We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, very friendly staff, wonderful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, very friendly staff, wonderful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Stayed at Hotel Artemide for three nights in early May 2010. The hotel is a short walk from the Termini train station and located very close to the Republicca metro stop (very easy to get everywhere from where the hotel is). The staff was extremely friendly and we really liked our room. The bathroom was large with very nice fixtures, etc. Stocked minibar that was complimentary. The breakfast was really fantastic - a very large buffet with eggs, pancakes, croissants, fruits, etc. We would definitely stay there again - it was just nice having a comfortable, nice room to come home to after long days of exploring Rome!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPAKLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,213
    1,069
    139
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,519
3,712
137
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Hotel Artemide is situated right in the heart of the city and within easy walking disatance of most historical sites and also close the metro line for exploring further from the city. The hotel is elegant and includes modern comforts such as air conditioning, flat sreen TV , tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary mini bar which is topped up daily. It has an excellent restaurant offering a broad menu and outstanding service. All the hotel staff were attentive and friendly and very helpfull at all times, and made us feel really welcome.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreeSurgeon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

just back from a 5 days break to Rome, hotel is excellent, great location very central. Rooms a lovely and clean. Breakfast is a great start to the day, reception & restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful, would definately recommend it to anyone travelling on either business or pleasure.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EKIR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in May at the Artemide. The hotel was easy to find from Termini station - only a ten minute walk but far enough away not to be disturbed. The hotel is near to (less than 5 minutes) to Republicca tube which you can take to the Vatican. The public areas are airy, spacious and clean. The reception staff are friendly and efficient and they have a man who takes your luggage up to your room. You receive a voucher for a free glass of prosecco or coffee which can be used any time during your stay in the bar. There is a free mini bar in the room with beer, soft drinks and water. There are also tea and coffee making facilities.

The room is spacious with a very large bed. The bathroom is again large with both shower and bath. There are plenty of complimentary toileries and slippers. It is very clean.

The hotel is well situated and you are within a 20 minute walk to all main sights, save for the vatican which is around 5-10 mins on the tube and a 10 minute walk at the other end. If you do intend to go, i'd recommend booking your tickets for the museums in advance unless you hours to spend queuing.

There are a selection of pizzerias and restaurants on the side streets off the main street., Nazionale, however it is not too far to walk to areas around the Trevi or Piazza Navona is you want somewhere more central/touristy.

Breakfast is simple but adequate to fill a hole until lunch.

There is a sauna/fitness centre which may be relaxing after a full days sight seeing (the sauna more than the gym!)

There is free 15 minute access to internet in reception for quickly checking things such as whether you can fly due to volcanic ash! Or you can pay 12 euros for unlimited access to the internet during your stay.

Overall this is an excellent hotel and if i were going to Rome again, would certainly stay here and would recommend to anyone going.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoebeHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

My sister and I started out in Rome at the beginning of a two week journey in Italy and stayed at the Artemide for the first few days of our trip. Everything was perfect for us...it is within walking distance to the Termini, location was central and within walking distance to all of the main sites as well, Vatican City was only a short cab or bus away, the staff was incredibly friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean and comfy with a free snack minibar and the morning breakfast, if you choose to include it, was delicious. They help arrange a shuttle to the airport early in the morning for us on our way out. We were both so happy with our stay that midway through our travels we decided to rebook with the Artemide for our last night in Italy and were so happy we did! Well worth every penny. I would definitely stay again in the future. There is no reason not to. They earned every star.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laviajera73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynyard
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed in a superior room with my husband and 1 year old daughter. The bed was very comfortable, the room spotlessly clean and the service wonderful. My only minor negative comment is that the food from room service was not that great for the price charged. Best to eat out but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

We stayed in Hotel Artemide for 4 nights and selected this hotel due to the excellent reviews on trip advisor We were not disappointed the staff very professional and nothing was too much for them rooms very clean beds comfortable location excellent 10 out 10 We will be back again

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May5018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#18 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing