We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're on your own”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 nights in this hotel and meant to book 3. We told them as soon as we got in, but they were 'booked' and didn't have any openings for the third night. They should have an extra room or two for unexpected situations. Thank goodness that our room didn't flood, etc or we would be on the street. We had to stay at our back up plan, the Hotel IQ. Blah.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fox969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your highly-rated review! Yes, we are sorry about being unable to extend your stay with us. Upon arrival we were informed about the mishap when booking your reservation and how you intended to stay for three nights rather than two. Unfortunately, the hotel is full most nights and the last night that you wanted to add on was fully booked – especially being the 15th which is a national holiday and the beginning of a three day weekend. All of our rooms were reserved and still in high demand, though we see no reason put quotation marks around the word “booked.” We waited for a cancellation so that you could perhaps extend your stay, but, unfortunately, this did not happen. We are sorry that every time we saw you or you passed the desk that we still had the same sad news, but we pride ourselves on being a hotel in high demand. If we had had the chance, we would have willingly offered you a room if we had had one. Though we did our best to find you an alternative accommodation, and were able to book a lovely room for you at our sister hotel 2 blocks away. Again, we are sorry that not being able to remain here with us seemed to affect your entire stay, though we were most attentive to your needs during our stay, evening finding you accommodation for a busy holiday weekend in Rome, so we believe that we did our best to ensure that you didn’t have to work things out on your own.

As for having a few rooms set apart for the sole purpose of emergency cases, this is not standard hotel procedure that we are familiar with. Due to high demand and request for rooms, we use all of our newly-remodeled rooms to be let out to guests for their stays here in Rome. And we are glad to have such a high in-house guest rate.

As the review was rather sparse in details about your time here with us, we hope the fact that you wanted to stay longer speaks for itself in praising our structure and our services and hope that next time we will be able to welcome you to Rome without any reservation mishaps. Looking forward to having you back with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,762 - 2,768 of 6,863 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We've just spent my husband's 50th birthday at the hotel and can only say it was amazing. From arrival to departure the staff make you feel very special. Check in was very smooth and we were shown to our room by a lovely English speaking porter who not only took our luggage and us to our fantastic room, he showed us how everything worked in the room and the free mini bar. Minutes after being in the room a lovely complementary bottle of wine arrived to celebrate my husband's birthday !!!! The hotel,staff,food and ricotta cheese are amazing. The hote is in a fantastic area and we can't wait to return thanks for everything we had a fantastic time on our first visit to Rome.

Room Tip: A comfort room is very good but next time we go we are going to book the Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maxine159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is less than 5 minutes to Repubblica Metro station. My room was good. The free mini-bar was well-stocked. The free wi-fi was very convenient. The bathroom was small but clean. The gym is ok. I just didn't like the fact that the key card must be activated by reception prior to use. This is really boring. However, I found the Staff at the Reception of this hotel very good. So, 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JohnEsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

perfect location,beautifull honeymoon suite,very helpfull staff ( thank you valentina and maria for doing your very best in making our honeymoon perfect) . the hotel rooftop terrace is lovley, the gym and the spa are a must! the breakfast was very good also. dont think twice! best hotel in rome!!!

Room Tip: honeymoon suit..if you are travelling in the summer - perfect for a little tan :-) big room,great b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for one night at the Hotel Artemide. Our overall impression was excellent: very helpful, welcoming, attentive and thoughtful staff; clean, comfortable and modern room, with nice touches such as complementary snacks; good restaurant and breakfast area. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luvhothols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Last year, after our stay at this wonderful hotel, I wrote a glowing review which I entitled "Perfect hotel". Well, much to the surprise and utter delight of my wife and I, when we returned for another stay last week, we discovered the hotel was even better!
They still have the free wifi, complimentary minibar, lovely buffet breakfast, comfortable lounge area, excellent rooftop restaurant, and. above all, the ever friendly, always helpful staff. But thanks to a complete refurbishment of the rooms, in a more modern style, staying at the Hotel Artemide is now an even better experience than before.
Our deluxe room could not have been any better - spacious, spotlessly clean, with a beautiful bathroom, and a really comfortable, king size bed. It had plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, a table and two, comfy chairs, a large flat-screen TV, and, of course, the free mini bar (why can't all hotels offer that?). And another nice touch was the inclusion of USB sockets alongside the power points, so you only need a cable to charge up your phone, tablet and camera!
The food served in the rooftop, hotel restaurant, which was very good last year, is now even better. When you've been out walking all day, you don't always want to go out again in the evening for dinner, unless there is a particularly good restaurant near to the hotel. So it's always a real bonus if the the hotel itself has its own, reasonably priced, offering. You can have a table inside or, much better, outside as the latter offers a good view over Rome. including the dome of St Peter's Basilica in the distance.
To say you are made made to feel welcome at this hotel would be an understatement. There was a free bottle of red wine waiting in our hotel room when we arrived. And as the second day of our stay was my birthday, completely unexpectedly they delivered to our room another bottle of sparkling wine completely free. No idea how they knew it was my birthday. (I can only assume they had seen my DOB on my passport, and decided on this touching gesture). What a hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Econ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for three nights in two rooms; one a junior suite with and the other a standard twin. This hotel certainly has the wow factor. The rooms, well the suite was superb with free mini bar including prosecco, beer, spirits crisps and chocolates & lots of water which were replenished daily. I think the children just got soft drinks (beer) and biscuits - a free hotel mini bar that's great. The bathroom contained the usual lotions and potions but with a card that if you needed razors, toothbrush they would be pleased to send it up free of charge.

Breakfast had seven different juices and there was something to suit everyone. We had dinner last night on the rooftop terrace - book a table outside and spent two and a half hours enjoying the most delicious dinner with attentive waiters that wouldn't have been out of place in any top restaurant.

This hotel goes above and beyond what you expect from a hotel if in Rome again would definitely stay here again. Particular thanks to Maria on reception who made us feel like valued guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaiRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,278 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,269 in Rome
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
3,626 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,269 in Rome
747 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £138 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing