We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giubileo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
29
65
65
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
65
65
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsgreat locationtrain stationstayed for nightsvisiting romecleanlinesscolosseumchurchsupermarketsites
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July. The staff is helpful, the breakfast - not the best but not bad, the rooms are very clean and the location is superb. Actually, Rome is a very convinient city to walk around, so wherever you stay, it feels like it's central, but the neighbourhood of this hotel is good, too. Its being walking distance from the main train station TERMINI is a great advantage! All in all, it's worth staying at this hotel if you prefer, like me, to spend your money on sightseeing rather than eating good food at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 01pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel a few days. The hotel is housed in an old but very beautiful: it is very nice downtown (near the Station), the noise starts early in the morning, but for those who want to visit and must wake up early is not a large room was problema.La very welcoming, warm and clean. The bathroom is perhaps a little 'small service, but increasingly pulitissimo.il great. The location is ideal for visiting Rome. The breakfast room was a little 'small, is very friendly

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Great location, easily accessed from the Train, Metro, bus links, etc. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms were adequate, with the usual ensuite facilities such as toilet, shower, sink unit. Air con in rooms was ice cold which helped cool off the room after a hot day. We were fortunate to have a balcony too.
If you're located on any floor higher than the second then you're going to have a good workout as there are no lifts present.
Only downside was the breakfast which was very basic. Croissants had icing on top, and cornflakes were horrible (like paper mache), a useful tip would be to bring your own cereal and tea bags / coffee. The fruit juice was ok though, and this is all i had for breakfast. It seemed very reasonable to eat out, with food seemingly as cheap as that in the UK, but avoid the cafe at the corner of the street (about 50 yds to the left of this hotel) as it is very expensive, even the hotel staff warned us about it !
One bonus is that there is an ice cream parlour about 20 yds away from the hotel which sells many flavoured ices, don't worry about the excess calories as you'll soon burn them off if your room is on the top floor !

Room Tip: Just remember there are no lifts, so if you have difficulty in walking request a lower floor !
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Booked this hotel for short mid week break. Excelent location, 10min walk to coliseum, and trvi fountain but in opposite direction, making it possible to walk to all major sites. Hop on and hop off bus stop at end of street for sightseeing, but you get to see more if your able to walk.
We stayed on 5th floor, with a total of 99 steps to the room, you quickly learn not to leave anything behind. Hotel is clean, but needs a little updating. Breakfast is awful, iced croissants and buns that are put out the night before, cornflakes that tasted like paper mache, there were slices of cheese and ham. Only went once for breakfast and on other days we ventured out for breakfast in the many cafes.
Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant, they work very long hours and seem to be adapt to all hotel tasks.
Taxi to the airport can be arranged via the desk and works out cheaper than the train, it's an experience to go in the taxi and provides more adrenaline rush than most fairground rides i've been on!!!
Overall a basic hotel but is in an ideal location

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We booked the Giubileo Hotel in Rome via the internet based on its location / proximity to the major historical sites. Key points for us were:

Friendly helpful staff always there on hand (also had a good laugh / banter with a couple of them, a great sense of humour)
Clean functional room. It faced on to the main street but with the shutters / windows / blinds closed the noise was never an issue (there was a full sized fridge in the room that made more noise than the traffic and I struggled to hear that)
It was only four blocks away from the Termini (railway station) so getting their by the train was easy (there is also a bus from the airport that is cheaper but takes more time and is less frequent)
Location was good and even 'HM the Wife' commented on how safe she felt even at night
Be prepared for some longish walks, about 2.5km to the Vatican but Rome is a BIG place and we enjoyed every step
Where is lost out was breakfast. It seemed to get less each day and sometime the food was okay but a little past its best. That said I consider it was still good value, a coffee would cost you €3 so for that reason, three coffees and two orange juices it was worth it.

I would recommend it and I would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RV4Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews