We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel We Stayed in”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Hotel We Stayed in”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Beautiful, clean, great location. We were lucky to recieve a junior suite but even if we didn't have the extra room, my wife and I would have been extremely satisfied with the amenities of this hotel. We were in Italy for a week, stayed in 3 different places and this was by far the best. Love the rooftop restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,467
    1,095
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,586
3,867
145
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,058)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I spent 3 days in Rome in late nov and enjoyed the Artemide. It is situated on Via Nazionale which is a decent shopping street, 5 minutes from a subway station and reasonable walking distance from the coliseum, Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Quite a few eating options near by as well. Hotel service was above average, ranking on the higher end. We choose a family room which was nice and spacious enough. Free wifi, free mini fridge refill daily, free newspaper and a really nice breakfast buffet. Nicest touch was upon check out. We had to leave early for the airport so upon check out we had a breakfast bag waiting near the reception. In summary the Artemide is a good option for a central location in Rome with above average service and a good quality for price ratio. Definitely recommend.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. The service was outstanding and location was excellent for all the walking tours we took. We stayed 3 nights and ended our evening every night with a drink at the bar on the roof of the hotel. The view of St. Peter's Basilica was amazing. We truly enjoyed this trip and our stay at Hotel Artemide.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Great location, fabulous service very sweet and helpful. Our room was small as we had known before reservation but the room being small doesn't bother at all. It feel open specially because of mirrors and the room being very clean! The bathroom is clean and good size. And yes the mini bar is free which is welcoming. There is no parking or valet but there is a public garage parking close by.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nejla8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

In danger of sounding very repetitive to the many other great reviews, I really do have to emphasise what a wonderful hotel this is. I booked a while back for my husband's 30th birthday based on the Tripadvisor reviews and they really, really do live up to them. I booked the hotels transfer and if you are arriving late it is a must. Welcomed at the airport and taken to our car, we arrived within an hour of leaving the plane and enjoyed the drive to our hotel, passing by the Colesseum lit up at night - to arrive in Rome and seeing this was amazing. At check-in, staff were lovely and polite and we were informed that we had been upgraded to a superior which was such a lovely surprise. The room was great and had a balcony looking out on to the Via Nazionale. There in the room awaiting us also was a bottle of red wine with a bowl of peanuts - lovely presented and with a 'happy birthday' message to my husband. Little touches like this make a break away. We appreciate the little things, for example, the little Lindt chocolate each in the room each night by the bed and the fact you receive various herbal teas, crackers, wafer biscuits and nuts on your coffee tray. The welcome prosecco at the rooftop bar was also appreciated after travelling and allowed us to relax and study the information we had been given on Rome.

Breakfast was also lovely and the staff so friendly. I really appreciated that the coffee was to order and not out of a machine. As mentioned in other posts, the cappuccinos are lovely and a great way to start the day in this wonderful city.

Location was perfect. We walked to all of the major attractions easily and enjoyed venturing down the lovely quaint streets this city has to offer. One tip: if you visit the Colesseum head straight to the ticket office at The Forum. It is located just by the Colessuem itself but there was no queue whatsoever and we headed straight in passing the long queue that had formed at the Colesseum ticket office. Also, we had wanted to do the Underground tour but when we went to book on we had arrived at 11am and the next available was 2.20pm. You cannot leave and re enter the Colesseum and as magnificent as it is you cannot really spend over 3 hours there so unfortunately we did not do it. Either try and book before you go, or join the long queue for the Colesseum ticket office, enquire there and book on but don't use your ticket to enter until nearer the tour time and go to the Forum area first maybe.

As we had a late flight home we decided to take the train back to the airport....the Leonardo Express - a 5 minute walk from the hotel to Termini station and 14 euros each. Very easy and recommended if you have the time like we did. The hotel was very accommodating with storing our bags until we collected them later after check-out, allowing us to explore further without carrying our bags everywhere.

Thankyou Hotel Artemide for making this special trip to a wonderful city as perfect as it could have been!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights here for our golden wedding and what a excellent choice. On arrival we were welcomed by friendly and efficient staff. and presented with a voucher for a glass of prosecco at the wonderful roof top terrace bar, also in our room a bottle of wine from the staff. This was just two of the many extra added touches. Our room was spotlessly clean,spacious, with a lovely bathroom, bathroom robes and slippers. Plus a free mini bar. Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice and staff service extremely good. We ate in the restaurant which was superb and would definitely recommend. Another extra surprise the restaurant staff presented us with a beautiful desert. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJ2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Customer service was displayed by the entire staff and this is very important when working in the service industry. Will definitely recommend looking forward to the opening of your hotel in florence.
Can't wait to return and stay longer this time as I was only there for one night. Keep up the good teamwork. Sebastian who is a trainee displayed excellent knowledge and was very efficient, would not have known he was in training until it was mentioned to me and had I not seen it on his name display. Thanks to Rosa who allowed me to check out one hour later as I wanted to complete some shopping. Hoping to see the team on my return thanks also to the lady in the restaurant don't remember your name. The breakfast wow what more can I say overall this is place to stay. Sharon Harper

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar0n67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,183 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,322 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing