8 juices, tons of breads, sweets, croissants, cereals, eggs, bacon, meats, cheeses, salads, fruits...it went on and on. Great coffee and cappucino, and the gentleman who hosts it was fantastic as was the rest of the staff. They were extremely swift to get us coffee every morning. Then when we had to leave early to catch our flight on the last day, they had us packed a breakfast to go! We didn't even ask for it. They were always one step ahead! They also provide complete complimentary beverages and snacks in the rooms, so anything you enjoy in your room and refrigerator is included in the price.....yes, even the 2 cans of Italian beer! And they replenish it daily! Our room was very quiet, even though we were on the main street. They have those automatic blinds, which you can press a button and it completely seals your window, in addition to your drapes. The service was perfect and our room was great every day when we returned from exploring the city. The front desk folks were perfect as well. And Valentina communicated with me prior to the trip via e-mail, which gave me comfort that everything would be ready for us when we arrived. The other gentlemen at the front desk were always smiling and helpful. They took care of mailing our postcards for us, and their supportive staff was there for any of our needs. Staying at a place like this totally allows you to get the most out of your vacation. The price was totally worth it, and a great deal when compared to many of the other hotels in the city. We will definitely stay with them again if we are fortunate enough to get back to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We liked this hotel very much. It was clean, the employees very helpful and the breakfast buffet had lots of choice.

The free minibar had waters, juice and beer and it also had tea/coffee making facilities as well as a safe.

The people at the front desk were very helpful and we got a welcome drinks voucher to be used on the heated roof terrace. My friend accidentally knocked over her nearly drank glass and it was replaced with no additional cost to us.

There are plenty of draws to this hotel, it is central although don't be fooled into thinking that doesn't mean walking at least 20 minutes to get to each attraction. Rome is a big city after all and everything is spread out over large areas.

The drawbacks on having a central location; the noisy road. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing the road and we should have asked to switch as the road kept me from going to sleep whilst woke my friend at 5am when the traffic started up worse again.

My only other niggle was the shower and towels. The shower was very powerful which was nice but the water leaked underneath the glass partition and made the marble floor very, very slippery. In respect of the towels, there weren't enough, I like at least two big towels for just me but I had to share and with no robes available this annoyed me slightly.

All in all, a good hotel but ask for a room not facing the road.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have bad traffic noise including sirens and beeping. Request ones that face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Japonicastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Great hotel, helpful staff and good location! Some reviewers have mentioned that the rooms are small, they are but that's to be expected in Rome! Beds were really comfy, clean rooms, lots of toiletries and its a nice touch that mini bar is free! Breakfast was really good, there is everything that you could possibly want for breakfast! The reception staff were very helpful, made restaurant reccomendations and even called to make our reservations. Easy to walk to all the main sights! Only thing this hotel is missing is a pool and jacuzzi!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
We are always glad to hear that our Guests have spent a lovely time in our Property. Our Staff is always keen to help Guests choose a particular restaurant and follow up on any special request. Our private bar is full of sweet and sour snacks and drinks for our Guests to enjoy freely after a long day’s walk. Furthermore, our breakfast is always the perfect way to start the day energizing up for touring around the city's many beauties.

Knowing that our Guests always appreciate our initiatives is always a matter of pride and a reason to improve even more our services. A new implementation will in fact be our Spa. This will feature a Jacuzzi pool, a sauna, a Turkish bath, a frigidarium and emotional/chromotherapic shower where our Guests will be able to relax after a day of touring around.
We are looking forward to welcoming all our Guests to try our new Spa,opening summer 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Hotel Artemide is my first hotel in Italy and i am more than pleased to write this reco. Its on Via Nazionale which is 100 m from the Repubblica Metro station next to the beautiful Piazza della Repubblica. The rooms are quite, staff are very helpful (mario and matteo at the reception). I arrived early in the morning (6 am) and couldnt check in but they stored my luggage , gave me a complementary coffee and use of their business centre. The room was small and adequate for me as a single traveller, the bathroom was the best part...chic and very clean. The whole Mini bar is complementary and wifi in the rooms makes it really easy...Also get a free welcome drink on teir 7th floor terrace bar that overlooks the vatican...
I walked all of rome in 2 days and whenever i was tired i could always take a metro right back!! Would def come back here...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndaluciaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I read many favorable reviews and booked this hotel. I am thrilled with my selection. Great location, staff and accommodations. The breakfast buffet was super too. My only disappointment was that I only had one night in Rome. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lachoirboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed seven nights at Artemide Hotel in November 2011 and would certainly recommend it highly. The rates were extremely reasonable, being much cheaper than the costs one would outlay for a similar level hotel in the centre of cities such as Sydney, Paris or New York. Indeed it was even better value because of the first rate buffet breakfasts and the generous free mini bar - restocked daily with beer, soft drinks, juices, bottled water, mineral water, nuts, crackers, wafers,biscotti etc. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable and spotlessly maintained. The hotel is in a great central location on the via Nazionale in a nice part of town with clothing shops, souvenir shops, ATMs and even a Despar mini mart close by. It is only a 10 minute walk from the Termini Railway station, about 5 minutes walk to the Metro at Repubblica and less than 10 minutes walk to nearby attractions such as Colonna Traiana and the Fori Imperiali, the Palazzo del Quirinale, Palazzo Barberini and Santa Maria Maggorie. The hotel roof top bar and restaurant are top class with nice touches such as a welcome drink on arrival and we were also offered 50% discount on food AND wine for dinner at the restaurant one night. It was actually one of the nicest meals we had in Rome. We had pre dinner drinks and an antipasto platter on the terrace, a three course meal in the restaurant (including lobster and steak) wines by the glass for each course, and finishing with liqueurs and coffee for a total cost of 66 Euro for two. Amazing value and superb quality.The hotel also arranged for a car to collect us from Fiumicino airport at an acceptable rate (60 Euros) which was much appreciated having arrived in Rome at 7AM after an exhausting 30 hours flying time from Australia. We were also offered an additional breakfast at that time while our room was being prepared. We would definitely stay at the Artemide again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing