We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We were so pleased we chose to stay at the Artemide Hotel. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and we really appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the service and the comfort provided. Lovely well equipped room, huge bed, fantastic bathroom, free mini bar ( beer, fizzy drinks and juice stocked up daily ) tea and coffee, biscuits and nibbles plus free internet access WI-FI and ethernet connection available. We received a nice bottle of wine from the manager and also little treats left by the bedside ( lint chocolate ) on a couple of mornings. Immaculately clean, good room service. Superb breakfast buffet with fantastic selection of food including fruit, cereals, meat, cheese, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, jams, pastries etc etc. All waiting staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Very nice roof top restaurant and bar serving excellent food. Lovely lounge area with newspapers, TV and complimentary tea and coffee. We just could not fault the hotel. On top of all of this it's a great location within a ten minute walk of the Termini station and easy walking distance of most of the main sites. We walked to most places, even the Vatican. The Via Nazionale is a main shopping street so good shops on the door step. There is a pharmacy opposite if required and bus stops within two minutes of the front door in either direction ( it's 1.5 euros a ticket which lasts for 100 minutes and you can go as far as you want and get on and off as many times as you want. Buy tickets from the newsagent just round the corner ). We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,624 - 3,630 of 6,918 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Hotel Artemide is a fantastic hotel! We picked this hotel for our 6-day stay in Rome based on the great reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is excellent, close to all major attractions, and we walked from the hotel to the Termini, Trevi, Colosseum, Piazza Navona, Vatican, and Spanish Steps. The rooms were spotless with a full array of toiletries, robes and slippers. There was coffee and tea in the room, the mini fridge was stocked with complimentary beer, water and juices, plus there were numerous little packets of cookies and crackers, along with a bottle of wine and a dish of peanuts .
We stayed in the Junior Suite and it was very spacious and comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast was also excellent with a wide selection of items. The servers brought little china pots of hot tea or coffee to you as soon as you were seated. The room itself had the feeling of a nice dining room with tablecloths and nice linens.
Be sure to visit the rooftop terrace for a cocktail or meal. It is a beautiful spot to relax after a day of sightseeing.
The staff is superb, especially Rosa. She answered several questions for me before we arrived in Rome and arranged a tour for us. She helped to make our stay extra special.

Room Tip: We asked for a "quiet" room and it was exceptionally quiet. We were on the 2nd floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beezee152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was a nice hotel in Rome. It was the largest property we stayed at throughout our 12-night visit and it was specifically chosen because of the free mini-bar. We were here at the end of our trip and I knew we would be tired. I was right....we also received a free bottle of wine since we were celebrating our anniversary. Very nice touch! The room was clean and the bathroom very large. It was within walking distance to some of the sights, but still a little ways away.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, since the front opens onto Via Nationale, a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sylvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hotel Artemide is the best hotel in Rome, Stayed here for 4 nights in april.
I have stayed in other hotels earlier but this stay was perfect.

Excellent location, Great breakfast, Free minibar & Wifi, Well spoken and helpful staff everything was at its best.

The hotel Upgraded us and also provided us with a bottle of champaign.
We Were at walking distance from everything.

Will surely come back and will also highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a perfect stay in Rome.

Loved everything about it!!!...

Thanks....

Room Tip: Ask for the front facing room with the view of the main road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trip_Guru123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Fantastic central location. It's within walking distance to most main attractions. My husband loved the two complimentary cans of Peroni each day! Breakfast was tasty. I was pregnant at the time and it was the location that we really loved as I was still able to walk everywhere

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main road so if traffic noise wakes you up then see if they have rear facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlucky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,304 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,657 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £119 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing