We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come for the history, stay for the service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #183 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Come for the history, stay for the service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for six days at the Hotel delle Muse. The location was very convenient, outside the main hustle&bustle of Rome, but very near bus&tram services. One of the first things we received from the reception desk upon arrival was an excellent map showing how to get to the great sites of historic Rome, with the hotel location and metro routes clearly marked. (We used this map throughout the whole week). I can't say enough good things about the excellent staff! The reception desk was staffed by the most accommodating, friendly people around the clock. Any question, just ask. The dining room was just as pleasant, stocked with a variety of delicious foods and cappuccino made to order, every morning. We left feeling like part of the family. The room was nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. Adequate WiFi connection in the room and good connection in the lobby the one time the WiFi in the room was fluctuating. Hard-lined computers with printers were also available in the lobby. I had a little trouble sleeping at first because we didn't figure out how to set the a/c to the right temp but was okay once we figured it out. We would be happy to stay at the Hotel delle Muse again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia36x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    361
    95
    26
    11
See reviews for
202
376
31
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The complimentary breakfast was great. The rooms are a room, nothing luxury, and the bed was extremely hard. The hard bed is my only real complaint. Would I stay there again, probably. If I were a newly married couple, I'd probably look for something a bit more romantic. Nearby public transportation was a plus, overall, I'd say very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were guests at the Hotel Delle Muse in September 2013. We found the hotel staff most accommodating and willing to help us with all of our questions concerning tour arrangements, bus line, taxi service, etc. The food was good, very generous breakfast with a lot of variety. I would highly recommend this hotel, conveniently located to bus line and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recently stayed at Hotel delle Muse for 3 nights during a trip to Rome. The room was adequate, air conditioning not great but tolerable. Highlight was Gabriel and his marvelous help and daily cappuccinos !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The best hotel staff I have ever seen, always ready to help and friendly. We got all the necessary information about the hotel, the transportation and Rome right after checking in. It's worth mentioning their custom maps of Rome were you see both the places to visit and the bus/tram/underground lines which can take you to the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a quiet and green district. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 4 nights in this quiet hotel, which is far away from the city center. So it is very safe and quite. A nearby bus could take you to the city easily. However, you need be aware that the bus is not frequent ( every half an hour) on the weekend. There is a time table on the pole in the bus station.

The hotel itself is not fancy but clean, and the breakfast is good.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank workhardandplayhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

i was in Rome for 3 days in August. I can say that i felt welcome since i walked in the hotel. We arrived earlier than the check-in time ,but the person at the front desk made everything work out for us. They gave us maps of the main attractions , directions , recommendations , I think that with all of that makes a person feel more than welcome . The rooms are not that 5 star kind ,but let me tell you that they are very clean . The food was very good and the people that are there are very nice, very friendly and open to any questions you make have. I do recommend this hotel to anyone. We really enjoy our stay !!! Thank you all staff at Dell Muse.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank patty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#105 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#195 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lodi
#267 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Monteverde
Le Fate Apartments
Le Fate Apartments
#138 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Chroma Pente
#163 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Property: Hotel delle Muse
Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#83 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing