We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and welcome!”
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #173 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for four nights with my wife and two other couples to start the celebrations for my 60th birthday. The hotel is in a quiet, residential area just a 15-20 minute bus ride out of the city, which was, it turned out, a great location. The 360 bus into the city terminates just up the road from the hotel and there are buses every 20 minutes or so.

The staff were very welcoming and made our stay most enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was huge!

I don't think that you find a more honest hotel in Rome - great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. It is located in a nice area of Rome, about a 15 minute bus ride from Termini Station. The bus stop is a very short walk from the hotel and a tram stop that takes you to the Vatican. There are restaurants and supermarket near too. The rooms were clean and neat and bathrooms too. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel also has a restaurant which we ate at several nights and as we were traveling with a 15 month old they were more than happy to cook for her. I would stay come back again!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank m1ssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel and found the staff very helpful and personable. No matter who you spoke to with questions how to get somewhere or where to visit or eat, they were easy to communicate with and more than helpful. They made our stay comfortable and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome. The breakfast included with the stay is the best of all hotels we stayed at while traveling in Italy (including hotels in Florence, Venice and Lake Maggiore). The cappucino was the best we tasted. My husband tells everyone of our guardian angel while there, Fatima. Our friends ate in the restaurant for dinner and said that the food was delicious, ample and reasonably priced. They start you off with bruchetta free of charge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before, we have family in that area of Rome....you will need to take a bus to the center, but very easy to do. Away from all of the city traffic, we love it there. The staff is excellent and very helpful, the breakfast is also worth the stay. We asked for cappucino evey morning, and it was made with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel before and after our tour and both times had a wonderful experience.

Georgio and the rest of the staff were most helpful, especially since our luggage didn't arrive with us, so Georgio did all the communication with the airline on our behalf.
The location is in a quiet neighborhood at the end of the 360 bus line, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Rome.
The breakfast was the most varied on our entire trip and dinner was equally good.
We can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glasskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I just came back from spending four nights at the Hotel delle Muse. On the evening of our arrival we took bus 360 from Roma Termini and were a bit concerned not knowing exactly where to get off. When we finally figured it a very nice lady pointed out to us the exact location of the hotel. The staff was courtesy and especially the two gentleman and ladies who work the restaurant. The breakfast was very good, bountiful and with a great variety. Our room was of nice size (even though we had a mishap with the bed which broke). However, the manager on duty the following morning apologized and told us that they would change it. When we returned that evening the room was cleaned (as it was every day) and the bed had been changed. All and all we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaiteOssorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Now I know what a small bathroom looks like!
The hotel though not in the city centre, one can easily access any place one wished to go. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly with a good command of English. Had to check out late and that was no problem.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Mfon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#231 of 1,272 in Rome
676 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#185 of 1,272 in Rome
1,253 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#195 of 1,272 in Rome
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#289 of 1,272 in Rome
283 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#202 of 1,272 in Rome
743 reviews
Chroma Pente
#221 of 1,272 in Rome
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#62 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing