We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment of check-in, the beautiful accommodation and wonderful breakfast this Hotel offers is certainly 5 Star. We enjoyed 3 nights in a fully renovated superior room with all facilities a traveller could desire. The roof top bar was a delight to have an evening drink whilst looking over the Rome skyline. The staff at this Hotel know how to look after guests. We stayed 14 nights in various hotels whilst in Italy and the experience of staying at the Artemide Hotel was the best. Close to major sights and shopping. Reception staff go all out to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,806)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Artemide
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,860 - 2,866 of 6,809 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

A wonderful stay at this centrally located hotel. The staff were courteous and charming throughout. We walked everywhere! 15mins to Spanish Steps / Trevi and it actually only took 50 mins to walk all the way to The Vatican. Our room was on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel and was on the whole very quiet. However, we were woken up on a couple of mornings when the staff were cleaning the restaurant which must of been above our heads. The room was immaculate and very comfortable with all mod cons, the bathroom was stunning. As it was our 10th wedding anniversary we were greeted with complimentary wine and nibbles which was a nice touch. Small details such as the free mini bar/ bedtime sweets / tea & coffee were appreciated. Breakfast was delicious and a wonderful start to the day. We did eat in the hotel restaurant once, but despite the beautiful view and attentive staff we felt the food quality wasn't up to much and was overpriced. To conclude The Artemide is a hidden gem in the heart of Rome and definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Global Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our 2+ week vacation. We had been warned that there was construction taking place, however, it wasn't visible on the inside and only appeared to be the facade being worked on. Once inside, and away from the busy street, it is beautiful and quiet. The hotel is in a great location, and we were able to walk to almost all main attractions within 15-20 minutes.

The staff are helpful and more than accommodating. The room is a fair size against other European comparables, and was clean and very modern.

Breakfast was included daily (set up in a large rom downstairs), and the bar/restaurant on the upper level was always open.

Although we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we did find the price to be rather steep for was you received (that is the only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating from me).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterflymom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Artemide Hotel for our first trip to Rome. We chose the hotel due to the very high rating on tripadvisor (11/1263 May 2014). We can now see why. Excellent central location,10-20mins walk to most of the main attractions. We were given a room upgrade on arrival which was a nice start. All the staff (reception, restaurant, breakfast and porters) without exception were friendly and very helpful. Lovely meal in the restaurant (best meal during our stay). Breakfast varied and lovely, nice to be offered different things to try each morning. Nice daily treats eg complimentary drinks in the lovely roof top bar, were thoughtful and hotel was very efficient. Rooms 320/321 were comfortable, smart and quiet (they were at the side of the hotel). Would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to stay here when we return to Rome.

Room Tip: Would suggest being at the side or back as the main road is busy. 320/321 were very quiet and at the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SIMON K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here during our visit in Rome about 3 weeks ago. We had been cautioned there would be some construction during our stay, but we were pleasantly surprised that the construction looked to be completed. We were upgraded for free. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was superb, and the staff was extremely professional and helpful. My daughter's stuffed animal was accidentally collected by the cleaning staff when they changed our bedding. We had to leave without the stuffed animal, but the hotel found it and sent it back to us at their expense. Great rooftop bar!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LWI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We couldn't fault our 2 night stay at the end of May 2014 which was part of our honeymoon.

The hotel was spotless with all mod cons, and in a great location for all the tourist sights. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We stayed in a superior double room which was newly refurbished (as I believe all the rooms are now) - we particularly enjoyed our free mini bar (restocked daily) and the complementary wine (as honeymooners), as well as the free drink (coffee or prosecco) on arrival.

The hotel breakfast was very good too, catering to all tastes with cereals, meats & cheeses, yogurts, a selection of hot food (incl. very tasty scrambled eggs), pastries, pancakes (and maple syrup!), fruit, cakes and more. Not to mention a selection of juices and very good coffee upon request (from a coffee snob!).

The bed was a touch firm for my liking and our shower leaked a bit but I only mention these to try and provide a balanced review as these did nothing to lessen the enjoyment of our stay.

We would definitely recommend, and return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank freetimespentwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Let me begin by saying how helpful the hotel staff was in coordinating our transportation to the hotel and lining up great tour guides for our short visit. (Thanks Pino!) Beautiful roof top bar and restaurant, minutes from Trevi fountain, and other key historical sites. Room is nice size and bathroom was perfect. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tww49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,234 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,600 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £146 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing