We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Artemide
Nearby Hotels
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,253)
Filter reviews
7,253 results
Traveller rating
5,938
1,131
144
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,938
1,131
144
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free mini barrooftop restaurantvia nazionalehoneymoon suiterestocked dailybruschettawithin walking distanceexcellent hoteltrevi fountaincomplimentary bottle of winewelcome drinkpastriesbreakfast buffetspanish stepsbusy streetwould highly recommend this hoteltrain station
Filter
Updating list...
3,337 - 3,342 of 7,253 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Hotel Artemide is located on Via Nazionale close to the Train Station and in easy walking distance of many sites in the old city. There is also a Metro Station and pharmacy close by. Our hotel room was quiet, and the décor was tasteful. The breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. The staff were very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay and would select this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here between XMAS & New years Dec 2013, and on the whole had a fantastic experience. The staff are very pleasant and polite whilst also being extremely helpful. Maria (trainee at the time) was very helpful along with the other reception staff such as Pino and Valentina. Pasquale, the breakfast manager was fab, and went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. The porters were very competent and friendly, again showing a genuine willingness to want to help.
We were also offered a complimentary coffee and cake upon check in.
The rooms were cleaned to a very good standard everyday.
The breakfast was awesome, with a great variety to choose from.
Free WiFi and a daily top up of the mini bar (also free) were also huge plus points. Overall, our stay at this hotel could not be faulted at all. I would definitely go back if I was in Rome again.

Room Tip: Room facing Via Nazionale has a fabulous view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank FLohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

As we never had been to Rome, we choose this hotel as it was said to be near everything. It was. We walked to everything we wanted to see, as the Spanish stairs, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Venezia, Collosseum. We even walked all the back from the Vatikan., after a few stops. We had a lovely room. Old, I suppose as it was about 3m and more to the ceiling. Everything in the minibar was included in our room. We´ve travelling a lot and this is the first time for that. The personal was very helpful. The breakfast was lovely. You had everything you needed. We even went to the roof restaurant and wished we had been there during the warm season as the view was fantastic.
We really recommend this hotel.Teresa

Room Tip: We had room 402. Very nice
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Lovely hotel in the heart of Rome, easy walking distance to all major sites and shopping areas. Staff very accommodating and welcoming. Good to have a business centre to check emails etc although there is also free wifi throughout the hotel with one login and password for all your devices.

Nice touch that the drinks in the minibar are complimentary and are replenished each day. At check in, they also give you a voucher free coffee or a glass of prosecco at their rooftop bar/restaurant Ambrosia. Great value for money and worthy of its high ranking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great hotel. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly, and the hotel was located in a good location near many of the historical sites as well as the main train station. Hotel offered an excellent breakfast buffet in the morning, and offered complimentary items in the mini fridge.

Would not hesitate to stay there again and to recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank toocynical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews