We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Artemide
Nearby Hotels
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$953
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,242)
Filter reviews
7,243 results
Traveller rating
5,928
1,131
144
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,928
1,131
144
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free mini barrooftop restaurantvia nazionalehoneymoon suiterestocked dailybruschettawithin walking distanceexcellent hoteltrevi fountaincomplimentary bottle of winewelcome drinkpastriesbreakfast buffetspanish stepsbusy streetwould highly recommend this hoteltrain station
Filter
Updating list...
5,610 - 5,615 of 7,243 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Could not have wished for more helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was to much trouble.
You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I cannot praise the manager and staff of the Hotel Artemide enough. We were staying at the hotel when the flight ban started. The 'first' part of our holiday was great, the hotel is is in a very good location, close to everything you could want to see, is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, free minibar, great breakfasts and the staff are so helpful, happy to give recommendations for restaurants, advise on sightseeing and book tickets for galleries etc, you really couldn't ask for more in a city centre hotel and I would have recommended it to anyone thinking of staying in Rome. However the hotel really came into its own when the flight ban was imposed. The staff were amazing. They allowed all of us free internet access 24-7 and rearranged our room bookings on a day-to day basis, often without any notice, when flights got cancelled. On Monday 19th April, they played unexpected host not only to us 40+ guests who had organised a coach to travel back to UK, but also to a further 40 extra UK residents who arrived without notice seeking coach travel. (The British Embassy were absolutely useless during the flight ban and just sent these extra people to us wihout any support, contact or help generally ). The hotel laid on extra space, extra seating, provided refreshments and allowed guests and non-guests alike the use of the facilities. By the time that the coaches were over 8 hours late, everyone was very stressed but the manager and staff continued to be so helpful and professional. They are quite simply the best hotel staff I have ever encountered anywhere in the world and the hotel manager is wonderful. I cannot thank them enough. If you are ever in Rome, stay at the Artemide.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stawberry-Girl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

My mum and I went to Rome for the first time last week. We had an aamzing time. The hotel is brilliant, incredible helpful, friendly anf clean. Great breakfast with lovely staff. Lovely twin room with a large balcony and great sized bathroom.
The reception staff were very helpful with advice and any informaiton that might help our stay.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateandrewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We were stranded in Rome due to the Volcano Ash and having just flown in from Ethiopia we did not know where to stay. A quick look at trip advisor and chose Artemide Hotel as it appeared as a favourite. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very comfortable, free mini-bar and snacks topped up everyday. Breakfast was plentiful and the location was great. What is very apparent is how friendly and helpful all the staff were. There were lots of stranded guest staying but life was made a lot easier by their charm and helpfulness.
We originally booked 4 rooms but our stay was cut short by the opportunity of getting to the UK earlier than expected and they very kindly said it was not a problem and waived the penalty.
We will definitely stay there next time we go to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP_JLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

My wife and I just got back from 6 nights at the Artemide Hotel. From the first day to the last day our experience was excellent. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good with a good selection of fruits, juices, cold cut meats, pastries, eggs, and bacon. We were able to eat enough there to hold us over until the evening especially with the free snacks in the room.

The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Since we were in the back of the motel we didn't have much of a view from our window but it was made up for by the fact that it was very quite. Also as I mentioned above there were free snacks and drinks in the room that were refilled every day. This helped us a lot since we didn't have to go looking for a place to get water we had 2 free bottles given to us every day.

The hotel is centrally located in the city and is about 20 or 30 minute walk from most major sites except the Vatican (though you can still walk to it in about 45 or 50 minutes if you don't take all the little back streets like we did :)). It also has a metro stop about 5 minutes away and the Termini Station is 10 minutes away so your option for getting around the city are about as good as you can get.

Finally to get back to airport we took advantage of their shuttle service. It was ready and waiting for us at 6:30am even though it was only supposed to be there at 6:45am. The driver was very friendly and spoke good English. Even though it cost a bit more then a taxi I found it to be worth it for us.

Overall I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Rome and my wife and I look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmiller_1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews