We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2010

our flight was canceled due to the snowstorm in JFK, we could not make it the first night. I contacted the hotel and they waived that night's charge. Of the four nights there, very friendly staff, helpful and informative, nice room, bed is firm - ensure a good night sleep. restaurant is good too. Location is very good, safe and quiet. Would stay there if I visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,366 - 5,372 of 6,927 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2010

We had an excellent stay at the Artemide Hotel in Rome. We actually stayed twice, once as planned and once as we returned to Rome in an attempt to get home from Europe after the volcano! The hotel is in a great location, close to everything. Breakfast was excellent and you can't beat the free mini-bar. Our room was very nice and good value for the nightly rate. My only suggestion to the hotel would be to offer some additional English language TV channels, but all in all it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

A thoroughly professional, well-run hotel with efficient, friendly and helpful staff. The interior design is art deco with, for a city hotel, a spacious lobby and public rooms. On arrival provides a free drink (coffee or sparkling wine) - which can in fact be taken any time during your stay. A free mini bar (no spirits, but beer, bottled water, Fanta, fruit juices plus nuts, crackers and wafer biscuits) is replenished each day, plus facilities for making tea and coffee. Rooms appear to be soundproofed.
Close to Termini station (Rome's main train and bus station) and therefore convenient for the airport via the 'Leonardo Express' which shuttles between them, - a little further to walk to the more central attractions (Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona) and best to take the Metro to the Vatican & St. Peter's.
The hotel was very helpful during the volcanic-ash crisis when flying was banned; actually reduced the room rate and provided a free room and free coffee to passengers assembling from this hotel and other hotels for a privately-organised coach journey back to London. Heathrow.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We stayed here in June 2009 and had the best time... it has great amenities... we stayed in a suite that was super sized by Italian standards... brekky was superb and the staff wonderful... the location is walking distance to everything (well not the vatican but the subway is close).... the rooftop bar is very nice and the waiters give extra large sized drinks... all in all brilliant

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quoguedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Stayed at this hotel as tripadvisor had ranked it well. Spot on. Location is great. Simple to find. Staff wonderful. Free wi-fi. ..good breakfast. free minibar(bonus). and the price was k to. Highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Very welcoming hotel with polite helpful staff. We had a lovely room with a complimentary bottle of chianti, and a free minibar full of beer, juices, prosecco, snacks and spirits, which was replenished daily. The hotel breakfast was excellent, again with cheerful staff who went out of their way to help. One night we ate in the restaurant and it was one of the best meals we ate in Rome! Easy to walk to all the major sites.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheltenhamKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Could not have wished for more helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was to much trouble.
You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,665 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,311 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £116 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing