We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel.It has been completely refurbished since our last stay 2 years ago. Everything is new and modern and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had free minibar with drinks and snacks refilled every day and a big selection of fruit awaited us when we arrived. But the most valued asset of this hotel is the friendliness of everybody in this place, from the front desk to the people in the dining room.
As our grandaughter needed gluten free food she was treated like royalty in the dining room. They remembered her favorites for breakfast and brought her special bread and bisquits every morning.
This is deffinitely a very good hotel and we shall be staying there on our next visit to rome.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronny500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,301
    1,081
    141
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,534
3,779
139
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything in this hotel is so new, I was afraid to touch anything. All sorts of lighting and convenience. Hotel staff was very accomodating - when we wanted a private tour guide, they arranged one that was excellent. The rooftop lounge and restaurant are a nice place to hang out - have a drink, play a game, review photos. You can see the dome of St. Peters from there. Breakfast is nice, with many selections. We are around 50 in age, and walked almost everywhere. There is shopping up and down the Via Nationale. Our tour of the Forum and Colosseum started right from the hotel as it was only a 10 minute walk to start off the tour. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel in Rome after reading reviews on trip advisor...it did not disappoint....lovely well appointed rooms...free mini bar is brilliant, staff friendly and helpful and the rooftop bar/restaurant a real bonus...breakfasts are delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClareZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and daughter and I stayed here in early June. The hotel has scaffolding on the front so it doesn't look like the picture, but we never saw or heard anyone working. This is Italy after all. They were probably off restoring some priceless landmark. We got 2 rooms- a superior double and double for single use. Neither had a view but there's no view to be had on that street.

The rooms were just big enough and well equipped. The TV is "smart" so if you're dying for stuff in English that's not news you can watch Youtube to your heart's content. The minibars are filled with complimentary soft drinks and beer and are refilled daily. The bathrooms are well equipped and the beds were comfortable.

The location is great. Ten minutes or less walk to Termini, the Metro, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venizia, and only a bit longer to Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona and the ancient area.

The people in the hotel were great. Friendly and helpful. One gentleman at reception recommended the Internet Point around the corner for wash and fold service, which was an absolute find! Breakfast was very good with friendly service and a well stocked buffet (I think you could order eggs a la carte as well). Excellent gelato place right outside the front door. The food at the restaurant was good.

Overall it was an excellent stay and a good value for the quality and location (under 600 euro per night for the 2 rooms). Agree with the Tripadvisor consensus on this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to the Artemide twice. The breakfast has a wide variety of offerings. It's close to Trevi fountain and many other sites. Train station also very close by. Front desk very helpful. Very good hotel!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just back from a wonderful 3 night stay in Rome. Whilst the hotel had some scaffold at the front, the inside was lovely and it was a pleasure to stay there. The bedroom was really nice and the free mini bar stocked daily with beer, water and soft drinks was perfect. The staff on the desk spoke excellent English and were very pleasant and helpful. Every member of the staff couldn't do enough for us and the rooftop restaurant was lovely. The location was excellent as many of the sights were within walking distance or you could get on the hop on hop off buses to get around the city which you can pick up close to the hotel. Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Artemide Hotel for 5 nights. I am so happy we booked here and listened to all the great reviews on trip advisor. The location is excellent, close to everything. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, booking restaurants and giving us advice on what to see, where to eat and what to do. And, the breakfasts had a ton of variety. We stayed in a room on the 6th floor that had a private terrace. I can't remember the room number, but what a fabulous room! Having the terrace was a real treat. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: 6th floor with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,048 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing