We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel - do not stay anywhere else!”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel - do not stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I have visited Rome on a few occasions, but my most recent visit was with my boyfriend to celebrate our 5th anniversary and my birthday. We chose the Artemide Hotel and they made every moment so special I will always return to this hotel whatever the occasion.

The staff were helpful, welcoming and incredibly professional. Once they knew why we had chosen to visit Rome, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the honeymoon suite and welcomed with a bottle of sparkling wine and a birthday cake!

The room (as you could image) was beautiful. Very well appointed with everything you could want of a hotel.. huge comfortable bed, well stocked bathroom, and the bonus of the free minibar as mentioned in other reviews. This suite also had a separate room with a dining table, sofa, music system and tv as well as a beautiful private roof terrace overlooking the streets of Rome, where you could sit and watch the city go by. Amazing.

The hotel is near the end of Via Nazionale - towards Pz Republica. We were able to get the metro to St Peter's from here and the whole journey from door to door was about 20mins. Everywhere else is within easy walking distance. The Spanish Steps are about 10-15 minutes north on a straight road at the next cross section from the hotel. Trevi fountain 5 minutes east from there. The Colosseum is 10 minutes south east and all very easy to navigate. The road itself is safe and lively and if you are looking for a few places to eat outside of the more 'touristy' squares, there are some nice restaurants in the residential areas a little further north of the hotel beyond Pz Republica.

I always read these reviews waiting to be 'convinced' about a particular hotel to choose. Not only did the staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make our trip amazing, even if they had not done so, the hotel would have been beautiful and perfectly located for everything Rome has to offer. I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel time after time... maybe even for our actual honeymoon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilLarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,404
    1,091
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,567
3,829
144
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,045)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We arrived in Europe with low expectations for our hotels - small and cramped were what we expected, and with Rome as the first stop along the way I was expecting nothing fancy... we were pleasently surprised! Artimede is a wonderful hotel on a very busy road, but the rooms are dry, warm, quiet and very very clean.

Apart from the lift being pretty small, and the breakfast slightly on the expensive side I would have to say that this hotel is an ideal location to explore the wonderful city of Rome from!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This hotel is a great choice for Rome..the staff could not be more helpful, the location is central, rooms are gorgeous and the quality of food is really excellent. Highly impressed. Would return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We stayed at Artemide hotel for three nights after a lot of research and on the advice of tripadvisor members, we were not disappointed.

As soon as we arrived the concierge could not do enough for us & were very helpful and informative. we were also presented with a voucher for a free welcome drink of presecco or beer at the hotel bar for that evening.

We stayed in a classic double room which was on the fourth floor & had French doors with a balcony. The room was small but spotless with all the usual amenities, slippers toiletries etc and even had a free mini bar that was stocked up daily which was a nice touch. We even forgot to pack our toothbrush but nothing was too much trouble and we were given mini tooth brushes and toothpaste until we managed to get some.

The breakfast buffet included fruit & fruit salads, selection of cold meats, pastries, bread and bacon and eggs. These were stocked up at all times also the waiter was very friendly & made sure coffee and tea was always available.

The location of the hotel is good and is only a 10 minute walk from the train station.
Overall our stay at Artemide was fantastic & we will defiantly be staying here again if we return to Rome.

WORD OF WARNING
A taxi from the station to Artemide hotel should cost around 8 – 10 euro’s depending on traffic. Be very careful when getting into a taxi at the station as we were charged 20 euro’s by a bogus taxi driver who took us the long way round. Apparently we were lucky as some people have been charged 40 euro’s in the past.

Also if you get a train in Rome remember to get your train ticket stamped at one of the machines on or just before the platform. There are not many signs informing you to do this but if you don’t you’ll have to pay a 50 euro fine on the spot. They don’t make any allowances for tourists and we witnessed four in our carriage get fined.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglishDaisy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

The staff was friendly, gracious and helpful. Hotel is in an excellent location for getting around. Walk to some attractions, short walk to metro for others. Great breakfasts. Free minibar and treats. Clean rooms. Upscale atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FellowTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from staying at this hotel for 3 nights, cannot fault this hotel at all, the rooms are lovely and have everything you need in them, we had a king size bed which was fab, you get a free mini bar, which has can of coke, fanta, 2 cans of beer, 2 bottles of still water, 2 bottles of sparkling water and 2 cartons of juice, they replace everything each day also, which is brilliant, there is a kettle, which you have different kinds of tea bags (green tea also), and coffee, you also get a bottle of water beside this every day, and you get crackers, mini biscuits, chocolate wafers, peanuts, beside this, which are also replaced. The bathroom is a good size, and has all your minature toiletries and slippers. The breakfast is good with a great start to the day, its a buffet breakfast. Staff are very nice and friendly. We had a room to the back which was nice and quiet, no noise at all. Overall highly recommended. Would return to this hotel if returning to Rome.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steph0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We stayed a week at the Artemide Hotel on our first visit to Rome and can't say enough about the hotel. The staff is helpful and welcoming, the room was great and the breakfast is fantastic. One morning we were going out early and my husband went to breakfast alone so I could get ready and Pasquale insisted I get at least a cappacino and rolls before we left, made me a tray and had someone bring them to me in our room. We got great advice from the front desk staff and the room was large and very comfortable.

The Artemide is walking distance to all the major attractions except the Vatican and perhaps the Piazza Navona/Pantheon so we bought a 48 hour pass on the tour bus Caio Roma and used that in lieu of cab rides and got around great. The free internet access and minibar saved us a ton!

Wonderful city, perfect hotel. Go there and stay!

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jodiandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4,141 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
3,522 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
706 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing