We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd return in a minute!!!”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, RI
1 review
“We'd return in a minute!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Our primary goal was a quality property in Termini. Artemide exceeded our expectations. The room (a quad) was clean, modern and comfortable. (The balcony was an unexpected treat) The front desk staff was exceptional. The breakfast was terrific. We walked Rome for four days straight, and while we could have stayed in any area, Termini was just fine. The area is safe and well traveled., but not neccesarily a destination neighborhood within Rome. The advantage ifor us was that it's not smack in the middle of all the action. I was a bit anxious on the way in, as I had selected this property based solely on other reviews and this was our first trip to Rome. Turned out to be a great choice!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petern50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,357
    1,087
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,553
3,807
143
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, NH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This was a wonderful hotel for a family with teenagers. The front desk spoke fluent english and was helpful in everyway. The Beds were comfortable (we took 2 rooms for 4 people). Room sizes were typical but more then adequate. The room was meticulously clean with and the bathroom was more typical of a four star US hotel. The minibar included in the price was stocked daily and great for the kids. The morning breakfast was good with great service. The location, while not the most idyllic, was very convenient to most of the main attractions which were within easy walking distance. Overall would recoommend this Hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFBBedford_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Wonderful hotel in a perfect location-close to trains and attractions. Our room was spacious and very quiet, located in the back of the hotel. The breakfeast features a great selection of food for every taste and is located in a pleasant room. Staff is very friendly and helpful with arranging tours and transportation. Rome is a great city and would recommend the Trastaverse section for dining-some very reasonable restaurants with great food. Note avoid the restaurants in the squares (piazzas) generally overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2010

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Hotel Artemide Roma after a cruise.
The hotel met all of our expectations! The location was wonderful; you could walk to all
the major sights. The breakfast each morning included many choices, and the coffee was excellent. We loved being in the front of the hotel with a small balcony, and the complimentary drinks and snacks were a nice touch. I had my laptop so the free wifi was much appreciated. I would recommend Hotel Aratemide to anyone traveling to Rome, and we will definitely return.
I threw a coin in the Fountain of Trevi just to make sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbills50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

On checking in at 1 PM our room was ready. We were upgraded at no cost to a superior double room. It was large and had a fruit bowl of pineapple, kiwi, strawberries, grapes, oranges and apples. The mini bar had fruit juice, water, soda (fanta and coke), and beer, which was free and restocked daily. The staff was very helpful in every way (directions, suggestions and even buying stamps and mailing post cards for us). The breakfasts were amazing. (sweet breads, pastries, pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, potatoes, cereal, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange and other juices). The bathroom was very clean and spacious. The king size bed was firm and very comfortable. We found nothing lacking in this hotel or its service. The best hotel we have ever stayed in. It was close to most of the sites we were interested in. We will stay there again when we visit Rome. We staying four wonderful nights in early May.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I researched several hotels on the web and on trip advisor and decided on this one! I am so glad I did! I met my daughter in Rome (she had been studying abroad in Valencia, Spain) and we were vacationing in Europe for a few weeks! The hotel was beautiful, the room was great (very comfortable bed) and the staff was wonderful! The breakfast (which was included) was huge and delicious! The restaurant staff was terrific (very cheery and helpful) The mini bar was an added plus (very few hotels offer a free mini bar) They had a beautiful lounge area to have drinks and snacks at the end of a busy day touring Rome! Loved this place!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Stayed at Hotel Artemide for three nights in early May 2010. The hotel is a short walk from the Termini train station and located very close to the Republicca metro stop (very easy to get everywhere from where the hotel is). The staff was extremely friendly and we really liked our room. The bathroom was large with very nice fixtures, etc. Stocked minibar that was complimentary. The breakfast was really fantastic - a very large buffet with eggs, pancakes, croissants, fruits, etc. We would definitely stay there again - it was just nice having a comfortable, nice room to come home to after long days of exploring Rome!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPAKLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4,102 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,257 in Rome
3,489 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,257 in Rome
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
697 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,257 in Rome
169 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing