We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further.”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Recently stayed at the Artemide based upon TA reviews. Very pleased. Good location, walking distance to most major sites. Reception was warm and helpful. Room clean, quiet and well stocked. Used hotel laundry service once. Expensive but clothes returned clean in 2 hours. Breakfast buffet good quality and variety. Dined in rooftop restaurant twice, food and service excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,041 - 4,047 of 6,921 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

This hotel is a ten-minute walk (with rolling luggage) from Termini station on a lively main drag, which makes sightseeing to all the biggies easy by public transport (buses are best.) We stayed 5 nights and had no complaints. The staff was able to answer our questions, took care of special requests, and was extremely cordial. The breakfasts buffets were excellent, and the atmosphere comfortable. on the minus side, temperature in the rooms (and public spaces most everywhere we go in Europe) was a problem during early spring. We had to keep the windows open most of the time to combat overheating. Still, the open windows were sufficient to make it comfortable.
We found this to be a perfectly suitable hotel for a visit of our length but what is most outstanding is its location as headquarters for a visit. Via Nazionale is a busy commercial street (although our room was quiet) a short walk from the Republicca roundabout and the train/metro station. Buses stream by in front of the hotel, making it easy to get anywhere in Rome quickly. We walked down from the hotel for 15 minutes to the Forum, then on to the Colisseum, and back through the neighborhoods, and it made a very pleasant day's stroll. There are some nice little restaurants and casual dining down the side streets off Nazionale, adding to the hotel's convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZedOConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Upon arriving the staff was superb. Although the room wasn't ready they stored our bags and offered us coupons for expresso at the rooftop lounge.There was no view but it was a lovely space.
After walking to the other end of the city to the Vatican, we returned and were promptly placed in a very nice room. Was it worth over $300USD, I didn't think so but I had no complaints.The desk gave us a few more coupons for a drink or coffee and we enjoyed them under the stars of the lounge. Again the staff gave excellent recommendations for dining in walking distance off the beaten path.
Breakfast was well appointed and we were off to the airport. All told, we were booked in the hotel for less than 20 hours!
If I was able to get a good deal, I would return- the staff was well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This was a lovely hotel in a perfect location for us. While not an easy walk, a doable walk to Spanish Steps, Quatro Fontana, Colosseum, etc. The staff is top notch and very helpful. Breakfast was a great surprise! Food for all types and appetites! The new rooftop terrace is a great place to relax and enjoy the breeze while sipping a cocktail or glass of wine. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every one!!! Even though the hotel is on a busy street, the room was VERY quiet and comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schirms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

From the moment we walked towards the hotel and were welcomed by the porters, taking our cases, nothing has been too much trouble. The staff are brilliantly helpful and efficient without being distant or too attentive (and the reception staff all seem attractive in a way which brightened the days for all our party). We had three rooms and we were all thrilled with their decor and facilities.

So good to have kettles and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Mini bar was complementary with beers, waters, soft drinks, juices, biscuits, nuts, etc. Great not to feel everything is an extra charge. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. Bathroom had all we needed including slippers. The shower was over the bath which whilst not being our preference was fine and no reason to be disappointed.

Breakfast offers good variety, including scrambled or boiled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, and the usual array of continental options. Hot croissant, and tasty desserts finish the offering. The roof garden is stunning, and we had two of our business meetings on the seventh floor, with wonderful views, stylish seating and excellent service. Our first evening was marked by complementary prosecco from the hotel, just one of the extra treats over the four day stay.

There is a fitness centre and sauna included in the room rate and a business centre for those unexpected requirements. Nothing was too much trouble.

One of my friends tells me that Max Mara next door adds to the appeal.

Why stay anywhere else when visiting Rome?

Room Tip: 323 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The entire hotel was perfectly clean. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay here was as perfect as possible. Friendly, helpful and happy staff. Central to most of the major attractions in Rome. The restaurant serves very fine food and the staff present it with a smile and sometimes a little joke. Nothing we asked for was too much and they made us feel like the more we asked for the happier they were. When the staff speak to you it feels personal and respectful. When we return to Rome, which we will, we will most definitely go back to Hotel Artemide. Why this hotel does not have 5 stars boggles the mind.

Room Tip: If you don't want the vibrancy of Rome in your room ask for a back room. We chose a front facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraffsOtherHalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We just wound up a 5-night stay at the Artemide on the Via Nazionale and we couldn't have been happier. The location is a great one for visiting almost all historic and cultural sites in the City--if you are willing to walk, you can do that (though some of the walks are long, they are good exercise to attempt to wipe out the effects of pasta-eating) and otherwise, you can reasonably access public transport or taxis. The staff--from the bellmen to reception to chambermaids to the restaurant staff--could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was well-sized, the bed was comfortable and they actually even allowed free access to the mini-bar, which is not a full one but still was a nice touch--if nothing else, it provided access to bottles of water. The breakfast offered is a substantial and tasty one--we ended up gorging ourselves each day and the breakfast room is well-run. The rooftop restaurant--we usually shy away form hotel eateries when we travel--offers a nice place to grab a cocktail and the dinner we had there on Sunday night (one night when many Rome restaurants are closed) was well worth it and of high quality--especially with the 30% discount they offered. Any complaints--I can't think of any right now--were trivial. Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,308 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,659 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £117 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing