We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice modern hotel in a good location in Rome. 5 mins walk from metro and within walking distance to everywhere except Vatican. Loads of restaurants nearby and an Irish bar 2 doors away. Rooms were comfortable, staff great and some nice touches with free mini bar and tea and coffee both in room and downstairs. Would highly recommend to anyone of any age,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,461
    1,095
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,583
3,865
145
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,058)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at Artemide hotel after our stay at Barcelona and prior to this Madrid. Upon entry of the hotel we were greeted with warm friendly personalities from Maria (front desk).She mentioned that we had an upgraded rooms complementary ,as we were spending our Anniversary with them. We had many upgrades at previous hotels but this was different as we got a suite with an outdoor Jacuzzi on the roof. The room was very spacious and kept tidy daily by hotel staff.
I had the opportunity to try their newly open SPA.I have to say again it was money well spent as it was top of the list of massages ever. I took the detox treatment which was a 50 mins massages plus a 40 mins facial. It also allowed me access to there Turkish and hot saunas as well as sensors showers etc. It was one of the best treatments.
We tried their restaurant on our last night and this was our biggest regret .We wanted to have meals from there restaurant.Service was excellent (thank you (Souri) who took care of our every need. The food was prepared by top quality chefs and made your taste buds desire more. I had lamb and my wife had lobster. It was great.
Great trip and wished all our vacations could be like this.
Thanks a million .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lots of reviewers already seem to have said it all, but here goes:

All staff, without exception, were kind, courteous, helpful and highly professional... All of the time.
Everything was meticulously clean; our room, hallways, reception, breakfast room, downstairs toilets, and some very comfortable lounges next to reception.
Our room was very quiet with excellent double-glazing. The mattress was very firm and the air-conditioning was quiet.
The hotel offers a complimentary refrigerated bar in the room restocked each day with water, soft drinks and beer. There were also plenty of room snacks.

Overall, this is a wonderful hotel that I couldn't recommend highly enough and I would unreservedly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fredd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with amazing customer service. Upon arrival they upgraded our room to the honeymoon suite free if charge. It was amazing with a private rooftop deck and jacuzzi. Breakfast was included and was great.

I would say the one and only con is the location is good but not the best. But if we wanted a better location we would have to spend double.

The hotel will exchange money with no service charge.

Amazing Gelato next door.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family stayed at the Artemide Hotel for one night on 13th July. From the moment we entered the hotel we felt completely at home. The staff were very competent and frankly could not have been more helpful. We had two rooms, both of which were very modern and luxurious. This hotel truly deserves every positive review going - look no further if you want quality accommodation at an affordable price. BSHC2014

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

So by now, I'm assuming you've read a tonne of good reviews on this hotel.

Let me start by saying I chose this hotel based on these recommendations and it exceeded all of our expectations. Having just got back from Rome with my partner, we are already thinking about our return visit to the Artemide.



-- The Hotel

The hotel has recently been renovated. It's modern, comfortable and extremely high quality, whilst retaining some traditional Italian charm. I've been in many 5*s that couldn't live up to the Artemide.

Our room was a good size and the bathroom was particularly spacious, with a rainforest style shower. The bed was extremely comfy, lovely fluffy pillows. Big smart TV. Hi-tech Air Conditioning. Free mini-bar, stocked daily. Walk in wardrobe, WIFI and a nice writing desk.

The cleanliness of the room and overall hotel is extremely high. We even found a sign under the bed that read, "Don't worry about unpleasant surprises, we even look after the most hidden corners".



-- The Location

Located a five minute walk from Termini along Via Nazionale. From there you can comfortably walk to many of the major tourist attractions, Trevi fountain and the Spanish steps. There's also a delicious gelateria next to the hotel.



-- Breakfast

Very satisfied by this. Breakfast was a wide range of hot and cold foods, delicious cakes and pastries and juices. All very fresh and very tasty. We were offered cappuccinos, which were delicious, and a range of speciality italian dishes by a passing waitress.



-- The Hotel Restaurant

Excluding a couple of afternoon cocktail sessions, we ate hear on three occasions; twice for dinner and once for lunch.

The food is reasonably priced and cooked fresh to order - it's exceptional. There is a wide range of traditional Italian dishes and extravagant desserts. The staff really make your meal feel special, bringing complementary starters and fresh bread baskets.

Eating on the roof terrace is really romantic and we recommend dining around 8pm - when the sun is setting and there is a cool breeze.

Coffee & cocktails are fantastic too!



-- The Staff

I really can't speak highly enough of the staff. Throughout every minute of our stay we were waited on. The staff couldn't do enough to help.

On arrival we were given a glass of Prosecco on the rooftop bar before being shown to our room by the bellboy, who insisted on carrying our luggage.

The lady who ran the Ambrosia restaurant in the daytime was so friendly. She even offered us a slice of complementary cake with our coffees (she must have seen us eying it up!).

The receptionist was also extremely friendly on arrival, providing us with a map and giving us a rundown of the local area. She also helped find us an adapter plug too, very helpful.

It's obvious that the hotel prides themselves on their good customer service, and for good reason too.




-- To sum it up

In conclusion, this has to be one of the highest quality hotels I've ever stayed in. The personal touches make for an amazing experience and the staff are a real credit to the hotels success on trip advisor.

The only improvement I could suggest would be a broader selection of british TV channels. We would have also liked to eat breakfast on the roof terrace (because it's so beautiful in the morning) but I would imagine it's not big enough to accommodate all the guests.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are beautiful. Definitely upgrade to the deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkRossSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in the Artemide in July. The room are clean and newly renovated. The free breakfast was delicious, and there was something for even the pickiest of eaters in our large group. There is free wifi. There are USB ports at the bedside tables, so one can charge an iPod, iPad, etc without using an adaptor. The staff was very nice and helpful. Everyone spoke English, which was an added bonus. Maria, from the hotel, arranged for a car service to pick us up from the airport. Our driver, Emilio, was prompt and gave us a great tour of the city on our drive in. We enjoyed the rooftop bar for drinks and lunches. The location is great, walking distance to the Spanish Steps (10 minutes), Forum, Coliseum. There are ATM's closeby, a pharmacy across the street, and a gelato place right next door. The only disappointment was the rooftop restaurant. Maria had arranged for our group of 11 to have dinner at the restaurant on my parents 50th wedding anniversary. She said she would make sure it was special. We were thinking that maybe the restaurant would give my parents a complimentary glass of wine, or something to that affect. Not only did the restaurant not acknowledge the special occasion, but my parents meals were served almost 45 minutes apart. The service was slow, and the manager didn't care. We waited over 1.5 hours for all 11 of us to get our food because the meals did not come out together. Three meals would come out, then 30 minutes later, 4 meals would come out, until all of us were served. When we enquired why we were being served dinner at different times, we were told there was a mistake in the kitchen, and no apologies were made. This wasn't what we had in mind for their 50th anniversary dinner.
I would definitely stay at this hotel, and recommend it to others. It truly is fantastic. But for a special occasion dinner, find someplace else to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sta129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Very happy that your family enjoyed your stay here with us and your time exploring Rome! We are pleased that you noticed and appreciated the technological advancements of the modern rooms and stylish renovations and enjoyed our delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and enjoyable driver with our transportation service. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and all nearby amenities and services that you are able to find in the neighborhood.

We are sincerely sorry about your disappointment when dining upstairs at Ambrosia for your parents’ Golden Wedding Anniversary and that your meals took quite awhile to arrive. Though we do believe in the Slow Food movement, the meals should still be served contemporaneously. We are sorry for this disservice and that you felt no empathy from the restaurant manager, an apology was certainly in order. Our hotel management has looked into the matter to discover if there was a particular problem in the kitchen that evening, though rest assured that the staff on service will be made to understand that this level of attention and service is not acceptable.

We are glad that despite your one night dining with us that you were able to see past that and enjoy the rest of your stay with us and write such a lovely review. We look forward to having anyone you should recommend to come and stay with along with you and your family once more to stay with us! All the best, and hope that your parents continue to have a special wedding anniversary year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,178 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,920 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing