We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were looking for a hotel providing value for the money in Rome. This fit the bill. A few downsides:there is essentially no nice lobby area to read or hang out-a small space off the lobby, poorly decorated is all that they provide. With a fancy new renovation, they should have something a bit nicer. Never made it to the spa. Restaurant on the top was ok. Very basic food-nice service. Prices not too bad. The included breakfast was also fine, not great, but serviceable. Rooms were very small but nicely decorated, ours looked out on a brick wall. Ok since we were out literally all day. Air conditioning good, not noisy. They forgot turn down service one night. Front desk very nice. They helped us retrieve a lost cell phone!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished hotel and we are pleased that you have managed to retrieve your son’s phone from the taxi.

Regarding the notes you make on our facilities and service we just wanted to explain them further.

Lobby: as you have rightly mentioned the hotel lobby and entrance hall at the moment are still in the classic, original style of the hotel, as it is visible from the websites photos. As for the works we have made so far, these were to refurbish the rooms and floors to which we gave the priority. Furthermore, we have also finished and opened our brand new spa and gym. We understand that the modern style of the rooms and the classic style of the lobby and breakfast room might seem to not go very well together; this is why we have already schedule the works for this part of the hotel for January, so that no guests will be booked at the hotel and will not be disturbed by these major restyling works.

Rooms: regarding the rooms you had booked, these were two double rooms for you and your family which were located on the back of our hotel. Since the rooms have been recently refurbished one of our first website updates has been to place the new pictures and new room descriptions for guests to see. These as well comprise the measurement of the rooms and beds. We are sorry that you thought the double rooms you had booked to be too small for you; maybe next time you might want to try our family room or maybe book a double deluxe room. Furthermore, being ours a city hotel, rooms may either be on the front or on the back of the building. Our receptionists are more than willing to place a note of all your requests at the time of booking and try and assign that kind of room depending on availability on the day of arrival. In your case, since you were travelling with your family, we thought that assigning connecting rooms might have been useful for you.

Food: as for the restaurant and breakfast food, we are glad that you have been able to try both options. We are only sorry that you found both to be only average. Regarding the restaurant, we can confirm that all our dishes have been created by our chef Massimo combining a traditional Italian cooking with a more refined selection of products; furthermore, the menu is seasonal so that only fresh ingredients are used to prepare dishes. As for the rates, we can reassure you that these are in line with restaurants in the surrounding area and probably more convenient compared to other hotel restaurants. As for the breakfast, we are sorry that you did not find it particularly interesting. We always try to offer something for all tastes; this is why we offer both Continental and American options, freshly cooked items and pastries. Normally guests a very satisfied with the choice we offer; however, we understand that not all guests have the same needs.

Turndown service: we are sorry that on one of the nights of your stay you did not receive this service. We are normally quite precise about our housekeeping schedule. We are only sorry that you did not report to us directly this matter; it would have been our care to do the turndown for you immediately.

Said this, we do hope to have you and your family back soon as our guests and maybe next time you will be able to try our new spa and gym as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,955 - 2,961 of 6,964 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I spent 3 delightful days at this wonderful hotel. The hotel is beautiful with a lovely rooftop restaurant/bar and breakfast room. The room was small but very adequate, nicely decorated, as were all the common areas. The staff was exceptional. The location was great, which was most important to us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our family of 10, including 6 adults and 4 children stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Artemide. The rooms were extremely pleasant and had everything we needed. A special feature of the hotel is that the minibar items were all complimentary, including water, soft drinks, and beer. The restaurant was very comfortable and had an excellent selection of foods and drinks which were satisfactory to everyone. The only area of improvement we could recommend was in regard to the pastries.

As for service in all respects, including front desk, bellmen, and restaurant servers, the hotel was exceptional. One of our family members had lost luggage on a flight to Rome and a member of the front desk staff did an outstanding job of locating the bag with the airline and airport and had it delivered to Hotel Artemide before we left. The free internet was very fast and worked perfectly the entire time.

We investigated many hotels before deciding on Hotel Artemide. Hopefully, we can save others the time we spent with this review, as it is a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearcat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of May. From the second we arrived I knew I was going to love this hotel! There was a friendly welcome and our room was lovely. We arrived on my 40th birthday and as well as a suprise bottle of bubbly from my family, there was a beautiful plate of amazing fruit with a happy birthday message, compliments of the manager and staff of the hotel. The location is great for ease of access from the station and to the sights of Rome.
I slept so well in the bed and the room was stylish and modern. I was grateful for the little details like the magic bathroom mirror which doesn't steam up when you have a shower!!
The much talked about free mini bar was a nice touch, still and sparkling water replaced every day was very useful.
I have to make a special mention to the staff who could not have been more helpful and friendly throughout our stay, reception staff were always there with a smile no matter how silly my question was and the breakfast and bar/restaurant staff made us feel relaxed and welcome. On that note I have to mention the food.... The breakfast was amazing! So much choice and as a lover of my morning coffee, the coffee was a perfect start to the day. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening and although a bit pricey it was worth every euro! I wholly recommend the tomatoe and mozarella starter, I have never and possibly may never taste mozarella like that ever again!!
To sum it up, our stay was a 10 out of 10 stay, I will definitely stay there again and I would like to say thank you very much to all the staff there for making our trip so fabulous :0)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here in Sept 2011 and now in June 2014. Happily many of the excellent staff (Especially Pasquale and Emelio) were still here making this visit like coming home. The hotel had remodeled all their rooms and was in the process of cleaning the exterior (which covered the front of the building in scaffolding and netting).

We had a "Double Superior" room in 2011 which is now, after remodeling a "Superior Double". What we noticed this visit was that the floor plate of this type of room varied significantly. The first room we were given had an odd lay out which made it a 'hazard' to try to find the bathroom in the dark. We asked if we could be moved and after a day was provided room 525 (pictures). Wife was happier....which means I was happier. This room looked over a small, quiet,courtyard.

The staff was extremely cooperative in satisfying our requests and managed to keep smiling when we would come by with another request like what bus to take? help with airline reservations. Where to buy a french coffee press? Change for larger euro bills. :-)

There was a complementary bottle of wine (our anniversary) and as written in other reviews, free water, beer, nibblies and soft drinks everyday.

We love the hotel's location which allows you to walk to any location and/or take buses.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

we stayed for 3 days at the hotel... the hotel can be given five stars with regards to cleaness, location and quality . Moreover we should give an extra credit over the generosity of the hotel with respect to the mini bar and the breakfast ...the breakfast is just amazing with the variety of options and the ricotta cheese is more than tasty. The staff are all very helpful. we've just loved it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 285tareke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in June.
We had a marvellous stay, the staff were excellent, always willing to help.
The room was large and very well appointed. The bathroom was also large, both were always kept very clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent, large choice and of excellent quality.
Internet was excellent.
Location was excellent, bus stops within 1 minute walk, metro within 5 minutes walk.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photographie1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,270 in Rome
3,676 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,270 in Rome
4,335 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,270 in Rome
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,270 in Rome
1,401 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,270 in Rome
759 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#8 of 1,270 in Rome
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#1 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £121 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing