We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Artemide!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Artemide!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I can only add to the great reviews already posted here - this place is a real gem. We chose this place from the reviews posted here and were not disappointed. This was our 15th wedding anniversary and we wanted somewhere special to match up to the city sights of Rome and we were so glad we did. From the genuine warm welcome we received from everybody who works here (throughout our stay we never saw anybody not smiling or cheerful) to the breakfasts and wonderful rooftop bar - great for relaxing and chilling out after a long day walking around. This place could not be faulted. A lot of people have already mentioned the new refurbishments and these are great - no faults or problems anywhere. We also happened to mention it was our anniversary whilst there and we were surprised when a waiter called up to our room with a complimentary bottle of wine for us to celebrate - a real nice touch. The location could also not be faulted, 5 minutes’ walk from the airport bus drop off at the railway station (BTW the sitibus was great value at 4 euros each way and a very good and reliable service) and only 10-15 minutes’ walk to the Collesuem. Everything was within strolling distance and can be easily reached if you take your time and plan a few 'coffee/beer/gelato stops!' Don't look any further - this place is the one.

Room Tip: Rear courtyard facing rooms are quiter but there are no views here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,213
    1,069
    139
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,519
3,712
137
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel! We stayed in a simple economy room which was more that great. It's was beautifully decorated a nice size and really clean. It had a safe for your belongings and also a free mini bar which was stocked up daily! There was USB ports for your chargers along with normal outputs which was perfect for our iPhones! There is also free wifi in the room which was great!

The hotel was situated in a amazing spot! 15 min walk from colloseum, 10 min walk from fountain and 15 min walk from steps. To get to Vatican City we used one of the open top hop on hop of bus and the stop was just up the road from the hotel! There's a McDonald's and a really nice ice cream shop right next door!

The staff were always friendly and really helpful! We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome if we were to go back, it was more we could have wanted!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaHainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Artemide Hotel is in a great location, just minutes' walk from the metro station at Piazza dells Repubblica. It has recently been renovated and the rooms are now gorgeously appointed, with a lovely bathroom, comfortable beds, modern outlets such as USB ports for charging gadgets and even a sign encouraging people to use the HDMI port on the TV if they want. (Since we travel with our Apple TV, this is great for us! Yes, we're geeks!)

The only initial downfall was the heavy use of perfumed air fresheners that I am quite allergic to, but after airing out thoroughly, it was okay, and we asked at the front desk if housekeeping could refrain from using these during our stay. They called housekeeping immediately and it was free from perfumes after that. (Fortunately, the rooms were so recently renovated, that such perfumes have not become ingrained in the fabrics, so hopefully hotel staff will consider this with regard to people with allergies in future.)

All in all, an excellent hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jes6ica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with husband and 11 year old daughter in Sept 13. We loved the room and the free minibar! We loved the sophisticated contemporary bar area where we could sit outside and drink an aperitif. The toiletries were great in the bathroom - I've never had hand sanitizer in a bathroom before. Breakfast was good. We didn't eat here, preferring to follow a taxi drivers recommendation - la carbonara - amazing! As others have said it's not the nearest hotel to the attractions but overall a good location and a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 667RachelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel proved to be perfect for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. An unexpected bonus was the restaurant on the top floor, which served some of the best food I've ever encountered in a hotel. Our room was newly refurbished (top floor, near the restaurant but perfectly sound-proofed).

Being so close to the train station I had been concerned about the location, however this proved to be groundless. Although the hotel is quite a walk from the main sights, if you take full advantage of the public transport and tourist buses this is not a problem. The closeness to the train station has the advantage that most transport routes pass close by and day-trips out of Rome (we went to Pompeii) are more accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a lovely hotel . The rooms were comfortable and the free breakfast awesome - the variety offered was exceptional- very convenient location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We loved staying at Artemide Hotel-- great staff, great food, great room! All around we had a fantastic time and would definitely stay there again! The rooftop restaurant/bar was lovely-- fantastic place to watch the sun go down and enjoy some vino!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#18 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing