We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit quirky, great location, fabulous service”
Review of La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Residenza
Ranked #310 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at La Residenza in August 2013, having found the hotel via TripAdvisor. The fantastic reviews are all justified. We were a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) and we booked a family room. We were allocated a room on the top floor which not only had a separate room for the kids (two sofa beds) but also a huge terrace with two patio tables and chairs, where we could hang out in the evenings with the kids playing games and drinking wine after they were in bed.

The service from the front desk manager was superb. He is so knowledgable about the city, he advised us on all the best ways to avoid queues (e.g. Buying tickets for the Colusseum at the Palatine Hill rather than queue, and a tour of the Vatican), gave us tips for walking tours around the city, helped us with restaurant bookings.

The breakfast buffet astounded us. So many types of fruits, breads, cooked dishes and even desserts, all laid out in an elegant and restful setting,

The hotel is well positioned for the Via Veneto, and is a manageable walk to all the major attractions, although after a day out sightseeing we did feel that we wanted to stay in the vicinity in the evening as it was a little far to trek back into town again.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor (506) had a fantastic roof terrace and two separate areas for adults and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThomsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband, myself and other members of our family and friends (based on our recommendation) had been statying at La Residenza for more than 4 years now, whenever we visit Rome. Last stay was in June 2013. Excellent accomodation, excellent team, excellent location and excellent breakfast buffet. Vincent, Emanuell, and others including the breakfast team are just perfect and very professional. All are alloways very friendly and providing the needed assistance and guidance. We had been in this hotel tens of time in different seasons and it is always the same outstanding services. Add to this the excellent location which is very near to the center and to the entertaining area of via venetto. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It was our first family trip to Italy, we couldnt have chosen a better hotel (thanks to travel advisor reviews), Great location, Nice family room, Great bathroom, Nice breakfast. Vincenzo , the manager was excellent, always available to help with tips of where to go and what to do in Rome. Excellent staff, clean room, we did feel at home here. We completely enjoyed our stay, would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeemaster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

La Residenza is within easy walking distance of most of Rome's historic sites, and located on a quiet side street close to many cafes and restaurants. Its a very calm, friendly and good value hotel, mixing traditional and modern. We used the pre-bookable taxi service from the airport, and were greeted by a very friendly driver and companion who helped take our luggage to a luxury minibus. The drive was cool and calm, with the driver pointing out areas of interest. At €65 it was €17 more than a standard taxi but well worth the extra. Our room had a huge queen bed plus a very comfy bed setter, and was spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_wing_commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

i stayed in this hotel for one week and it was a perfect stay , we felt welcomed in every second
like if we are part of a family , the room was spacious and clean all the time , i was with my wife and my 18 month old girl who became a best friend of the reception staff. i strogly recommended for small families .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamedTripoli_Lebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Arrived at the Leonardo Da Vinci airport and took the bus into Rome (5 euros). There is an express train but I knew my room would not yet be ready so I was in no rush. The bus let us off at Termini station and from there it is a two stop train ride or a short taxi ride to the hotel. The hotel is located right off Vio Veneto - a very safe, nice area. My corner room was large by European standards and very comfortable. The only negative was the bathroom. The shower area had some cringe-worthy mold in the grout. However, I was able to overlook this because the rest of the hotel was so lovely. Downstairs there were a few small rooms where guests could use the Internet. One night, there was a cocktail party with lovely little snacks and wine. Breakfast was extraordinary. There was a wide assortment of food - cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, cereals, etc. I had read about the front desk staff being aloof but they could not have been more helpful. Food was expensive in Rome but we found some affordable restaurants on a street called Urbana. We were able to walk to the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, the Colosseum and The Vatican. The Vatican was a long walk, however. After two days we took the train from Termini to the port and embarked on a cruise. I would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed here with my sister the last week of June 2013. La Residenza is a lovely boutique style hotel in a great area. The room was a nice size, the light was lovely, the bathroom was large for European standards. We found the front desk staff to be some alouf, but very accomodating. The breakfast was great. I would not hestiate to recommend this hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#228 of 1,271 in Rome
1,019 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#171 of 1,271 in Rome
1,382 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#286 of 1,271 in Rome
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Casa I Cappuccini
Casa I Cappuccini
#390 of 1,271 in Rome
114 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#131 of 1,271 in Rome
970 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,271 in Rome
3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza

Address: Via Emilia 22-24, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#174 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#185 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £76 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Rome
La Residenza Rome
Residenza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing