We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Location, Wonderful Staff”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific Location, Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here 6/29-7/2 and liked everything about Artemide Hotel and the staff. I booked a Comfort Room but the hotel surprised us with a free upgrade because we were in Rome celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. There was also a nice bottle of wine and nice note in the room for us, too.

As other reviewers have noted, the breakfast is good with ample seating and the staff is very attentive and professional. Couldn't agree more that the location of the hotel is ideal ... close to the Rome Termini train station and metro/bus stops, and most major attractions are within walking distance. The rooftop restaurant and bar is nice, too. We spent a couple hours there one afternoon between trips to the Spanish Steps/Pantheon and the Colisseum/Palatine Hill/Rome Forum.

The hotel's Web site is excellent with useful information, and responses to my questions were very quick.

Regarding the one reviewer's comment about the room safe being small, I found it to be a good size...I was able to keep my MacBook Pro in there with no problem.

Thank you so much, Hotel Artemide, for making our stay in Rome special and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,297
    1,079
    141
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,533
3,775
139
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Located near all the major attractions with well appointed rooms & free wifi. The restaurant on the top floor is over priced and not great quality, better restaurants around the hotel. Would recommend to a friend make sure you have comfortable shoes for lots of walking. Good links to airport via train stations

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kemps7884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent 2 days in this wonderful, centrally located hotel. It was recently renovated and the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. The highpoint of our stay had to be the staff working in the breakfast area led by Pasquale. What a kind and generous man who is an amazing baker! The food was excellent! They had a free mini bar in the rooms which doesn't seem to be a common practice at most hotels nowadays. You most definitely will enjoy your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break in Rome and chose the Artemide hotel. It is a lovely hotel, well located to visit all the sights of the city.

We were welcomed on arrival by a very friendly receptionist who made check in really easy. We had a room on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel, 404, very smart room, quiet air con, large bathroom with a brilliant shower just the thing after a day exploring. Yes it was a little noisy but this is a city hotel on a main road so only to be expected.

The rooftop bar was a great place for an early drink and to meet friends we were catching up with. We didn't get round to using the restaurant but the food i saw did look delicious.

Breakfast was included in the rate we had, plenty of choice and the option to try ricotta or some gorgeous looking pastries.

A delightful touch was the bottle of wine left in a cooler on the evening of my partner's birthday, I had emailed earlier to ask if this was possible.

From the Artemide all the tourist sights was easily accessible by foot and the receptionist informed us that most were around 15 minutes by foot and pointed out any that we might prefer to take the bus or metro. We decided to walk as public transport looked very, very busy and the weather was hot.

The hotel has just been renovated and to a high standard, the lifts had a touch system which did take a bit of a knack to use!

All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly, they spoke English well and I certainly felt guilty for not learning more Italian!

Should I return to Rome I would definitely stay at the Artemide and would most definitely recommend to anyone who was thinking about a visit.

Room Tip: If you really want a quiet room then maybe the front of the hotel is not for you, but I had no compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are currently staying at Hotel Artemide in Rome. We booked the room based on location and positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Valentina at the front desk was very friendly & helpful! We booked the smallest room as the prices were already steep for us but beware the room is very small! If you are at all claustrophobic this room is NOT for you. When I first saw it I definately felt very enclosed. The rooms have been refurbished and are very nice. It has a mounted smart tv, a comfy bed, and cool lighting. The bathroom is also new & clean with cool led lighting. The shower has a great force but is also a little tight. One of my gripes is that we did not get the breakfast included in our stay bc we choose the smallest (cheapest) room. I think for the amount we paid (nearly $333/night) we should have gotten the breakfast included. The offered it to us for 14e pp. If they werent going to include it the least they could have done was give it to us for 50% off. They gave us 2 complimentary drink tickets to their bar on the 7th floor but I would have appreciated complimentary breakfast instead. The location is pretty nice its a short 10-15 min walk to/from Termini station. The metro is just up the street allowing quick access to sightseeing spots.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rb79_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCook Lake, SD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were certainly pleased with this hotel. It was within easy walking distance to all of the sights which was convenient. The service was exceptional. The front desk staff did a wonderful welcome and was tremendously helpful when we needed our train ticket changed. The hotel rooftop restaurant was lovely with a tremendous view. The room were very attractive, quiet and clean. My only complain was that the mattresses were pretty had

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimbacon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent one night at this hotel and it was a fantastic experience. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. We had booked the only room they had left at the time and upon arrival, we found they had upgraded us. In the room is a little sign that says to let them know if the bed is too hard or soft. We told them we prefer a softer bed so they sent someone up within minutes with a mattress pad to solve the problem.

The room itself was modern and quiet. Much to our relief, the air conditioning worked very well. The free mini bar was such a nice bonus. Just a little something to make you feel special. The shower was nearly a religious experience after being on a hot, dirty train for far too long that day. The water pressure was amazing.

We went to the rooftop restaurant for a our free welcome drink and decided to have a light lunch. The food was delicious and reasonably priced compared to other restaurants we had visited in Italy.

At this point, we decided we weren't going to leave the hotel all day and opted to book massages. The spa was beautiful and serene. The massage therapist was wonderful and really helped with the neck pain I was experiencing.

Breakfast was not included in our rate and was 14 euros each. It's buffet style and very good. There are staff members going table to table to offer special treats. We had delicious sheep's cheese and some sort of delicious pastry.

Check-out time was noon and was smooth and easy.

Though we were at the end of our trip to Italy and did not venture out of the hotel, it was very reasonably located to see the tourist attractions in Rome. The hotel is a short walk from Termini station and on a street with plenty of shopping opportunities.

We honestly wished we had been able to stay in this hotel for many more nights. It was a special treat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,044 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing