We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, central,clean & friendly.”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Really glad we booked this hotel for my 40th Birthday. Upgraded to delux room with own terrace and free mini bar, generally left two beers, two soft drinks & water.
Room kept extra clean, little chocolates on your pillow even had a lovely bottle of wine as my birthday all compliments of the management.
I unfortunatly went down with a bad bug which I must of took with me as was poorly shortly after arriving. The reception were amazing and helped me get to a local hospital and really were concerned when I was absent for 24hrs.
Only had one dinner in the hotel but really enjoyed relaxed atmospher casual dress, no over the top glamour.
As disabled the walks to the sights probably took a little longer than most, but did not pay more than 10 euros to get back to the hotel by taxi. Good flat comfy shoes required as alot of uneven cobbles ect.
Airport transfer pre booked and was waiting for our arrival 60 euros return trip 40euros as no waiting required.
Went to the Vatican got there early as recommended a wonderful day out and a must to see in Rome. Again taxi fare 10euros from hotel & return the same.
Took a trip to the outlet shops, not really 70% of as advertised and would not bother to recommend unless you like small designer clothing, not much for larger ladies!!! Small coffee shop but a wasted trip in my view. Not at all like the USA malls very small shops with limited clothing.
Visited the places recommended by the hotel and were all wonderful to enjoy from the coloseum to the fountains.
Great shopping for upmarket shops, gucci, prada, zara nice prices too!
Over all we found Rome to be generally affordable a meal out for two at 30-40 euros normal snacks 6-8 euros. Coffee shops cheaper in the town 3 euros as regards to ones near the piazza at 6 euros for a coffee!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,412 - 5,418 of 6,921 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2010

We arrived at this hotel coming from our first accommodation, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying there. we found ourselves well, we booked the hotel on Expedia and all transfers on takemeitaly.com from airport to hotel and tour night at discount prices

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oahioforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice of hotel. The servcie we received was impeccable at all times and 'nothing' was too much trouble for any member of staff.
The room was furnished to the highest standard and the cleanliness could be seen throughout. The hotel is situated in a very good location and although it faces onto the main route of Via Nazinale,there is no noise to be heard from the passing traffic. There are an abundance of restaurants, shops, bars and general food stores directly surrounding the hotel. The transport system is to a high standard and constantly on time. Being in a central position, it is not far to walk to most sight seeing areas from the hotel. The walking made it all the more better as it allowed us to take in the beautiful city of Rome. This hotel is definitely 4 * rated an lives up to the expected standrad one would expect. Do not hesitate to stay at the Artemide, it was for us an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrinRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We were very happy with our choice of this hotel. It was walking distance to almost all the sights we wanted to see (just needed a cab to get to the Vatican), the breakfast was great and the staff incredibly helpful (except for restaurant recommendations - after trying their suggestion our first eveing I did the research on my own). The room was clean and comfortable and even had a balconey. We would definitely stay here again - good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandJonNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Very good standards, lovely room, free mini bar. The service provided by the staff was excellent. They were always smiling and friendly and did everything to make us as comfortable as possible. I had injured my back and they provided me with a hot water bottle and advice on what medication to ask for. We also lost our guide book on the first day and they provided us with 2 new ones and a new umbrella for the rain. Also right in the centre - all major sights were within 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We enjoyed every aspect of staying at the hotel, the excellent service and attention to detail, the suite and mini bar service, the gym facilities and long and very convenient hours of its operation, the proximity to everything without the overcrowding, the very helpfull reception staff and the list goes on.

We have since been recommending your hotel to all our friends and family, and we will stay again at the Hotel Artemide at our next visit to breathtaking Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

excellent hotel, friendly personell , good breakfast ...
we loved it !!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r.walgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,308 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,659 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £117 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Splitty, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing