We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Trip - 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas Trip - 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is the perfect place to stay when in Rome. The rooms are great and the Staff is spectacular. The one thing I learned on this trip is to always use the staff to set up a reservation for dinner. The best dinner we had in Rome was due to teh staff calling and making the reservation. The restaurant was waiting for us and it was great.
As Americans they helpoed with all the langauage barriers. it was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,134
    1,063
    138
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,496
3,659
135
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,003)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I would recommend Hotel Artemide to anyone - unequivocally. The hotel is charming, immaculate and, I am told, about to undergo a complete restyling this year. Absolutely nothing was missing in our room, as it is, so I am really anxious to return and see the changes for myself at the end of the year.

Most important though is their staff. Courteous, helpful, always smiling, -- makes you wish you could take them home with you! Everyone went out of their way to make sure you had the best possible holiday.

It's the only place in Rome that I would consider staying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolanne1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed there one night during a short business trip. While this was not my first visit to Rome, it was my first stay in Artemide. Hotel is situated in one of the wide streets connecting historical centre and Termini train station (when i think a bit more, is there something non-historical in Rome?).
The hotel is very nice, rooms are not too big and certainly not small, the bar (serves as restaurant as well) at the top is excellent (including welcome drink). Very good breakfast with EXCELLENT espresso and cappuccino: btw, not very often i was offered one after the other free of charge. Finally, very friendly staff massively contributed to overall satisfaction. Recommended!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank basel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Chose this hotel because of the +ve reviews and did not regret it. All the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed. It was our first visit to Rome and it was the first time that our choice of hotel was made because of the reviews, compared to other hotels of the same cost bracket, and our experience confirmed all we read.
The room was comfortable and relatively spacious, the bathroom clean and comfortable, complementary mini bar, coffee biscuits, the environment warm and friendly.
Breakfast hasd wide choice, all freshly baked but again the staff approach made the difference, they woudl ask and bring the type of coffee / tea or other drink that we wanted and at the end would bring complimentary cakes.
The reception always very curteous and helpful providng maps, directions and even tips regarding local restaurants.

The hotel itself is located in a great location close to everything in Rome. One could choose to walk but taxis were plentiful, the road Via Nazionale lined up with up market Italian brands and a wide choice of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes, and beautiful buildings.
Recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
641 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 561 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

When I come back to Rome, this is the only place I would stay. The service and location are that good! This hotel staff treats their guests like royalty. They bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. I booked this hotel at the recommendation of a friend and I was very pleased. The location is excellent. The metro station is down the street to go to the Vatican and the Coloseum. The Termini station is about 2-3 blocks away and easily walkable. Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps are walkable from here. Our room was wonderful with a little sitting area. Very clean. They stored our bags for us while we toured. The bathroom was large and very clean. They gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. The breakfast was among one of the best that I have ever seen with hot dishes like bacon, eggs, pancakes, as well as salad, fruit and lunchmeat. I was so impressed that I wrote a letter of thanks to the manager while I was there. I would definitely stay here when visiting Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeleyes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Reviews don't lie,book it and you will not be disappointed.close to metro Republica station although walking is very easy to all attractions in the city.room was big, bed was comfy and breakfast...the best ever (considering a european hotel), hotel stuff were over polite and nice.

Go for it!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yaniv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have just come back from a fantastic stay at the Artemide Hotel. We couldn't fault the experience. Staff were charming and couldn't do enough to make our stay special, even phoning the restaurant we were eating at that evening, to let them know it was my birthday. When we got back there was a bottle of sparkling wine waiting in our room. The food at the hotel was delicious, we had breakfast and an evening meal there.

Our room was extremely nice, comfortable and clean and nicely decorated, as was the ensuite.

The position of the hotel was ideal for exploring the city. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,935 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing