We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Location”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tropea, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Location”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a lovely hotel in a perfect location.

We stayed 2 nights recently and we are hooked. The staff was very responsive to my requests prior to arrival and arranged for a pick up at another hotel near the airport. When the driver was late, a call to them quickly had the driver there.

Concierge constantly helped us with restaurant reservations and advice.He also hand wrote a note wishing my husband a happy birthday along with a bottle of champagne. Such a nice, friendly and knowledgeable man.

EVERYONE at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. And everyone spoke fluent English which was much appreciated..

Made our whole stay in Rome memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,463
    1,095
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,583
3,866
145
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,058)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We went to Rome for Christmas. For whatever reason we came upon the Artemide Hotel. It had everything we wanted - decent location (near metro), restaurant and bar. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel clearly was full the week were in town - but the staff and the hotel did not look worn down. The rooms were small - and I would have preferred one off the main street, but still not that bad. The morning breakfast is HUGE and actually very tasty. And because it was Christmas they even had a charming nativity made of panettone (see pic). We ended each day in the rooftop bar. While not plush and luxurious like a Mandrian Oriental hotel, it served the purpose of wrapping up the day with a night cap. Only drawback was we asked for a recommendation for christmas eve dinner. They recommended a place nearby - and it was clearly a kick back place full of tourists. Not happy about that.
Otherwise, when in Rome - consider this place!!

Room Tip: Rooms off the street are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larrybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Artemide for four nights in May 2014. Although I requested a room with a balcony, which wasn't available due to some minor refurbishment work being carried out, we were given a fabulous double room. The bathroom was well equipped and the room itself had tea, coffee, biscuits, mini bar, in fact everything you could need.
Do not disturb sign was electronic, and at the side of the bed.
The Terrace bar and restaurant were wonderful. Food was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would recommend the Artemide to anyone. The central location made it very convenient for the main bus terminus, Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a balcony. It would have been perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great central location and the staff are fabulous , they even managed to track down my reading glasses that I left behind on the flight to Rome, in a 3 letter word -wow! I will stay here again when I return to Rome

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NZ_WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you want to splurge a little......stay at this hotel. The rooftop balcony is amazing day or night and the staff is top notch. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are amazing. The free breakfast is out of this world. Great hotel right off the Piazza Republica

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelyone8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We were emailed months after we booked the hotel advising us that the hotel facade was undergoing renovations. So the only rooms available were the small rooms at the rear of the hotel. And was our room tiny! Double bed and small room - two people couldn't pass each other around the bed! Not a bad night's sleep but next morning we asked for a larger room. Rosa on reception could not have been more helpful. She was fantastic. The concierge showed us to 2 rooms on the 6th floor and we took one which had a king size bed! Lots of natural light made the room seem a lot larger too.

Rosa also helped us with an adaptor and also directions to places and also a fantastic restaurant around the corner for our last night. We had 3 days in Rome and tried the tourist double decker bus which was great. We also did one tour to Vatican Museum and the Sistene Chapel. The tour went for 3 hours and boy were we tired at the end. Lots of walking and way too many steps!

But we had a great time in Rome. Apart from the rain on the morning of day 2 the weather was good. But the hotel was fabulous and it's proximity to everything was a stand out.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Knills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We are glad to learn that although you had a bit of a bumpy start to your stay, your overall impression and enjoyment was not compromised.

It is always very important to us that our guests feel pleased with their choices; therefore we try our best to accommodate their needs within our possibilities.

We are especially referring to your room booking for the first night. In regards to this, we are sorry that you had the impression that all the rooms viewing our inner courtyard were small; however we can confirm that each floor offers different types of accommodations and size of the rooms varies accordingly. Moreover, by reviewing our system, we can confirm that the room you had booked is the smallest type we have available at our hotel. As per the description our Basic rooms are roughly 13m² and feature a Queen Size bed of 160cmX200cm. Since this was the type of room you had booked we have assigned it accordingly, so we are sorry to understand that once in the room you did not feel comfortable with it. However, we can assure our future customers that the room is normally equipped and no other guest had complained so far about not being able to walk around it properly. Said this, we are glad that the upgrade we gave you in one of our Comfort Rooms was more to your liking and that this made you enjoy your stay more.

It is always very important to us that our guests feel relaxed and pampered when on holiday and we strive to offer our best services and attention in the best possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I booked this room very last minute and the only thing they had left was a tiny, tiny room with one double bed. I was traveling with my 20 year old son, so it was a bit awkward, but we managed.

The lobby and breakfast were out of this world. The head concierge is also the pastry chef. Make certain you say hello to him. I was using the internet in their lovely lounge and he brought me the best cappuccino I've ever had and some fresh pastries. Delightful.

My favorite part of this hotel is their rooftop bar/restaurant. The views are spectacular.

There is a "fitness center" onsite that my son used, but it isn't more than a closet with some weights and a sauna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaDBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much in taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad when our guests fell pampered and feel that they have experienced something special when staying with us!

Regarding your notes on the room, probably as a last minute reservation you have been able to book only one of our smallest rooms; however we can assure you that we do have larger accommodations which would have probably suited better your needs. Hopefully next time you come and visit us you will be able to plan ahead and have a better choice. Furthermore, we are sure you will be pleased and surprised by our complete change of room décor. In fact, we have been undertaking some very important renovation works throughout the entire hotel! Not only we have changed all of our rooms’ texture to make them even more elegant and comfortable, but also we have been creating a brand new spa and gym! We are sure that next time your son will be using it he will have a completely new experience!

As for the cappuccino and fresh pastries you have tried, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed them so much; however we just wanted to clarify that our pastry chef is not our concierge manager, probably he was only the person who brought you the pastries and cappuccino for you to taste. Nonetheless, we are glad that you have remembered him and that you have had such a good impression!

We look forward to having you back soon so that you may enjoy a brand new hotel and our staff’s services once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,181 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,923 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing