We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and warm welcome”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Location is about perfect for visiting the main sights. An oasis after a day's tramping around the Forum or the Vatican Museums or all the other wonderful sights of Rome. Our only bleat is that the rooms are far from soundproof - beware! Would certainly consider staying there again and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlies66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,409 - 5,415 of 7,023 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2010

Artemide is an excellent 4 star hotel: cosy, comfortable, very clean and quiet. Their staff are competent and polite. They also have a good quality food restaurant which is not ever priced unlike most restaurants in Rome. Artemide is situated in the centre of Rome and within walking distance of the Quirinale, Trevi fountain, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese and Medici. An ideal base to visit to historic centre of Rome on foot.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

The number one reason I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone is their service. Even before we booked our stay at the Hotel Artemide, the folks there were answering our email inquiries. All emails before our visit were answered promptly and efficiently. The hotel arranged transportation for our party of four from the airport to the hotel at the cost of $60.00Euro. Even though my husband speaks Italian, everyone behind the desk speaks English quite well. On the day of our arrival, our bellhop took extensive time with us to tell us about the rooms, service, and area. The rooms are nicely sized and well maintained for Europe, and the hotel is located in a very safe and nice part of Rome. I am a light sleeper, so I requested rooms in a quieter part of the hotel, and the request was accommodated. We could hear no street noise from our rooms as the shutters and windows are quite thick. The beds were firm, but quite comfortable. European beds in general are much firmer than American beds. Breakfast was delicious, the service was fantastic, the hotel is so conveniently located to EVERYTHING (we even walked to the Vatican from there)--you simply cannot go wrong by chosing this wonderful hotel. It's a great value for the price. The Internet worked well and all of the time, unlike other hotels we stayed at in Rome. One point of caution: the hotel is located in a restricted driving zone which should not be a problem unless you are driving there. Check with them about how to proceed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Enjoyed my stay at the Artemide and would consider staying again, if i went back to Rome.
It’s location is very central on the main street in Rome. A few minutes walk to a metro station and circa 10 minutes to the train station. A circa 20 minute walk to Colossum which was good, as we first arrived at the hotel in the morning and visited the Colossum that afternoon.
The room was comfortable, clean and well kept. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The free wi-fi was good for finding restaurants/sites etc and there was also free to use computer with internet in the main reception area. We got a free mini bar for the length of our stay which was very useful. The buffet breakfast was great with lots of choice and well serviced.
No real negatives from me, only small things;
- Gym is only a small room with a few machines.
- The hotel’s own restaurant menu was quite limited so we never tried it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primary9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Our primary goal was a quality property in Termini. Artemide exceeded our expectations. The room (a quad) was clean, modern and comfortable. (The balcony was an unexpected treat) The front desk staff was exceptional. The breakfast was terrific. We walked Rome for four days straight, and while we could have stayed in any area, Termini was just fine. The area is safe and well traveled., but not neccesarily a destination neighborhood within Rome. The advantage ifor us was that it's not smack in the middle of all the action. I was a bit anxious on the way in, as I had selected this property based solely on other reviews and this was our first trip to Rome. Turned out to be a great choice!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petern50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This was a wonderful hotel for a family with teenagers. The front desk spoke fluent english and was helpful in everyway. The Beds were comfortable (we took 2 rooms for 4 people). Room sizes were typical but more then adequate. The room was meticulously clean with and the bathroom was more typical of a four star US hotel. The minibar included in the price was stocked daily and great for the kids. The morning breakfast was good with great service. The location, while not the most idyllic, was very convenient to most of the main attractions which were within easy walking distance. Overall would recoommend this Hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFBBedford_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Wonderful hotel in a perfect location-close to trains and attractions. Our room was spacious and very quiet, located in the back of the hotel. The breakfeast features a great selection of food for every taste and is located in a pleasant room. Staff is very friendly and helpful with arranging tours and transportation. Rome is a great city and would recommend the Trastaverse section for dining-some very reasonable restaurants with great food. Note avoid the restaurants in the squares (piazzas) generally overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,273 in Rome
3,704 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,273 in Rome
4,367 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,273 in Rome
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,273 in Rome
756 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#18 of 1,273 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,273 in Rome
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £101 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing