We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£381
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£383
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£383
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,101)
Filter reviews
9,101 results
Traveller rating
7,617
1,271
167
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,617
1,271
167
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar rooftop restaurant via nazionale honeymoon suite bruschetta restocked daily within walking distance excellent hotel trevi fountain welcome drink pastries breakfast buffet spanish steps busy street would highly recommend this hotel train station trip to rome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 9,101 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We have just returned from 2 nights in this hotel. Spotless , lovely staff , great location . Best bed I have ever slept in and the air conditioning is amazing.
Breakfast was not great , nothing wrong with it really but not something to look forward to.
Staff, however, were really nice and the daily cake was a delicious if somewhat obscure start to the day !
The bacon was very dry and hard and the sausages were incredibly strongly flavoured so we didn't eat them . Pastries were also slightly stale ! Nice fruit and tea !
I suppose the only real negative of this hotel was that I had originally booked one night through Agoda. We then decided we would stay two nights so changed this with Agoda and had an e mail cancelling the one night and our booking stood for two.
On arrival at the hotel almost the first thing mentioned was that we had a double booking for the second night. We explained we had cancelled and I even showed them the email cancelling the 'double' booking . They didn't seem convinced.
Next afternoon we were having a nap and were woken by a rather irate receptionist more or less saying we had not cancelled the second night and we might have to pay for it .
We contacted Agoda who agreed the issue was TOTALLY their fault as they never let the hotel know but we resented the attitude of the hotel in this matter . The cancellation was between them and Agoda and if they don't feel Agoda is suitable they should not use them . Put a dampener on out stay to be honest . It was our first weekend away as a couple without our 5 kids in 20 years so it was a big event for us !
We probably would stay here again and probably would recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodie590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Federico Pacini, Direttore generale at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Foodie590,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with booking through Agoda. As you mentioned yourself, your booking was still active in the Agoda system and in that case, the payment is processed automatically. For this reason, our Front Office insisted on requesting you to contact Agoda and have your booking cancelled from their system so that you wouldn't have to pay twice.

We are genuinely mortified to have disturbed you during your afternoon rest, but our staff was only concerned about this matter.

We regret that our à la carte breakfast service did not fully meet your expectations. We only offer first choice Italian products, but the taste is a subjective matter. We totally respect the opinion of our guests, making it always a stimulus to improve ourselves further.

We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps when the pandemic is over, so that you can enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet that we will be able to restore.

Arrivederci,

Federico Pacini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Our favorite hotel. Beautiful, immaculately clean, and perfect location. The service is five star! Easy to get to all the main sites. Great eats everywhere. The staff makes great recommendations.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank loriapetrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

I must say I was quite surprised. For the price this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were clean and new. The staff was super nice and spoke excellent English. Close, but not too close to the Train station, and we could walk anywhere in Rome to see the attractions. There was a Pharmacy right across the street to get our COVID tests for return to the US. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room tip: Our room was on the street side and it was quite
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronaldpD5649QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Very well located, quite nice rooms, very good breakfast
Special mention to Pasquale and Salvatore at the breakfast for their welcome, dedication and special attention
If you’re a coffee lover, please have a taste at their espresso beans from Torino
Such a treat

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pascal_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

Amazing staff, beautifully renovated rooms, and a fabulous rooftop bar/restaurant. Centrally located, just a few minutes walk from the Spanish steps. Ask Maurizio to make you a melon daquiri…it’s better than anything you’ve ever tried!

Room tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel. This way, you can avoid the traffic noise
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rmarsha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews