We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for Rome”
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #171 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very friendly staff. We ate dinner at the hotel twice, which was good and very reasonably priced. The bus was a little less convenient than I would have liked, but I think if I had downloaded a schedule in advance I could have avoided some waiting. Also, once evening the metro shut down and all the buses were off-schedule, crowded, etc. But hey, that's Rome! The quiet location is nice, and you can walk to the Villa Borghese.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank twojds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Giorgio was really wonderful to work with! We stayed at the Hotel delle Muse with a large group, and Giorgio took care of us. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, the staff was great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was clean,staff very friendly and food great.
Breakfast was plentiful and really enjoyed our stay there, would go back again.
Not an ideal location but plenty of public transport to get you into Rome city centre.
Located in a quiet residential suburb, with a beautiful park on its doorstep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkevingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here with my adult daughter for five nights in May.
The rates were good and the previous reviews were generally correct.
However, some were too harsh, and others were too rosy.
The breakfast really is as good as everyone says, and the rooms are spacious and functional. Not ideal location but not a real logistical problem either.
The closest touristy place 'in town' is the Spanish Steps.
The best part about the hotel is certainly George.
He is most helpful and cheerful. No complaints about any of the staff though.
I hope that the grounds look better now that the season is changing, but at the time we were there the Winter had taken it's toll and everything looked neglected and damp.
I could easily imagine a great atmosphere out in the back gardens full of people enjoying food and beverages.
We found an absolutely fantastic Chinese restaurant (yes!) and would recommend it. It's a short taxi away but really worth it. It's called Lin. I gave George a business card from there to show people - so ask George for details.
Try room service for the Hot Chocolate drink - I hated it after the second one!
Would we stay there again?? Probably, yes, because I can't think of any reason why we wouldn't.
If you're used to 4 or 5 star go somewhere else - but if Italian 3 star is good enough for your money - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony. The sun comes up at the back of the hotel but moves over to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It is located away from the main tourist sites of Rome and so provided a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. The area was quiet and the neighbourhood felt safe. Bus (no. 360) departs from just down the road, which provided an easy link to the Termini. The desk staff were friendly and spoke English considerably better than my Italian. Helpful information was provided and a very useful map, which included the areas outside of the city centre was available to guests. The hotel room was cleaned daily and the owner was very accommodating in providing a room with a balcony upon request. The breakfast selection was excellent, very generous and with plenty of variety. We couldn't have wished for a better stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tumbling_Dormouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a week long vacation in Rome staying at Hotel Delle Muse. Choosing a hotel in Rome was extremely challenging given the number of options avaialble. We needed a hotel suitable for a family with kids with good service, clean rooms and friendly staff. We put our trust in tripadvisor reviews and so glad that we chose Delle Muse. A great friendly staff, fabulous breakfast buffet, clean and spacious rooms by European standards, surprisingly great kitchen for a lovely dinner in the garden and located in a quite posh area of Rome. The walk to the bus and tram station is only 5 to 10 minutes connecting conveniently to Vatican and Termini. If you want to enjoy Rome and not be living in the busy and noisy areas this is the place to be to see and live in Rome. Thank you to Georgio, Claudio and their team for a memorable stay at Delle Muse. Sincerely, Manny and family from Toronto, stayed at Delle Muse from June 23 to 29.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Manny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel, the service that we received was beyond excellent. They showed us where to park free our car. The breakfast was generous. Give us water for free. Showed us how to take the bus. Always there to answer our questions. conclusion the people in this hotel are client focus.
We stayed at this hotel, the service that we received was beyond excellent. They showed us where to park free our car. The breakfast was generous. Give us water for free. Showed us how to take the bus. Always there to answer our questions. conclusion the people in this hotel are client focus.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
676 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#188 of 1,271 in Rome
1,256 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#281 of 1,271 in Rome
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#200 of 1,271 in Rome
745 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#195 of 1,271 in Rome
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#62 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £44 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing