We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel and Fabulous Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and Fabulous Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our first trip to Europe and after reading all the reviews, we finally made our reservations at Artemide. Additional emails to the hotel with questions before our arrival were answered immediately and made us so comfortable with our decision. The roof top bar and view were great to "come home to" as was the breakfast buffet in the morning before heading out. In addition to being in a great location for the sites; there is also a market (grocery), pharmacy and wine bar/shop a few steps away. We were in Rome for 5 days and then picked up a cruise. So the other wonderful surprise was an internet cafe around the corner which had a laundry service (one washer/one dryer). We dropped off some clothes in the a.m. and picked up our nicely folded items that afternoon. And if you are looking for a great restaurant near the hotel ask the desk to see if they can get a reservation at il Peperoncino D'Oro. It is a very small restaurant a couple of blocks away and the food was delicious! Thank you Rosa, Pino, Sali and the rest of the Artemide staff for making our trip to Rome so relaxing and fun!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,211
    1,067
    139
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,518
3,709
137
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the location to the last detail this hotel it's worth it.

The location in 15 minutes away from train terminal and bus and metro stops are on its Main Street (via national)
As you arrive the staff from the front desk, welcome you with a genuine smile(alessandro). The rooms and amenities are plentiful. The rooms are clean and with a free mini bar of beer, waters and juices. It also has a coffee machine with teas coffee and cookies.
The breakfast if with filled with lots of delicious choices. There also delicious juices and house made teas. They also walk around the dinning area to ensure that you needs are satisfied.

Overall the staff is extremely friendly, always with lots of suggestions(upon request), the facilities are very clean, and it's location is walking distance from the main attractions (except the Vatican but the closes bus to it, its only across the street.)

After 35 days in Italy, this has been the best hotel I have stayed in. I commend your staff, facilities, location and most of all your high standards to great service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianac007733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Upon arrival, the hotel staff were very helpful. She gave us a map, pointed out the places to visit and gave us two vouchers for free drinks. She also gave us the access code to the free WIFI. The room was small which was unexpected for the price paid. The bathroom was big, new and clean. The hotel provided breakfast with the booking. Options at breakfast time were varied and good with lots of fresh fruits and fresh juices. The waiters were helpful and welcoming. The hotel has a lovely terrace which is great for having dinner. However, the prices were a bit steep, selection was limited and portions were small. If you are looking to use thee fitness center, it is a bit of a disappointment and an afterthought and they might as well not put it as part of the amenities as it could be misleading. The minibar is free, meaning it has water. However, it was not working, so we never used the water!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Feedback is always welcome as we are working every day to keep up the high standards of comfort and hotel service to provide to our guests.

Looking into your circumstances, we found that you had booked a Classic Double room with us. It is too bad that you perceived the room as smaller than expected. The rooms we have are typical of the standard rooms that you will find throughout the city. Of course this varies with the room type as we offer a wide range of rooms, from the Small Double up to the Junior Suites and Family rooms. For future reference, we invite you to check out the information about the rooms that you have chosen on our hotel’s website--we even have the dimensions of the room and the bed for those who want to be up-to-date on what they have reserved. We have also taken into account that perhaps the room was not booked by yourselves. In that case, we are sorry that you were unaware of the room specifics. Even though the rooms may be considered to be on the smaller side, they are fully equipped with the latest conveniences and services to guarantee a comfortable stay.

We are sorry to hear that the restaurant prices were not what you had expected. Naturally it is all relative to guests’ particular tastes and eating habits. Every time our guests ride the elevator, they may peruse our menu listing the dishes we offer along with their respective prices. The prices are competitive of restaurants in Rome of our level. When our guests decide to dine with us, they choose a dining style and atmosphere that is a concept unique to Ambrosia. The ingredients are personally selected by our chefs, with seasonal variations to make the freshest dishes, and are then prepared by hand in our kitchen according to each individual order. Ambrosia is the place where one can meld with the Italian eating rhythm, as though you were a guest at a friend’s house, and take the time to enjoy the atmosphere and the dishes. The dishes are an ample proportion that leaves enough room to partake of the entire dining experience and its various courses. We are sorry that you had a different expectation of dinner in our restaurant.

The Fitness Center at our hotel is exactly as described on our website: “A small room fully equipped with exercise machines such as stationary bikes, treadmills, universals, and free weights. Radio, TV, and air conditioning complete this comfortable environment.“ We are sorry that this came as a shock to you, but really we have plainly stated what the guests will find during their stay here. It is indeed a service, as in Rome, where space is often limited, many hotels cannot find the possibility to offer a gym. The size of the facilities has not been commented upon in the past. The hotel management has chosen to offer a fitness space, rather than professional gym as it has been assumed that the majority of our guests will not be spending a great amount of time here, but rather outside enjoying the city! For the record, we will have a new, fully-equipped gym area in our Spa Center once this is inaugurated at year’s end.

As for the minibars, apart from the water you mentioned, there are a total of 10 free beverages, not just water. We have many other drinks ranging from Coke and Fanta to beer and juice that we provide free for our guests and are restocked every day. Unfortunately, we have no record that you informed the Reception of your difficulty with the mini-fridge during your stay. If you had done so, we could have sent up a technician to verify that the fridge was plugged into the right socket and that all was functioning smoothly. We are sorry that you did not tell us about your troubles as the remainder of your stay could have had cool beverages to cool you down after your days out sightseeing.

Thank you once again for all your particular details of your stay, and we hope that this has helped to explain the circumstances of the accommodation that you had booked for your sojourn. It is a pity about the minibar that was left unattended, but it would have been put right back in working order had we only know! We hope that this has left you with no doubles and that should you find yourself in Rome once more, you know that you are most welcome to return to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

After looking through many hotels for my stay in Rome I came to the decision to stay in Artemide Hotel. This has been the best choice of hotel I have ever made without a doubt! The most helpful and friendly staff were there to greet you, open doors for you and assist you when you needed help. The hotels housekeeping manager was amazing as she gave me and my disabled mother extra help when we needed it. The hotel was clean and beautiful. This is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where the mini bar is stocked for free, This saved us so much time and money that we didn't have to go out and buy bottles of water. The roof top terrace is beautiful.
All in all probably one of the nicest hotels I have ever and will ever stay in!
I strongly urge anyone to stay here as the hotel will not disappoint!!!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are small so if you want a lot of space upgrade. If not the standard is still fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCFell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This property had so many good reviews on every travel website that we figured that some of them just had to be exaggerated. Nope...it's all true. The staff was unbelievably helpful and spoke perfect English. The free breakfast buffet rivaled any that we've found at any hotel and the accommodations were roomy, bright, and well designed. They had a lot of fun high tech things to play with, like a bluetooth keyboard for my iPad and a digital security system that turned off the appliances when you left the room and displayed a Do Not Disturb light outside the room. We were even given a choice of 10 free morning newspaper delivered to our door! The neighborhood is safe and walkable with lots of shops, sights, and restaurants nearby. The only minor drawback is that the mattress was too firm for our taste.

The Artemide Hotel is a gem and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. An excellent value in a great location, great staff, and wonderful amenities. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of July with our teenage children and were upgraded on our arrival to the new rooms on the 7 th floor near the rooftop bar. The rooms were fabulous they were immaculate and very modern we particularly liked the spa bath in our room ,brilliant after a long day walking in Rome. The free mini bar was also very welcome. We found the staff friendly and the reception was very helpful booking the art gallery at the Villa Borghese for us . We would definitely stay here again as its location is superb and the hotel staff are great , breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great stay. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, room was good size and cleaned daily, breakfast was fantastic. Location is just GREAT, 15 min walk to Colesseum and Trevi Fountain, lots of restaurants off the main street, free mini bar. English speaking staff, especially Valentina were just extremely helpful and eager to please. Can't say enough about this hotel. This was my first trip to Europe and they made me feel at home. Just a great experience

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing