We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 65th birthday”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Thank you SO much for making our three night stay at your hotel so enjoyable. My husband and I arrived and were immediately given an upgrade to a junior suite which was a really nice touch. The chilled bottle of Prosecco in our room, free drinks and nuts from the mini-bar, free drinks in the bar and chocolates were very welcome. The staff at Reception could not do enough and the Porters were very attentive. Overall, a wonderful experience - threw coins in the Trevi so hopefully will come back again one day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,114 - 3,120 of 6,866 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

We found this wonderful hotel on TripAdvisor, and the reviews of excellence are well deserved. From the moment we arrived, the service was terrific. We were early but after a delightful breakfast buffet, we had our room. A pretty view from the balcony and huge bathroom. The staff recommended all three restaurants and each meal was outstanding. Strong recommendation for this lovely hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The service is excellent. I left a pair of sandals in the room. The hotel staff mailed the sandals to my home address. That's what you call GREAT SERVICE. The hotel is minutes away from Trevi fountain and Spanish steps if you want to walk. 10-15 mins walk from Termini train station. Great breakfast buffet w/ friendly staff. FREE mini bar. Close to shops and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Second time in Rome, first time in this hotel - I would definitely stay here again. 15-20 min walk to many sites - and if you are particularly fond of walking, just 10-15 min more can get you to almost all of the primary spots on most tourists' lists. Friendly staff is ready to help you get anywhere you need to go. Many good spots to eat very close by, and some good shopping as well. We had a Jr. Suite and enjoyed a complementary bottle of wine, free mini bar, great breakfasts each morning and the quiet comfort that a hotel room should offer as a 'home away from home'. Via Nazionale is a bit noisy, but the rooms are air conditioned, so closing the windows to shut out the noise won't shut off your air as well.

Room Tip: Sensitive to noise? You may wish to avoid a room that overlooks Via Nazionale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had read about Artemide before we came - and was not disappointed. Everything simply worked as perfect as possible. Nice and helpful staff - excellent breakfast (one of the most delicious tasted in a long time), and nice and well equipped rooms with a great mini-bar for FREE:-)

Hoping to visit you soon again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We got married in Rome last week and I had spent a great deal of time researching the perfect hotel for the occasion. I was not disappointed!

From the moment we arrived the staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was lovely. On the day we got married they sent a bottle of prosecco and some strawberries to our room and took photos of us in the lobby. Even though we had eloped with no guests, the staff at the Artemide made us feel like they were celebrating with us and made the day extra special.

We had lunch in the rooftop restaurant one of the days and had cocktails there another night, it was really enjoyable and again the service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious, great selection of hot and cold food.

Location wise the hotel is perfect, we walked everywhere and the surrounding area felt safe and well lit up with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

If and when we return to Rome, we would not consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is our second visit. Very nice Hotel right on Via Nazionale, close to the metro and the ancient sites. Staff all speak English and are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding.
Would recommend a Superior Room as it is much larger than the standard we had last time....and includes a free mini-bar. Short walk from Termini train station.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are much larger than standard and have free mini-bar in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,279 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,269 in Rome
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
3,627 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,269 in Rome
747 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £135 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing