We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
salisbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This really was a very good hotel and we have stayed in many around Europe. This was our 20th wedding anniversary so we wanted a decent base for our family (us and the two kids).

I think it may be particularly suited to 'travellers' who need a bit of extra support with being abroad: e.g. language, booking tickets, getting to and from the airport and to and from various sites.

However, if you are a little more independent, they staff are unobtrusive and friendly.

There were many positive points:

- the rooms were exceptionally clean with good facilities
- the rooms were cleaned very well every day
- the staff were always polite and helpful
- the bar staff and breakfast staff were always smiling and friendly
- a lovely roof terrace
- helpful free minibar
- the location of the hotel: a very easy 10-15 mins walk toTermini station; located a few mins away from a metro from which it is easy to access the Vatican; buses on your doorstep (no.64) that went very near to Campo di Fiore/Piazza Navona; 15-20 mins walk through Monti to the coliseum; 20 mins walk to the top of the Spanish steps down Via delle Quattro Fontane/Via Sistine
- the fantastic Monti area just down the road with lots of bars and restaurants

Only one slight point for me was the noise from the road. It didn't bother the others but as a light sleeper, I had to use ear plugs. Ear plugs (bought at the Faramcia across the road for 3 euros) overcame the problem so perhaps the hotel could have some available for guests. There are thick curtains on the double glazed windows but they don't meet in the middle (the slighter brown ones underneath do) and this may have helped muffle the noise too.

However, in the day time, it was actually nice to sit with the terrace windows open and hear the noise and bustle from the street so I wouldn't let that put you off from a front facing suite if you are high up.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front would be quieter. If on the front, get a room high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,211
    1,069
    139
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,518
3,711
137
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for a week in March 2014. We've stayed in much more expensive hotels in Europe that cannot hold a candle to this one. The service is consistently superior no matter who is at the front desk. The rooms are spotless and spacious (and not just by European standards.) The location is perfect. The breakfast is superb. The staff's recommendations for restaurants, site-seeing and directions are flawless.we would return to Rome just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarheel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this fabulous hotel in Rome. We are so happy we decided to stay here. The excellent reviews this hotel received were validated. The rooms are modern and immaculate. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. We were always greeted with smiles and customer service is top notch. We were 100% satisfied and have no complaints!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kila214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants, shopping and buses. The rooms were nicely sized, extremely clean, and modern. I can't say enough about the hotel staff - they were friendly, helpful and generally could not do enough to give us the perfect hotel experience. The buffet breakfast was incredible offering both hot and cold foods with much to choose from. In addition, the servers walked around to each table offering either ricotta cheese or a freshly prepared pastry. The lobby had several public areas where one could relax and enjoy a complimentary cup of coffee. I would only consider staying at this hotel on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatlefan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Happy to write a good review when we have a good experience. We stayed a couple of nights here and really enjoyed the service, food and local attractions. The hotel is walking distance to many beautiful sites.

Room was very nice - brand new. The hotel is newly renovated I think. Our room was at least.

Roof top restaurant is very charming.

Staff are very good and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flippa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Location, location, location! We stayed here three nights in June and the experience was incredible. The room was spacious enough for three of us and came with a complimentary stocked mini-bar. The rooftop terrace had great views of the city and the staff was knowledgable and helpful. The location was within close walking distance of everything

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank MichiganJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

After being to the worst so called 5 star in my life in vulcano, I was dreading this 4 star. Ironically this hotel blew us away on every single level - genuinely friendly staff, stunning rooms with smart TV, beautiful roof top terrace with great food and wine. Welcoming, but unintrussive waitor service balance was perfected. This hotel is a true gem!!!'

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fran062006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing