We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable, stylish hotel with all the right touches”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2009

My husband and I just returned from our 5 day trip to Rome. We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Artemide. The staff were extremly accomodating and spoke pretty good English. We got a free room upgrade in celebration of our wedding anniversay which was a very nice surprise. The hotel was spotless. The free minibar was a huge perk and a lovely breakfast was served in the dining room downstairs every morning. The staff helped us with dinner reservations prior to our arrival via e-mails and held our bags for us until our room was ready so we could go out and start sightseeing. I read that some people found their room to be noisy. Our room was located in the back of the hotel so we did not experience this problem. The hotel is centrally located for the most part but a decent walk to Piazza Novana, Campo di' Fiori and Vatican City. There is plenty of public transportation but we didn't mind the walk. Overall we had quite a memorable stay at Hotel Artemide. If you are looking for a very nice hotel with friendly service and comforatble rooms then consider Hotel Artemide. We doubt you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdcdml94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,542 - 5,548 of 6,857 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2009

The hotel is fantastic. Everything was great from the warm and courteous staff to the clean room. Breakfast is plentiful and filled us up for majority of the day. The room was perfect in size, amenities, etc. They were even kind enough to upgrade us. If we return to Rome, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank MakTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

My husband and I, with my brother's family, chose the Artemide Hotel based on the reviews we had read before we booked, as well as the location and amenities. The hotel lived up to our highest expectations. It was the staff, however, that most impressed us. Whenever we asked someone to help solve our issues and requests, or give us advice and guidance, they ALWAYS responded without hesitation, professionally, courteously, and with enthusiam. They were ALWAYS part of the solution, never part of the problem. And they ALWAYS went the extra step. My brother's daughter came down from Florence to stay with them one night, and they graciously set up a cot. Our room was upgraded, without charge. The 9 year old picky eater thought the breakfast was "Awesome." Needless to say, we would highly recommend the Artemide to anyone who wants to stay in a hotel of the highest caliber.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yijiuwuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

After 3 years, I returned to the Artemide hotel but this time with my teenage children. They wanted to see Rome and I knew that the Artemide has an excellent location to visit the main sights in Rome on foot. However, this time the hotel was a much better experience as everything seemed much smoother and better organized. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was fantastic, great selections & plenty. The room was quite, well kept, decent size and with a very nice bathroom and the boys enjoyed the delicious contents of the free mini-bar. The reasonably priced, high-speed, efficient Internet service was a good touch. We were very impressed with interior decoration of the public areas especially the lounge bar. The hotel has a fitness lounge that is included and found it satisfactory. The business centre - although I am not a businessman - looked very impressive and comfortable. There was the one thing that I have not seen before and I am well traveled, that is the electronic screen showing world newspapers with easy to use touch screen situated strategically near the breakfast room, so you can feel at home!!. All in all, we enjoyed our stay in the Artimide and we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunner39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Searched for ages to find a suitable hotel for ourselves, daughter & 10yr old granddaughter. Booked the Artemide, 4 nights. Minibus from/to airport to hotel makes for ease. Arrived. Welcomed politely. Had asked for adjoining rooms pleased to find that this had been arranged. Mini bar full. Breakfasts an absolute wow. Great selections & plenty. Had good meals in hotel restaurant plus cafe/bar attached is convenient. Free fitness centre used (amazing energy from 10yr olds after sightseeing all day !)Good location for walking everywhere for main sites. Good for shopping. Found some great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

My husband and I stayed in Artemide for 4 nights during the Easter week. We're both pretty well travelled in North America, Asia and Europe and usually stay in 4 to 5 star hotels. This time, we just wanted a no frills, reasonably priced, clean hotel and that's exactly what you get at Artemide. The Easter week in Rome is pricey but Artemide's rate was reasonable. Location is excellent. Staff were nice. Breakfast was okay. Free mini bar is a nice touch. As I said, if you're looking for "No frills", we recommend this hotely very highly!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murasakiyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArtemide, Hotel Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2009

We at the Artemide hotel would like to stress the fact that our hotel is by no means a No Frills Hotel. We have a small number of rooms (5) named “No Frills” that are designed as “comfortable accommodation for those travelling on a budget or for those customers who would rather spend their money enjoying the many delights of Rome. It’s a smaller space for a much discounted price. The room is well over 10 square meters with a beautiful French style bed (140x195cm), you will be getting a better deal for your money”. Please look at the Room description on our website for more info.

Ms. Loredana Spaltro, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

It's an excellent hotel in a good place. The breakfast is excellent, the staff is very kind, the superieur room is really nice. Our room was really quiet.
The only problem we had was with the air conditioning. It workes for a while and suddenly stops. We complained, the receptionist said they would figure it out, but nothing happened. We slept with opened window and mosquitos came. This was the single problem we had there.
About location, it is in a good place (looks like safe/ large avenue), but you have to walk about 6 or 8 blocks to be in the nicest places.
The free internet is: 15 minutes p/ day in their computer.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmaraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,272 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,372 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,269 in Rome
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,269 in Rome
3,623 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,269 in Rome
746 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £142 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing