We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Rome”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was a nice hotel in Rome. It was the largest property we stayed at throughout our 12-night visit and it was specifically chosen because of the free mini-bar. We were here at the end of our trip and I knew we would be tired. I was right....we also received a free bottle of wine since we were celebrating our anniversary. Very nice touch! The room was clean and the bathroom very large. It was within walking distance to some of the sights, but still a little ways away.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, since the front opens onto Via Nationale, a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,631 - 3,637 of 6,924 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sylvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hotel Artemide is the best hotel in Rome, Stayed here for 4 nights in april.
I have stayed in other hotels earlier but this stay was perfect.

Excellent location, Great breakfast, Free minibar & Wifi, Well spoken and helpful staff everything was at its best.

The hotel Upgraded us and also provided us with a bottle of champaign.
We Were at walking distance from everything.

Will surely come back and will also highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a perfect stay in Rome.

Loved everything about it!!!...

Thanks....

Room Tip: Ask for the front facing room with the view of the main road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trip_Guru123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Fantastic central location. It's within walking distance to most main attractions. My husband loved the two complimentary cans of Peroni each day! Breakfast was tasty. I was pregnant at the time and it was the location that we really loved as I was still able to walk everywhere

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main road so if traffic noise wakes you up then see if they have rear facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlucky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Artemide in Rome and were very pleased with the experience. The room was large and had a gorgeous bathroom also! The free mini bar was a very nice amenity. We also really appreciated the beautiful bottle of wine the hotel gave us to celebrate our anniversary. The location of the hotel was especially nice, it was within walking distance of the Termini station, as well as the Trevi fountain, Coliseum and Spanish steps. The staff of the hotel was very helpful in planning our excursions. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel was lovely, the staff was exceptional, and the wi-fi and minibar was free. Wow! We had dinner in the hotel dining room and it was one of the best meals we had during the two weeks we spent in Italy (Rome, Florence (Firenze) and Bolgna.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at Artemide for 5 days in Mid-March for the first part of our honeymoon. The hotel has the most amazing location! You can walk to everything. We even too the trek to walk to the Vatican.
The hidden gem of this hotel is the fantastic roof top restaurant. The staff are happy to help book tours and give directions. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
And the included mini bar is a life saver for midnight snacks or simple things to throw in your bag.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,659 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,309 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,391 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £117 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing