We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Location,Location,Location,this hotel is near all the major attractions and the breakfast is to die for! The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful.They offered coffee in your room which none of the other hotels in Italy did. We stayed 5 days and loved it!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petrea969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,212
    1,069
    139
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,519
3,711
137
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed 4 nights in April and loved the hotel. The staff were very helpful. We arrived at 8:30 am and left our luggage. We asked at the desk where we could have a cup of coffee and relax for a while before beginning our sightseeing. The staff offered their breakfast room, even though we hadn't stayed the night before. That was the beginning of the great service. One day as we were leaqving, it looked like rain. They asked if we had brought an umbrella and, since we hadn't, they lent us one.

As many have said, the free minibar was fantastic. Room was nice and clean. I would aboslutely return here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATGre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Artemide Hotel in March 2013. Our room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Lovely hotel with a really good position - short walk away from Trojans Column and the Forum. Metres away from the metro (which we only used once) useful for the Vatican. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the rooftop restaurant and bar area. Great for having a coffee and watching the sun go down.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
329 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Rome after two + weeks of hiking the Camino. We were hot, tired... and, sadly without luggage. This lovely place was just what we needed: friendly staff who gave us more than basic supplies, who checked with the airlines about our missing bags; a generous breakfast (what's not to love about walking in the breakfast room and be greeted with "Cappuccino?"); a good location with all of the major sites in walkable distance; compact and well-appointed rooms with generous amounts of amenities (like free mini-bar goodies); decorated common spaces with free hot tea while you take a break. The price is higher than some other venues... and it's competitive. Overall, we'd return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband, 11-year-old son and I stayed here over Spring Break. The beds were very comfortable, room was clean and updated with a large bathroom. Free wifi. Great breakfast with more choices than we saw in our hotels in other cities in Italy. The staff was very friendly and the front desk people were always ready with directions and recommendations for restaurants. It is close to the train station, the subway and lots of shopping. We walked to the Colosseum/Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and walked back from the Vatican. Perfect location in our opinion. Would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: The hotel is on a fairly busy street, so higher floors are likely better. We were higher and in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

A well positioned, friendly hotel with a great roof terrace restaurant/bar area. Clean comfortable rooms, great breakfasts to set you up for the day and helpful staff. The position on the Via Natzionale makes most of the typical sites of Rome 'walkable' and there are some great bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#18 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing