We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and staff”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at this hotel on October 17 to the 20th..It was our third stay at Hotel Artemide and if ever in Rome again would only stay here...Room was large and clean and beautiful huge bathroom..Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful for anything you needed to know as a tourist..The gentlemen in charge of the fantastic breakfast went out of his way to make you feel at home and like a family...It was my husband's birthday and they had made a delicious cake with candle and all the staff sang happy birthday to him..Then they brought us sparking wine to the table as well..We travel alot and have never been treated so great and made feel like family at any other hotel...Thank you so much Mario and all your staff for making my husband's birthday extra special! Also the location is excellent! You can walk to almost all the tourist sites except the Vatican..I don't think there is a better location then this hotel...I miss it already...We are a mature couple who travel alot and are picky but the Hotel Artemide is the perfect hotel in Rome..You will not be disappointed...Hats off to all the staff who work there!

Room Tip: We had room 401 which had 2 large balconies and was facing Via National the main street..Great for p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,275 - 3,281 of 7,018 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our recent stay at Artemide came on recommendation of a family member. After booking online I began email communications with the reservation desk as details of what type of room, and location in hotel, we should request came from family after the fact. The response emails were prompt and considerate. Upon arrival we were greeted by a doorman and bellman. It appears the ratio of staff to guests is very generous. Our room was perfect, and the introduction to the amenities and hosted coffee bar and refrigerator was nicely done. Breakfast is a complete buffet, not a "continental breakfast", where you are pleasantly greeted and walked to a table. Upon check-in we were given a complimentary ticket to be used for Champagne or coffee on the Rooftop.-Chic setting, nice views. The location of the Hotel is perfectly suited for dining, shopping, and sites. I am told a renovation will be complete in 2014 with updated rooms and new spa. Excited to plan our next trip and experience Artemide again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVREGcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Artemide Hotel for three nights, our first trip to Italy. The location is great. It is within 20 min walk to almost all major sites in Rome. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The room is a typical size of a hotel room in Europe but there is so much to do during the day it is completely sufficient for us. Breakfast is included with great selection of team eggs and ham - above average European standard. And the mini bar (juice, beer and water) is free!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank BeeHYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a great hotel! We chose this hotel for our honeymoon mostly based on the reviews and ranking on tripadvisor. The reviews were very accurate! Great location - five minute walk to Spanish steps area and then 8-10 minute walk to the Forum area but yet....just outside the super touristy areas.

Service: Excellent! To start the hotel scheduled a car to pick us up at the airport and when we were delayed I sent a quick email when layed over in London and they made sure the driver was updated. Upon arrival a very nice gentleman got us checked into our room. Within 1/2 an hour a bottle of champagne to congratulate us on our honeymoon. I forgot to print a voucher for a trip we booked and I sent the email to the desk and it was printed before we got to desk that morning to head out to explore. Anytime we asked questions or needed anything the front desk staff was very helpful.

Room: Perfect for a hotel in Rome. This hotel easily is a 4 star. Marble bathroom floors, giant bathtub, sliipers and amenities. Average sized closet with safe and a minibar and snacks that are complimentary and refilled daily. This was nice to have bottled water ready to go when we left each day. The bed was big and super comfortable. We were on the street side of building on the 3rd floor and there was no issues with noise from outside or other rooms. It was nice to open the windows and check the weather or watch folks passing by.

Restaurants: We only ate at the breakfast (included in room rate) buffet but it was VERY elaborate with a choice of everything and very delicious, if we hadn't eaten so much at dinners the nights before we may have had more breakfasts. The rooftop restaurant had delicious food - but very expensive compared to what you can get at other local trattoria's near by. The service in the restaurant was a bit slow but we were on vacation so not in a rush and it was busy the night we were there so we didn't mind.

Overall the Artemide was a wonderful hotel that I would absolutely book again when going to Rome. There is a couple of great locat restaurants right near hotel as well as an Irish pub if you are looking for a good beer before dinner so after a long day of exploring if you want to eat close but have some good real Italian food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenaksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Service at all times excellent. Roof top bar is definitely worth a visit but be warned, if you want to eat dinner - book! As you can tell, we didn't so can't comment on the food. The hotel did recommend a local place that was very good (Berzitello). Rooms are fine but the bathroom was starting to look a bit tired. Very clean though. Breakfast was ok - nothing spectacular but did the job. The location is terrific. Short walk from Termini station and easy access to all the main sites. Rooms at the front may be noisy. Via Nazionale is a busy road. We had a triple room (very spacious) that faced the back and we slept well and were not disturbed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarperzMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Artemide Hotel in Rome for 6 nights and loved every minute of it. We selected this hotel based on others reviews and were not disappointed. It is located a short 10 minute walk from the train station and the subway which was simply great for seeing the countryside and the city. We were a 15 minute walk form the Forum and all its sites and the trip to the Vatican via the subway took 25 minutes. We loved the hotel. The room was spacious by Italian standards and well appointed. It was clean and quiet. Our room included a breakfast each morning and we were well fed. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with eggs, meats, pastry, and plenty of other things to select from. The coffee was excellent and the expresso even better, a great way to start the day. The staff was simply outstanding. The front desk did a great job providing us with directions when we ask or with suggestions on places to eat or things to see.

When we checked out, Rosa ask where out next stop would be, we told her Florence. That was her home and she provided us with a recommendation for dinner that turned out to be great. Just an example of the great service. We would certainly stay here again. It is expensive but worth the extra money for the great service. They do have a restaurant on the top floor, we ate there the first night and had a wonderful meal. We ventured to other sites the rest of our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Artemide is a great hotel that has a convenient, central location in Rome. The staff was gracious and helpful. They booked reservations for us at two restaurants during our stay. The rooms are large and clean but unremarkable. The roof deck is the hotel's best's feature. It's attractive and offers impressive views of the city. It was a great way for us to relax after a day of sightseeing or have a few cocktails after dinner. The english style breakfast was a treat. The free mini bar was an added plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,697 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,364 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,272 in Rome
752 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,272 in Rome
3,054 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,272 in Rome
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £105 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing