We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great hotel in Rome"”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"Great hotel in Rome"”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

From the extremely helpful and welcoming people at the front desk, to the clean and modern room, this hotel was a pleasure to call home for five days. The hotel location was convenient to buses and the subway and walking distance to many major sites. Highlights included a king bed that was firm but very comfortable (a huge plus on the road) and the best hotel breakfast we've ever experienced in Europe (don't be shy - ask for eggs made to order and they are happy to comply). Also, the restaurant in the hotel, Ambrosia, was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharterOneTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,351
    1,086
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,552
3,801
143
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I cannot emphasize enough how this hotel has completely got it right! The staff is just incredible and the location is 10-20 minutes walking distance to all the sights. It was my father's 60th anniversary on returning to Canada and they were so kind to us all! The free drink on the patio was a perfect way to begin our stay. The breakfast is the best in Italy!! And I am not exaggerating. Pasquale, Sofia, Lagra, Maila, Mario, Oino, Allendro were over-the top hospitable! Do not pass on this hotel. I would go back in a heart beat!! Thank you Artemide. This hotel has the secret code in creating a fantastic experience for their guests!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarinabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

After booking the hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and reasonable rates, I am pleased to report The Artemide exceeded our expectations! The location is superb, within walking distance to most of Rome's beautiful sights and close to Train and Subway stations. Our room was plenty large for our 7 day stay and was impeccably cleaned each day with fresh sheets and comfy towels. The bathroom is large and has great products, also restocked every day; loved the robe and slippers! Our room faced Via Nationale and we loved the view and people watching out the opened window. However, the street noises bothered me a bit at night but may have been more a function of jet lag as I had no problems with the noise later in the week and it did not bother my husband at all. The staff is friendly and helpful and quick to respond to any request. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet with many choices of breakfast foods, pastries, fruits and juices and the fresh ricotta was really a TREAT! On the mornings we left before the buffet started the hotel provided a box breakfast which was very nice. Be sure to have a cappucino for breakfast! The mini bar is such a nice perk, so great to have our bottled water ready to take with us every morning and the snacks were handy after a long day of tours. The hotel rooftop bar is lovely as is the restaurant, loved ending our day overlooking the views of Rome with a nightcap on the terrace. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Rome!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXJayhawk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

There are hotels and there are great hotels. This one is definitely a great hotel. It might not have the classiest rooms but when travelling for extended periods friendly and helpful staff who have a real commitment to making your stay enjoyable are everything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the
Artimide. It is managed brilliantly from dawn to dusk. We also recommend its rooftop restaurant. A truly memorable experience. Other hotels could learn much from this one.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We spent a long weekend in Rome in early October and choose this hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor. The reception was very friendly and helpful at all times of day and night - and there was always someone available. Breakfasts provided a huge choice and although busy, my coffee cup was always filled without asking. The rooms were very clean and welcoming. The lift in our part of the hotel was a little small for my wife, daughter and their many shopping bags but it meant I got a bit of exercise each afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuarkMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We visited the Artemide in early October this year. Having read some of the reports on trip advisor talking about great location and fabulous staff. We could't agree more. Great hotel very high standards, ideal location for the city centre highlights with a concierge team who couldn't be more helpful, oh and the breakfast is first class as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were initially a little disappointed that our superior double room didn't quite match the photo-impressions on the website. However, we asked for an extra chair, which appeared within minutes, and with this extra comfort any disappointment soon melted away as we settled in and enjoyed our 6 night stay in this very affordable, quality hotel conveniently located in the historical centre of the city.

All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional, but I must give a special mention to the staff servicing the rooms. Often careless servicing is the downfall of a good hotel, but not at Artemide where the room was spotlessly clean and each time we walked in it was the same standard as when we arrived.

The buffet breakfast offers an adequate array of choices, with added temptations proffered every little while by the wait staff. Don't miss the fresh ricotta with honey, or some of the delicious cakes. The breakfast staff also deserve a special mention for their cheerful, pro-active service.

A nice surprise was a birthday treat from the hotel; the staff had noticed from my passport that I was celebrating my birthday while in Rome, and on the day a bottle of prosecco and birthday greetings arrived in our room.

Another nice touch offered by the Artemida is the free mini-bar, refreshed every day.

Finally, make sure you avail yourself of the hotel's limo service to the airport - scarcely more expensive than a taxi, but much more comfortable and pleasant in a spotless Mercedes sedan.

This is a hotel that makes an extra effort to ensure you feel at home and enjoy your stay, and it all happens seemlessly.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room when booking, and that was exactly what we were allocated - a room to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,094 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,256 in Rome
3,487 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,256 in Rome
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing