We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! Lobby has marble throughout with an awesome stain glass atrium. We stayed in a room facing the main street with a balcony. It gets loud at night though. Sirens, horns, etc. If that doesn't bother you than you'll sleep well. The breakfast was part of our room rate and it is fantastic! The staff is great too! They are very nice and are eager to help.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,116
    1,062
    137
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,491
3,647
135
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Everything was wonderful-the room, the stuff, the breakfast-waiter came to our table with fresh ricotta cheese and a fresh baked strawberry cake. The stuff is very welcoming. We stayed in a very quiet room facing the inner building and not to the Nazionale st which was excellent.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YaelRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

A fantastic hotel.

My partner and I stayed here for the rugby.

From the moment we arrived, the staff were polite, courteous and very accommodating.

Alessandro, Rosa and the rest of the staff were very helpful.

The room was clean and comfortable, there was even a sign on the bed stating the hotel would change the mattress and provide more pillows and quilts if the bed was too hard or too soft.

A free mini-bar in the room had a couple of beers, waters, coca colas and fruit juice. Free coffee and tea and snacks in the room too.

Breakfast was delicious and had lots of choice, the staff even offered us freshly made cheese and cakes.

The hotel is perfectly located with a couple of bars within a 100 metres showing sky sports and within walking distance (15 to 20 minutes) from all the major tourist attractions.

All the staff spoke perfect English and if you need a taxi just ask at reception, they press a button and the doorman waits outside with you and the taxi arrives within a few minutes.

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough and they even leave a couple of sweets next to the bed with a note wishing you sweet dreams.

We will definitely be staying here again in two years time, hopefully sooner!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilMac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton Manors, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We enjoyed the great location and service offered by the Artemide Hotel. The hotel is clean, well appointed, and central to all the wonderful sites Rome has to offer. The breakfast was the best of our three stops in Italy, and it was a great way to start the day before hitting the sites. The rooftop patio was under renovation during our stay, which we were aware of in advance so it wasn't an issue, but I imagine that would have been fantastic as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAD1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Booked this hotel for 5 nights after reading reviews. Super hotel, with fantastic helpful pleasant staff, especially Rosa at reception. Rooms spotless, comfortable beds, super breakfast buffet. Could walk to Collessum, Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi. Great location near Bus routes (40 62 64 etc) and Repubblica or Termini metro for further away eg Vatican and museums. Room upgrade on arrival. Mini bar treats, H2O, beer which we took on daily walks. Shops and pizzerias nearby. Businness area for online booking of tours, check in, and printer for boarding cards. Roof terrace was closed but this was on web site and we were informed directly by hotel with booking confirmation. We ate one night in hotel, dinner and wine excellent. Did not want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximusP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is a smaller, boutique hotel well located to walk to major attractions. The room was lovely and comfortable and normal size by European standards. Though our room was overlooking the main street it was really quite with the window closed. The staff was unfailingly helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was extensive and very good. I thought it was a very good value for the money. Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel after using trip advisor again . Stopped for 3 days during the six nations in March 2014. 20 mins walk from the main railway station and 5 mins from the nearest metro station .
On the main road into all the sites and attractions . Yes it is a busy road if your on the front but the windows are good block of sound , the room was hot during our stay and no air con was turned on,but a good breeze soon cooled the room down .
Great service from staff all round . Breakfast was fab and the mini bar freebee is a great bonus .
Free newspapers also.
You have a Irish bar for sport close by and a great restaurant over road (nazionale 215)
Roof terrace was closed at our visit but the web site did state this.
But the true bonus is the location / fab .
Highly recommend and would stop again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rustybucket71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,924 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing