We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #188 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel del Muse. We arrived early and exhausted from our travels. During checkin I asked for coffee and was offered breakfast for our entire group of 6. Very nice as our free breakfest really didnt kick in until the following morning. Great buffet breakfest!! We had 2 rooms both were not fancy but comfortable with terrific balconies. We liked the location away from the throngs of people in central Rome. Buses were close but I recommend busing into Rome then taxiing back after a long day. I also recommend taking a taxi 6 euros to Pricilla catacombs well worth the visit. Staff was very helpful. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    376
    101
    28
    11
See reviews for
214
389
32
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had an excellent stay here.....Three nights for my friend and two for myself. Staff was very friendly, kind and we're able to assist us in English. Breakfast was excellent each morning. We very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kt06of07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place was lovely, it an old fashioned cozy kind of way. We had a lovely balcony and the staff was delightful, fun and always joking around with us, and super helpful. They even let us check in very early in the morning since our flight had come in so early. The beds were pretty bad, that was probably the only big down side. The breakfast every morning was HUGE and yummy. This place is NOT close to the tourism part of downtown Rome, but the bus system is decent. If you are wanting a place in the center of activity, this probably isn't your spot, but if you want a simple quaint fun out-of-the-way spot for a good price, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony! there is no fitness center or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent 4 days in Rome--we are a family of 4 with a 16 and 10 yo boys. The hotel is not in the Center--it's in an upscale area close to US Embassy, but the bus stop is right around the corner and taxi costs about 12 euro to get to Plaza del popolo. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is great. The best thing is staff--funny, interactive, knowledgable, and carying.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing courtyard--very quiet and opening the balcony one can step into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siberiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel and the staff were great, it was just what I'd expect of a three star but with 5 star service, the owners were really helpful and gave us lots of advise regarding visiting the city, nothing was too much trouble and the food was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our two day stay made Rome a special place. There is a bus stop the 360, two minutes walk up the road which takes you regularly to Rome Central Railway Station and city
centre. The hotel itself is in a quiet upmarket part of town with clean rooms and ensuite bathroom. There is also a patio restaurant which serves traditional Italian food.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddster46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Prior to our stay we have read about the the friendly service and it's ALL TRUE!.. they were very helpful to our needs. Very friendly from front desk to the kitchen staff. Very organized and clean too. Very good and complete breakfast. My wife loved her cappuccino. Service was excellent .. located at a nice and quiet neighborhood. I would give it a perfect 5 but there's always room for improvement but no complaints!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank bvchanmdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#190 of 1,257 in Rome
254 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#211 of 1,257 in Rome
623 reviews
Warmthotel
#186 of 1,257 in Rome
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#264 of 1,257 in Rome
577 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#254 of 1,257 in Rome
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Property: Hotel delle Muse
Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#83 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing