We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Clean”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Value and Clean”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Artemide Hotel was an easy walk from the Metro station and was very clean. The room and bathroom were small, but nothing different from most Italian hotels. The people at the front desk were always kind and answered any questions we had. I would certainly stay there again if I return to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufus1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,463
    1,095
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,583
3,866
145
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,058)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Nice location, very helpful staff who made great recommendations and all necessary arrangements for us, nice rooms, pretty roof deck

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jswaine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at Artemide Hotel for four nights and would like to give our thanks to the hotel and especially Matteo from the hotel's front desk for saving our stay in Rome. Upon our arrival to FCO airport we found out that Alitalia had lost our luggage. As non-Italian speakers we relied heavily on the hotel front desk to coordinate with the airline to recover our luggage. They were very helpful, calling the airline multiple times for us before we finally got our luggage back.

Our room was very spacious and clean. All the amenities were replenished daily. The breakfast at the hotel was very good and we received excellent service from the breakfast staff as well. The location of the hotel is OK. While it is within walking distance to many points of interest, we would opt for a taxi back to the hotel after a full day of walking around the city.

We chose this hotel because of the past reviews on service and cleanliness and it exceeded all of our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This was our first trip to Italy therefore, researched a lot of hotels, read all the tripadvisor reviews and chose to stay at Artemide. Although, the hotel is very nice and centrally located, the service left much to be desired. The room is nice and clean and the minibar is a great plus and so is the breakfast but, don't look for any concierge service.
Why I was disappointed with the service, you ask...
-Tried to get some restaurant recommendations from the front desk, the person was able to recommend 'one' restaurant in all of Rome close by which was closed. Asked for some club/lounge recommendations, was told to goto Campo di Fiori which was great but, didn't have any clubs or lounges.
- Decided to get a bottle of shampagne from a local store, figured I'll be able to get a bucked of ice by calling the front desk. Unfortunately, they pointed me to the ice machine at the gym and asked me to get the bucket from the bar at the terrace. Just felt a little strange carrying the bucket of ice from the bar to my hotel room!
Overall a good stay, will still recommend the hotel but, I guess when you go with high expectations, the tendency to get dissapointed is somewhat high as well. Also, it all depends on your individual experiences.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Stayed at the Artemide in February for five days. It was a fantastic hotel and definetly four star. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Good points:
-Amazing continetal and cooked breakfast with yummy pastries.
-As we travelled through the night we wanted to sleep in the day and it was very quiet to do this and the curtains blacked out any light.
-Location was good and not far from all attractions and tube station although we walked everywhere.
-Stocked mini bar every day which was free.

Bad points:
-We didnt have a good view from our room but this didnt bother us.
-The maid did forget to leave us toilet roll one day but we rang reception who brought some right away.
-Price of drinks in the hotel was expensive but expected. 10 euros for a vodka and orange juice.

Would definetly recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank si0n3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I planned the trip to Rome as a surprise for my husband's 50th birthday and the hotel lived up to my expectations having read the reviews. We arrived early thinking we would not be able to check in but our room had already been prepared and we were quickly taken to it . The room itself was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It wasn't huge but big enough with ample clothes space. Our room was at the back of the hotel so was very quiet. The hotel's location was perfect for us. Well within walking distance of the major sites and with the metro just up the road we were able to get to where we wanted very quickly.
The hotel reception staff were very helpful - no hestiation in making a reservation at Galleria Borghese for us when we enquired about it. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We loved the roof terrace - great to relax and have a refreshing drink after a long day of sightseeing and watch the sunset over St Peters.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2009

The Artemide Hotel was the perfect place to stay for our first visit to Rome.
I chose it because it was the first hotel I have ever seen with so many 5/5 reviews and I was not disappointed. You can get a cheaper place but this hotel is worth the extra price!
The location is very good, close to the underground and many of the tourist sites are within walking distance. Excellent Italian restaurants and good shops
within a 100 metres of the hotel!
Service at this hotel were second to none, attentive, but not intrusive and make you feel very welcome.
Very nice room, superb in terms of space, facilities and cleanliness, free Wi-Fi, Free Internet facilities in the lobby, we had breakfast at the hotel during our 5 day stay and there was an excellent choice.
Overall an excellent experience and cannot recommend the hotel highly enough !

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkouko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,181 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,923 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing