We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel awesome location”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel awesome location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

After our terrible stay in Venice this hotel made up for it all. A hotel we actually wanted to sleep in. Upon arrival was told we were upgraded to the renovated room. Room was so clean and very modern. Led lighting in bathroom which was great for makeup application. The area had food restaurants around. We were about 15 minute walk to the Spanish steps were all the shopping was. The staff is really good and very professional. Breakfast was not bad. Cappuccinos are fantastic there and fresh ricotta with honey was amazing. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and will definitely be returning when we go back to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,353
    1,087
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,553
3,803
143
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Artemide for the last leg of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a nice room 625. They even had a bottle of wine for us! While the size of the room was small, we had a private terrace (I think the only one in the hotel maybe?). Everything has been modernized and it was so nice to have working wifi and a smart tv and a nice bathroom. The size of the room was small though and having 2 pieces of luggage made walking around difficult. The breakfast was top notch. The rooftop terrace was very nice too (service a bit slow though). While location maybe a little out of the way, it was close to the metro which was easy to use and took us to the Vatican and Colosseum easily. They have a spa but not enough workers as we tried to get a couples massage twice but they could not accommodate us. Definitely try Antica Pesa for dinner-a cab ride but awesome. I think every celebrity has eaten there.

Room Tip: We had room 625 and it had a private terrace. The size of the room was small though but completely...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cspags2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We are pleased to learn that you have chosen us for part of your Honeymoon trip! It is always very fulfilling when our customers decide to share with us their special moments. We always strive to make them feel welcome and pampered on these occasions so to have an everlasting memory of their sojourn with us.

Regarding the negative notes you have expressed we hope that these have not inhibited too much the enjoyment of your stay.

Starting from the room, we can confirm that as per your booking we have assigned you a Double Deluxe Room and, as per your request, a top floor. We are glad that you have found the balcony a perk in your room; however, we are sorry that you have found the room to be a bit too tight with your luggage. Having known about your discomfort in keeping all of it in your room, we would have been more than glad to offer you to keep the unneeded suitcases in our storage room until your departure day.

As for the location, we are sorry that you found it too be a bit too far away from the major sites of Rome. The map we show on our selling websites has normally been of use to our customer when deciding to book us. Furthermore, our receptionists are always at our guests’ disposal to show them the quickest route to the sightseeing spots and point out the busses and underground stops which can be useful to quickly move between sights, especially for such a short break as yours.

Coming now to your note on the restaurant and spa we can only think that both the situations were due to the very high occupancy that we are experiencing during this season. As for Ambrosia, our Rooftop Restaurant&Bar, we are sorry that you had the impression that our waiters’ service was slow. The concept behind Ambrosia is to offer a refined Italian traditional cuisine in a very relaxing atmosphere and as such even the service should match this kind of idea. Moreover, as mentioned, we are experiencing a very busy period of type and this might have caused you the impression of a slow service.

As for our newly opened Spa, Artemís, we have to admit to be more than pleased by the fact that even if it has been open for just a month, it has received a very warm welcome and positive comments from our guests. As such, especially for our treatments, our therapist tend to be very requested during the day; this is why we are suggesting our guests to book in advance for any massages or particular treatment they would like to try since places can be limited on a particular day.

We are sorry that in the end you have not been able to try our Spa, but this will give you a good excuse to come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family of four stayed at the Artemide for 3 nights and loved every minute of our stay. From the friendly people at the front desk. to the roof top terrace, to the beautifully appointed bathroom, to the wonderful breakfast area, we were in love with this hotel. The room, for four people was comfortable with pull out doors separating the two living areas for privacy. The bathroom had plenty of amenities with ambient lighting and a rain fall shower head, which I loved. The location was terrific with easy access to Termini Train Station and all the Historic areas. I would have to put the Hotel Artemide up there with some of the finest hotels I have stayed in around the world. A great find in a beautiful city.
Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making it a dream trip for my family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richrhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Artemide and was one of the first guests after their recent remodeling was finished on June 1st. I found this hotel online an booked it based on everyone's reviews and was happy I did. You could tell things are newly done and it was really nice! The room was very comfortable and worked well for my husband, myself and our teen daughter. The sofa makes up into a single bed which was extremely comfortable. We also had a quaint little view of the city and the roof top restaurant. Their buffet breakfast is insanely good!! Everything you could ask for is laid out for you each morning - it's not to be missed. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Only snag we had was our dinner taking a really long time to get one night at the restaurant. Wait staff was prompt but took forever to get the food. Even with that small problem, I would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor next to bar and restaurant - was very convenient - right out your fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie5801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It would be difficult for us to thank Hotel Artemide enough for the wonderful stay we had in your hotel - the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Of course, the hotel itself is beautiful, but equally incredible are the staff who work there who made our stay so perfect.

From the first time I contacted Hotel Artemide, it was obvious that the service was outstanding and was so until the moment we left. We would like to thank everyone at Hotel Artemide for making the trip of a lifetime incredibly special, especially for my 76 year-old mother who has waited many years to come to your beautiful city. Thank you to you all:

Sebastian, thank you for making the reservation process so smooth and arranging a wonderful room, as you promised you would try to do.

Maria and Valentina, thank you for taking the stress away when our flights were cancelled and re-organising everything so that when we did arrive, our check-in went so smoothly.

Thank you also to Rosa and the other kind gentleman with the beard whose name, please forgive me, I do not remember, for your attention too throughout our stay. Thank you to everyone in reception for kindly and patiently answering all our questions, always with a smile :-)

Thank you for the much-appreciated complimentary welcome drink on arrival after a long day's travelling. Your roof terrace was the perfect place to start our experience at Hotel Artemide.

Thank you to all of the attendants dressed in blue for helping with our luggage, helping with the taxis, etc. It felt very reassuring to have someone explain to the taxi drivers where we were going.

Thank you to the cleaner for keeping our room beautifully spotless and for the lovely details such as the sweets on the bedside table and for constantly keeping our minibar filled.

Thank you to all the breakfast room staff for the very special way in which you welcomed us from the start and for making us feel so at home. This is a rare thing to find in a 4-star city hotel as a tourist passing through. Special thanks to Maila and Herminio. We miss you both very much.

We were very sad to leave Rome as it is a beautiful city with wonderful people. But the hospitality received at this hotel made it even more special, to such an extent that we will be returning to Rome and this is partly due to how at home we felt at Hotel Artemide.

A couple of tips:

If you are travelling with someone elderly with mobility problems, the hotel even has a wheelchair which you can reserve.

I really recommend the hotel's airport pickup service too. It is approximately the same price as a taxi driver but at least you know that the price is fixed and the service is great. The gentleman who picked us up, Elio, even gave us a running commentary of the places we were passing on the way to the hotel. It was a nice way to arrive in Rome. It's about a 40 min drive.

We stayed in a beautiful room on the 4th floor on the front of the hotel. Although I'm a light sleeper, I didn't really find the noise a problem as the double glazed windows are pretty effective. Was worth having the view of the hustle and bustle below.

Please don't change ANYTHING about the way you do things at Hotel Artemide. It is the perfect hotel and we are looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite for 4. Fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anaviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at Artemide Hotel, and had a fantastic stay. The facilities are excellent, and the staff incredibly friendly - like having your own dedicated tour guides. The location is perfect - all the major attractions are walking distance (even the Vatican at a stretch...maybe get the tube one way, then walk back through the side streets, etc). The roof terrace was very nice, always very chilled out and quiet - perfect spot for a chilled drink before heading out. The rooms are 4 star quality, and the breakfast is well worth it. We will head back to Rome at some point, and would certainly stay here again. A number of freebies (drinks on arrival, wifi, soft drinks and snacks from the mini-bar) show a real nice attention to detail. Not surprised at the number of good reviews on here, not a bad word to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the Artemide Hotel and like everyone else I had a great time. Their Wifi is awesome, breakfast was great, location perfect, staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the room, it has a very modern feel and everything felt brand new and super clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BB-Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,095 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,256 in Rome
3,487 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,256 in Rome
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
170 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing