We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly outstanding service in a well-located hotel in the center of Rome.”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly outstanding service in a well-located hotel in the center of Rome.”
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed in Rome only one night on our way home from three weeks of travel. This hotel was well staffed by attentive and professional people. It is located on Via Nazional not far from the train station. We arrived early and the room was not ready yet, but our bags were looked after carefully and one that held some ceramic we bought in Florence was marked 'fragile' when we arrived back for check-in. They offered a free cup of coffee or flute of Spumonte in a lovely well appointed lounge. Free internet was available in the lobby. The room was comfortable, and a buffet breakfast was included for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katesiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,404
    1,091
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,567
3,829
144
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,045)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Ejido, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We chose the Artemide Hotel purely on the reviews of Tripadvisor which turned out to be a sound choice.
We arrived at the hotel after a late flight to Rome. We were met and returned to the airport by the hotels airport shuttle service which was excellent. On arrival at the hotel we were checked in by friendly and helpful staff who quickly registered us and showed us to our room on the 6th floor, which was a pleasant room of quite reasonable size with a stylish and well fitted bathroom.
Everything was spotlessly clean and linen and towels etc were new and well laundered.
Breakfast was quite a surprise as we are not always impressed with standard continental breakfasts. The Artemide however provides an excellent buffett with a large range of meats, cheeses, Cereals, fresh and processed fruit, juices,etc but also a hot selection with bacon and scrambled egg, and plenty of coffee and tea.
For people visiting Rome to take in all of the attractions, the position of Artemide is perfect with everything except perhaps the Vatican within easy walking distance.
All in all for us Artemide was the perfect Rome hotel at a cost that didn´t make the eyes water when paying the bill.
One small critisism, for us personnaly, the bed was a little on the firm side others may of course find this a plus point.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

My wife, daughter and I just returned from a great week in Italy. The last 3 days we spent in Rome and stayed in the beautiful Artemide. This hotel was more than we expected. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to all my friends

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank frank421132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We chose the Artemide on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews, and there isn't really much to add. We liked the location and the area. The free mini bar was appreciated, also the welcome drink and tea and coffee tray. The prices are not cheap, but this is central Rome and they do include so many of these thoughtful extras. We would certainly return. Although the hotel is on the busy Via Nazionale, there are plenty of quieter areas just off it, with nice cafes and restaurants, and the bus service is easy and cheap although potentially crowded. (see atac. web site for unusually detailed instructions of bus routes and stops - even pictures of bus stops so that you know what to expect!) For eating in the area we liked Gran Cafe Piacente in the side street next to the hotel, Dodo in Via Serpenti nearby and Taverna dei Monti in Via del Boschetto.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmtYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

You could be forgiven for missing the entrance to this wonderful hotel-it is elegantly understated just like the hotel itself! The position is on Via Nazionale not far from the Repubblica Metro (and only about 8 euro cab ride from Termini Metro). The staff are wonderful and the restaurant downstairs is a gastronomic haven after a day's sightseeing. The prices there are on par and even cheaper than the surrounding restaurants and the service is second to none. The breakfast (included) is wonderful and a special mention to Eugenio - best service ever!! The rooms are clean and modern and beds are very comfortable. Altogether a great stay-will definately return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith_8255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Well located and within a 15 minute walk from the railway station. Check in was quick and professionally handled and we had our bags taken up and shown to our room. Good spacious room with an excellant free mini bar/tea making and nibbles...peanuts/biscuits. Bathroom was very well equiped with good supply of hot water and shower flow. Rooms were spotlessly clean. In the evening the room was prepared for the night and sweets put beside the pillows, a nice touch. Breakfast food and the staff were fantastic and plenty of tables as was very busy. Bed being very hard was our only complaint but this is what we had to put up with through Italy. Apart from the hard bed this really is a top hotel and we did enjoy our stay here

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooz115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Artemide for a few days just before Easter. She had been introduced to the hotel by her company while she was working in Romeabout 10 years ago. We have stayed there a number of times since then. It is, in our opinion, very reliable and good value for money (though not cheap). Once or twice in the past we have had a spectacular room with its own small patio. This time we were on the 1st floor (above ground level) and only had a view of the back of other properties. Never mind! The room was good sized and comfortable and above all the staff are friendly and efficient. (Some of the team, my wife is sure, have been in the hotel since she first stayed there.) The breakfast is good and very popular. We were quite impressed by the way the staff managed to clear away and re-set tables very quickly for yet more family groups. On leaving, a Mercedes limo arrived dead on time and took us to the airport very well. THe hotel is within walking distance of the main rail station (for those, like us, who prefer to take the train from the airport) and in a busy wide shopping street in the centre of the city. Most sights are well within walking distance (and we noted that the number of light controlled street crossings and polite drivers make walking a good option). Overall, we don't see any reason to switch hotels next time.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobfromKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4,141 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
3,522 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
706 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing