We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Artemide
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,214)
Filter reviews
7,214 results
Traveller rating
5,901
1,129
144
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,901
1,129
144
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free mini barrooftop restaurantvia nazionalehoneymoon suiterestocked dailybruschettawithin walking distanceexcellent hoteltrevi fountaincomplimentary bottle of winewelcome drinkpastriesbreakfast buffetspanish stepsbusy streetwould highly recommend this hoteltrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,238 - 3,243 of 7,214 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is centrally located so that you can walk to most attractions. We had a classic double room, which is decent and clean, the size of the room is quite acceptable. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. Surprisingly there were a number of amenities in the room, including slippers. The breakfast buffet was very good, very fresh food and a good variety.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one facing the courtyard. Book the room through the hotel website, I got a really good rate for 3 nights' stay.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimlk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a special place in Rome. The location on Via Nationale is perfect to walk to all sites. It's an easy walk if you come to Termini on the train. The front desk staff is terrific, friendly, helpful and fluent in English. There is a lovely lounge on the main floor and very good wifi throughout. The breakfast is the morning is spectacular. It will fill you up for a full day of sightseeing. We were upgraded to a beautiful fourth floor suite with a walk out balcony. We could stand on the balcony and see the full length of Via Nationale from Vittorio Emanuel II to Piazza Republica. Our only criticism is if your room is on the Via Nationale side, bring some earplugs for a better night's sleep. it is a very active noisy street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatlocal1ofakind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

we arrived and were met with very friendly helpful staff, who ensured we had everything we needed, showed us to our room, first impressions are very good, rooms are a good size, clean, tastefully designed and well appointed.
The beds are extremely comfortable plenty of towel and bathroom amenities are available to you. We had a Jacuzzi bath tub in our room, which when turning on, throughout all of the nozzles and springs followed by dirty water – we did report this to reception and it was rectified before we returned to the room; however when we switched them on again the same thing happened. The TV is a pay per view on 90% of the channels these will be charged to your room and cost approx. 5 Euros. The towels were not changed for the 4 days we were there. The mini bar being stocked along with snack is a nice touch. Breakfast was very good large variety of food covering all appetites, the breakfast room is small and one morning people were being asked to come back as there were not enough tables.
The hotels location is very good; you are able to reach all the main points of interest within 15-25 minutes’ walk.
The staff were helpful however we were surprised when asking certain things e.g. regarding going to see an opera and could the help book tickets or offer recommendations – they were not able to offer any further info than to walk around and see what’s on.
Our trip was nice we enjoyed Rome and the Hotel was nice – it certainly did not evoke the wow factor from previous reviews for us. You are paying a premium for the location of the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are sorry to learn that your expectations regarding our hotel were not met. We are especially concerned about the fact that some of the negative notes you have mentioned are normally part of our strongest points.

Since your notes have been various, we would like to address them all as best as we can with the knowledge we have managed to gather thanks to our employees.

Jacuzzi: As for this episode we are sorry that it has occurred to you; we have to admit that this has been the first time that a guest has reported something like this to happen. Since we could not find any confirmation on the repairs done on our service log the first time you called our reception, we cannot really understand what happened and why even after the repairs the Jacuzzi continued to malfunction. We can only think that, regarding the leaks, this might have been caused by an old gasket which needed to be replaced due to wear. As for the dirty water, we really do not understand what might have caused it. We think that it might be due to the works undertaken in the hotel; however these are on a completely different wing of the building from the one you have stayed in. Moreover, if it was actually caused by the pipes, other guests would have had the same problem and not only with the Jacuzzi but with the showers as well; however, nobody else has reported on this matter. We are sorry that you did not manage to enjoy fully your room, but we would like to reassure our future guests about this malfunction. We are now completely closed and working on this very wing of the building, so any problem that has occurred will be certainly solved.

TV: As a matter of information we would only like to clarify this point. The channels we offer a both free (most of them actually; some are even in English) and only few are pay-per-view. The cost of these depends on what you would like to watch; however, there is also a special offer presented on screen that for the access of internet, music and films for 24h the cost is only €9.50 instead of €5.00 per each view. Most guests do not seem having a problem in accessing either type of channels, free or not, by simply using the remote control. We are sorry that you had some problems accessing the free channels and that you reached the conclusion that we had mainly pay-per-view ones.

Towels: regarding the towels we can only express our surprise and concerns about your note. We are normally praised for our housekeeping service and our cleanliness. As per our internal policy we normally have to daily room checks, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. On both occasions, if our maids notice that the towels have been used, they replace them accordingly. The only time in which they do not is if the guest explicitly tells them not to. Therefore, we are very surprised that this regular service was not provided to you during your stay. Moreover, we are sorry that you did not feel like contacting us for the immediate replacement as soon as you had noticed and that you did not tell us at check out.

Breakfast room: as for this episode, we have to admit we do not recall ever asking guests to postpone their breakfast because the seating was full. Furthermore, at the time of your stay, due to the restyling works, most rooms were closed and the rooms left were a third of the normal number. Therefore, it seems improbable that with less than the normal occupancy the breakfast room was not sufficient to seat all guests. The only thing that we think might have happened is that all guests arrived at the same time to have breakfast, though this is highly unlikely.

Staff: as for your comments on the service received by our receptionist, we can only think that there must have been a complete misunderstanding of the whole matter. From what she recalls, you did indeed ask about the opera, however as soon as she told you that she had to check for tickets on the internet you told her to leave it. Nevertheless, since you seemed interested and she knew that you were going out, she thought to suggest you could walk by the Opera House, which is just round the corner from us, and see if something was on so that in case you could make up your mind. Furthermore, as an alternative, she also suggested taking a leaflet of the opera concertos that are normally done at the Anglican Church just further up the street. We are sorry that you thought that she especially was not interested in helping you since she was the one who you were in contact with to organize your wife’s birthday chocolates, prosecco and cake (which in the end we even offered as a free service). Also, she is normally very much praised from our guests for her attentiveness and helpfulness, therefore we really think that the whole matter has been due to a misunderstanding.

Conclusively, we are sorry that you really felt disappointed about your experience at our hotel. We can only express once more our apologies and concerns about the issues that you have reported.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Artemide Hotel is a beautiful hotel that oozed warmth and classy ambiance from the moment you walk in the door. It gleams with cleanliness among its elegant interior from halls to lounges to dining room to service desk to your room. To this, add truly excellent, caring and warm service done promptly, efficiently and professionaly by the staff. The food is delicious, the breakfast buffet comprehensive; but the highlight is the dinner menu items in the hotel's dining room. Our complements to the chef, (we ate dinner there five nights), with special shout outs to the amazing staff, Sali, Emelio and Lacra. Not only was their service impeccable, but their friendly conversations and insights to Italy made our first trip to Rome so enjoyable. A special thanks to Sebastian, also. He worked hard arranging tours and helping us with our questions before our arrival, via email, and after our arrival. Artemide is a true respite from the noisy chaos of Rome outside the door; we heartily recommend this special hotel and its staff. Our son travels much on business and is heading to Rome next month. Guess where he will be staying? Thanks again to all at the Artemide!

Room Tip: We were graciously offered a superior, double room on the fourth floor as an upgrade to our internet booked room. It was lovely, modern and quiet. Even with the windows opened, there was no street noise at all. Large, sparkling bathroom. A bottle of wine waiting for us in honor of our anniversary!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanchyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We felt like guests of honor of the Spalletti's. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sitting by the fireplace in the impressive hall, reading books (we brought from home) and
drinking some vine (complementary offering of the hotel) we could rest after a day of visiting
Rome in an unparalleled atmosphere.

Room Tip: We choose the least expensive room available which was in the second floor. The room and bathroom were very large for the two of us, very quite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews