We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,494)
Filter reviews
7,494 results
Traveller rating
6,151
1,155
148
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,151
1,155
148
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free mini bar rooftop restaurant via nazionale honeymoon suite great hotel restocked daily bruschetta within walking distance trevi fountain welcome drink pastries spanish steps breakfast buffet busy street train station would highly recommend this hotel central location
Filter
Updating list...
3,428 - 3,433 of 7,494 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very attentive and polite staff, fluent in English, which provided maps and information at any time, always accompanied by a smile.

A lavish breakfast buffet, which nonetheless could have been a little more dynamic.

Upon check out, and since the hotel has been quite recently remodeled, the receptionist asked nicely if we had any comments which needed the hotel's attention. That was a welcome initiative which indicates attention to detail.

Lastly, great location on Via Nazionale, quite in proximity to the nearest underground station. Would highly recommend this hotel, despite the outrageous pricing toward public holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner yard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gametogenesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment of check-in, the beautiful accommodation and wonderful breakfast this Hotel offers is certainly 5 Star. We enjoyed 3 nights in a fully renovated superior room with all facilities a traveller could desire. The roof top bar was a delight to have an evening drink whilst looking over the Rome skyline. The staff at this Hotel know how to look after guests. We stayed 14 nights in various hotels whilst in Italy and the experience of staying at the Artemide Hotel was the best. Close to major sights and shopping. Reception staff go all out to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A wonderful stay at this centrally located hotel. The staff were courteous and charming throughout. We walked everywhere! 15mins to Spanish Steps / Trevi and it actually only took 50 mins to walk all the way to The Vatican. Our room was on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel and was on the whole very quiet. However, we were woken up on a couple of mornings when the staff were cleaning the restaurant which must of been above our heads. The room was immaculate and very comfortable with all mod cons, the bathroom was stunning. As it was our 10th wedding anniversary we were greeted with complimentary wine and nibbles which was a nice touch. Small details such as the free mini bar/ bedtime sweets / tea & coffee were appreciated. Breakfast was delicious and a wonderful start to the day. We did eat in the hotel restaurant once, but despite the beautiful view and attentive staff we felt the food quality wasn't up to much and was overpriced. To conclude The Artemide is a hidden gem in the heart of Rome and definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GlobalJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our 2+ week vacation. We had been warned that there was construction taking place, however, it wasn't visible on the inside and only appeared to be the facade being worked on. Once inside, and away from the busy street, it is beautiful and quiet. The hotel is in a great location, and we were able to walk to almost all main attractions within 15-20 minutes.

The staff are helpful and more than accommodating. The room is a fair size against other European comparables, and was clean and very modern.

Breakfast was included daily (set up in a large rom downstairs), and the bar/restaurant on the upper level was always open.

Although we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we did find the price to be rather steep for was you received (that is the only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating from me).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterflymom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Artemide Hotel for our first trip to Rome. We chose the hotel due to the very high rating on tripadvisor (11/1263 May 2014). We can now see why. Excellent central location,10-20mins walk to most of the main attractions. We were given a room upgrade on arrival which was a nice start. All the staff (reception, restaurant, breakfast and porters) without exception were friendly and very helpful. Lovely meal in the restaurant (best meal during our stay). Breakfast varied and lovely, nice to be offered different things to try each morning. Nice daily treats eg complimentary drinks in the lovely roof top bar, were thoughtful and hotel was very efficient. Rooms 320/321 were comfortable, smart and quiet (they were at the side of the hotel). Would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to stay here when we return to Rome.

Room Tip: Would suggest being at the side or back as the main road is busy. 320/321 were very quiet and at the side. The rooms are very comfortable and can be set up as adjoining rooms (we had these instead of one family room (as a free upgrade). Not huge but we believe generally in Rome space is at a premium.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SIMON K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews