We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Had delightful stay at the Artemede from Oct 18 to 22. Hotel looks quite nice having been updated recently. Staff was most helpful. Arrived from Sorrento in a Hertz rental Saturday evening and was desparate to drop off car at the railway depot before 6pm.

Georgio had carried our bags across the construction outside the hotel - there was no where to stop except on the sidewalk. Sympathetic to my concerns about driving alone in Rome to find the Hertz dropoff, Georgio jumped into the passenger side, and together, after several false tries, we managed to find the 7 storey car park for the drop off.

Overall, hotel was great. Free minibar was restocked every day. Georgio would arrange for taxis, and watch outside for the correct one. Fine breakfast, herald tribune every morning, welcoming drinks, large business centre for internet. Walk to Trevi or Spanish steps in 15 minutes. Via Nationale good street for shopping on the way to Forum.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dewbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,783 - 5,789 of 7,107 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2008

We stayed at the Artemide for 3 nights from 19th Oct having researched many places on TA. It certainly lived up to expectations in every respect and we had no complaints at all. The hotel arranged transfers to and from the airport which although more expensive than a taxi (€100 return) was worth the money as we were collected when we arrived and transferred in a good class clean Mercedes in swift time and by courteous drivers. The hotel reception staff were excellent, well mannered, helpful and spoke very good English - the porters were also very attentive and helpful. Although we did not make use of the restaurant we ate breakfast each morning there and there was always a good choice on the buffet style table ranging from cereals, fruit juices, cold meats, fruit, bacon, eggs, pastries. We had been upgraded to an executive room which was spacious, clean and well furnished and as some reviews suggest the bed was firm although that didn't bother either of us. The free mini bar was also a bonus with a couple of beers and water and juice which was well received at the end of a hard day's tour and was re-stocked every day. The location was ideal for us with reasonably short walks to many of the major sites (10-15 mins to Trevi, Spanish Steps, Colosseum with the Vatican about 25-30 mins away) although the Ternini was on hand within 5 mins and the Metro even nearer. Our room faced onto Via Nazionale which is in the process of having all of its cobblestones replaced/relaid and work started at about 7am but I would imagine that the busy traffic there would wake any light sleepers in any case. All in all a great place to stay and somewhere I would definitely return to.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MartinWhereIsTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

This hotel was a fantastic place to stay, we were in Rome for 5 days and the hotel was as central as you could get. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, any request was granted and a smile was never far away.
The breakfast times were great, from 7am - 10.30am so if you wanted to lie in, you could.
The hotel and our room was clean and neat. When we return to Rome ( we didnt manage to see all the wondeful sites) we will be booking into this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Pros - arrived early, 11:30 am, and was checked in immediately, also upgraded from standard to deluxe room. Mini fridge with free beer, water, juice, small snacks, restocked daily. Excellent breakfast with the best coffee I had in Italy. Room was clean, bigger than expected, with excellent bathroom, windows that opened into back alley (nothing to look at), working air conditioner, and very quiet. Bed was firm but if you like that then not a problem. Good location close to metro, which was easy to use even for newbies. Good shopping on Via Nazionale.
Housekeeping noticed we used a blanket as a an extra pillow, and replaced it with a real pillow the next day without being asked - very nice. Porter carried luggage across the construction site in front of Hotel and escorted me across the street (little bit of traffic snarl) - very considerate. Overall attentive service without being overbearing. Also everyone spoke good English
Cons - roadwork directly in front of hotel makes drop off / pick up a little harder, but really not a big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luvtotravel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

We stayed at the hotel during the first week of october and we liked it very much. The rooms are clean, and the beds are made up twice a day. The staff members are very friendly and there is a large variety for breakfast. The complimentary minibar is nice when you come to your room after a long day out.

Form the hotel you can walk to the main atractions of Rome and the metro stations is very near by.

The hotel lies on the Via Nazionale wich has a lot of contruction going on. So ask for a room at the quiet site of the hotel. Though the view is not nice, you can sleep quietly.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen11273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

Booked direct with hotel. Rooms are ok in size but not too big - hotel clean and fresh. minibar was free but not much inside it apart from few waters, soda and 2 beers. They turned off the air con during our stay as "summer was over". we had to open the windows and got eaten during the night with misquitos. We (along with others) complained at reception and they switched it back on the following evening. make sure the air con is on when booking hotel and keep windows closed!
Breakfast was grand mostly cold buffet but you could request eggs. They have business area to use internet it was 12euro for length of our stay. small bar area. TV channels only 1-2 in English which are usually news channels.

Distance to attractions ok we got taxis to most places.

Staff were helpful at reception.

would stay there again as long as air con is switched on.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank meathwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We picked the Artemide because of its central location and great looking roof deck. However, when we got there, they had closed the roof deck because it wasn't summer. Apparently several hotels in Rome with great roof decks do the same thing. The minute August is over, they close their decks. Which is a shame since temperatures are still plenty hot. The breakfast was terrific and service at the hotel is excellent. While the minibar is free, its stocked with only a bit of water and fruit juice (pear). Our biggest complaint other than the roof deck issue, is that the beds are slightly softer than your average slab of marble. Insomnia was a constant problem all 5 days we were there because the beds were unbelievably hard. When we moved on to Milan the rather average beds there felt like heaven by comparison. If going to Rome again, I'd try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FreqentFlyer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,722 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
771 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,272 in Rome
766 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,272 in Rome
279 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £154 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing