We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and clean hotel with excellent breakfasts”
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #174 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our two day stay made Rome a special place. There is a bus stop the 360, two minutes walk up the road which takes you regularly to Rome Central Railway Station and city
centre. The hotel itself is in a quiet upmarket part of town with clean rooms and ensuite bathroom. There is also a patio restaurant which serves traditional Italian food.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddster46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Prior to our stay we have read about the the friendly service and it's ALL TRUE!.. they were very helpful to our needs. Very friendly from front desk to the kitchen staff. Very organized and clean too. Very good and complete breakfast. My wife loved her cappuccino. Service was excellent .. located at a nice and quiet neighborhood. I would give it a perfect 5 but there's always room for improvement but no complaints!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank bvchanmdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A nice hotel out of city centre (approx. 20 minutes by bus from Termini station). Spacious, spotless rooms, wonderful breakfast. Quiet neighborhood. A few opportunities for dinner close to the hotel. We also appreciated a small pharmacy and a local shop close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meresanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is very charming, it was quiet and clean, the staff were very helpful and it had one of the best hotel restaurants. The only downside if you are not familiar with Roma's transportation system it is a bit out of the way, but then again thats what we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

very nice hotel, you feel like you're home. the room is big, comfortable, the food is excellent and the family who own the hotel is very kind.
this is a very recomended hotel.
you have a free wi fi connection in every place in the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayala n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hotel Delle Muse was a great place for us to stay. A very short walk to the bus stop allowed us easy access to all of Rome. Buses were always on schedule and were easy to figure out. The staff was more than helpful; even making suggestions to us to keep us safer. The breakfast buffet was ample and our room was clean. The best shower we had in all of our trip in Europe! We would recommend Hotel delle Muse and would stay there again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ColleenF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel was a good value (by European standards). If you are used to larger newer American hotels, many or most of the hotels in Europe will seem old, cramped and small. Don't sweat it !!
It is part of the overall European experience.

There were a few (enough) resturants within walking distance for a veriety of evening dinners. The city center and most attractions are a 20 min bus ride away. Rome bustles. Get to know the bus lines before you get downtown. Our Roman vacation was truly an adventure. We saw great sites and got lost everyday. Florence, Venice and Tuscany were more relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#222 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#195 of 1,272 in Rome
761 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#197 of 1,272 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#255 of 1,272 in Rome
283 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Hotel Re di Roma
#157 of 1,272 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#62 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £39 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing