We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hotal Artemide!”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Artemide for 6 nights just prior to a cruise (in a classic room) and for one night just after the cruise (in a "no frills" room). The rooms were immaculately clean and quiet; the complementary mini-bars were well stocked and the beds were both roomy and comfortable.

The staff members are the stars of the hotel. Valentina and the entire front desk team, housekeeping, porters, bartender...Everyone treated us like royalty. They were kind, professional, knowledgeable, personable, helpful...TRULY guest-oriented!

The location is great; central to many area attractions, shopping and restaurants and not far from Termini Station. The #64 bus, one of many that stops near the hotel, goes to both the Vatican and to Termini Station, where we accessed other local and regional public transportation that took us absolutely everywhere in the Lazio and Campania regions we wanted to go.

We highly recommend the Hotel Artemide and plan to stay there again when next we travel to Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yinofsedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,170 - 3,176 of 7,021 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Artemide Hotel over Christmas 2013. It was a great hotel and is about a 15-20 walking distance to everything. Friendly staff with clean modern rooms. The free wifi and free mini bar in the room was a nice bonus. Also, the rooftop restaurant was great. The chef made a point to chat up each guest. Just beware of the 3 euro per person per day bill you get after staying in any hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dtownjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 days for our honeymoon and it was amazing from start to finish. We got a glass of bubbly on arrival upgraded to the honeymoon suite, chocolates, wine and free mini bar. The staff were brilliant had the best time ever. The hotel is situated in a great place with walking distance to the trevi fountain and Spanish steps and 7mins on the metro to the Vatican.. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMCrosby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at Hotel Artemide for 1 night at the beginning of December and absolutely loved it! We were sad we only had 1 night there but it was a great one! From the very start the hotel staff was EXTREMELY helpful! When we first arrived in Rome our debt cards weren't letting us withdraw cash so we were beginning to panic a bit. When we arrived at the hotel they directed us to an ATM that usually works for most travelers and also exchanged our US money so we could pay the shuttle driver. They then called our bank for us (since our cellphones would have cost us an arm and a leg to use)! All of this before we even checked in! After we got that all straightened out they held our bags for us while we went sight-seeing all day. When we returned to check-in they had upgraded us to a suite with a balcony! And gave us an EXCELLENT dinner recommendation that was one of our favorite dinners during our entire 9 day trip through Italy! The room was spacious and comfortable and the stocked mini-bar and complimentary drink on arrival were extra nice touches! They also helped us with directions to the Vatican and how to take the train to Florence. The hotel is located within walking distance to both the tram system and train station as well as all the major sites (except the Vatican which we took the tram too). It was a perfect stay in Rome and we can't thank Hotel Artemide enough!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very helpful and pleasant staff.Whenever I had a problem , no matter how small, they were always available to help and satisfactorily got the job done Comfortable junior suite facing the Via Nazionale with a small porch area.Great amenities,in particular the free mini bar { first free one I' ve ever seen}.Wonderful location,near to attractions and subway,not to mention some good shopping.Even the restaurant was very good; all you could ask for.

Room Tip: Junior suites worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff is friendly, with good recommendations for local spots for dinner. Breakfast is very good, though the coffee/caffè service never returned with refills so make the first order count. Our particular room, 323, was very noisy with the window open, though with good soundproofing was quiet (if too warm) closed. Close to many attractions (Colosseum and Trevi Fountain) and convenient via the subway to others (Vatican City) - a good spot to stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardinalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We walked to the Artemide from the Termini with our spinner suitcases. The hotel wasn't grand but it was perfect for us. Our room faced the street and was a bit noisy but the neighborhood and the ease of getting places more than made up for it. The rooftop bar was splendid and a full moon rose over the skyline of Rome and was incredible. We met people who knew people we knew, and we also met new people! The free mini-bar was such a plus-stocked with beer, water and juice-fresh fruit and biscotti-so great not having to lug jugs of water to the room or pay astronmical mini bar prices for drinking water! The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very nice. I would definitely go back there-oh and the king size bed was wonderful!

Room Tip: I would get one not facing the street the next time-but the weather was hot and we had the windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,273 in Rome
3,698 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,273 in Rome
4,364 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,273 in Rome
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,273 in Rome
754 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,273 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,273 in Rome
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £105 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing